The Venetian Resort Las Vegas

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    N

    Great time at the Venetian

    Reviewed by NJ on Feb 06, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    This hotel and Venezia Bella Suite were gorgeous. There were lots of restaurants both quick service and sit down. There is a beautiful mall inside and the Christmas tree outside was spectacular. The only complaint is that we had to stand outside our door inserting our key over and over again before it would work. Very minor compared to the wonderful time we had on this vacation through Westjet.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 28574 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Venitian is Beautiful

    Reviewed by hkymngsp(Janesville, Wisconsin) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I would prefer to stay in the Venitian Tower but were in the Venezia tower again this time. Fortunately we were able to figure out this time that there are two elevator towers which significantly reduced our walk time from the room to the casino. When walking to Uber pickup, you are screwed either way as that is in the back parking garage. Place was super busy for March Madness but service was excellent all the way around even considering how busy the place was. Very clean and well taken care of, I would not hesitate to stay here again. Third time and every time has been a great experience with excellent service.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Superb with just a minor nag

    Reviewed by Jerry E(Chandler, Arizona) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Okay, first and up front, yes this hotel is absolutely superb. The rooms are spaceious, and nicely designed. The grand canal shops are not to be missed, and there are some delightful dining choices here. Try Trattoria Reggiano...you'll thank me later. Now just a minor nag, and I admit this is me being picky. You can't really use the fridge in the room because it's stocked with items that you have to pay for if you move them/take them out to put your stuff in. I really would just prefer an empty fridge that I could put my own beverages in...(especially with CVS right there). Like I said...minor stuff. Aside from that it's a great place to stay and play. The casino never felt over crowded or anything like that, and the staff was wonderful. All professional and polite.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Great property, needs to control smoke from casino better.

    Reviewed by brumbie55(Manchester, New Hampshire) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had a fabulous time at the Venetian - room, services, location, all top rate, but some of this was marred by excessive smoke from the casino floor and outside areas that permitted smoking. Other casinos and properties that we visited that week didn't seem to have this problem. I wondered if it's because the Venetian is the largest of the properties we visited (Bellagio, Treasure island, Park MGM) I dunno, but it took the shine off of a wonderful experience. Also - this is an immense space, so if you have walking disabilities, beware. You'll be walking A LOT to get to places, especially the pools.

    Mini Venice

    Reviewed by LeisureGuy32(Ennis, Ireland) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This hotel really has to be seen to be believed!! With its mini St Marks square ,Tower & replica of the bridge of sighs it really has it all. Then there are two separate gondola trips you can book with come with singer oarsman!! There are also many top end shops & restaurants to be found within the hotel & casino complex.

    Psst, don't tell Sheldon

    Reviewed by TejasPadre(Fort Worth) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I wanted to dislike the Venetian. I had read so much about the owner that I skipped the Venetian like a plague. My mistake. Unlike Caesars, the Venetian knows how to invest in its property. Some of the restaurants may have closed, but there are plenty of them still there. Hard to say which is better, the Venetian or the Wynn. The Wynn won't let you play 3,4,5 craps, but the Venetian doesn't have the features bet. You say potato and I say potato. Really nice hotel.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX