Sandals Negril Beach Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Outstanding property and highly recommend

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service, Very friendly staff, Beautiful beach, Rooms nice and the Entertainment was amazing

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Amazing hotel and staff!

    Reviewed by Basia M on May 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on an amazing stretch of 7Mile beach. The ocean is quite shallow and very calm. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the hotel itself is just stunning. I would definitely come back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Can't wait to go back!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing resort! Rooms, beach, food, staff and the property is exceptional!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Luxury Abounds

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property is exceptional. From the accommodations, to the food options, the beach and the staff, I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    Beautiful place, so peaceful and relaxing. Amazing beach.

    Reviewed by greenewoman on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This place was amazing. The beach was warm and shallow so great for just lounging. The staff were awesome and friendly. The buffet had a great variety of food including lots of veggie options. My favourite of the Sandals chain in Jamaica.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful resort with amazing entertainers

    Reviewed by Kelly on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was my first Sandals experience but will definitely not be my last. The staff are amazing and attentive, the food is spectacular and the evening entertainment was phenomenal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Best Place in Jamaica!

    Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    THis hotel was absolutely amazing! My favorite so far in Jamaica! Beach was gorgeous, food was great and the staff went above and beyond!! The singers in the entertainment group here are outstanding!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Absolutely loved this resort! The service is exceptional. The staff are welcoming, warm never stop smiling!

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Exceptional service. Prestine resort. Rooms have a spectacular view of the ocean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Amazing time!

    Reviewed by Sam on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Most beautiful property! On an amazing stretch of beach and gorgeous beach spread out so its not to crowded! Phenomenal service, and outstanding rooms! Can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6303 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Service

    Reviewed by Trip479394() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    I had to give this resort a poor rating due due to the service. Not everyone on the resort fit into this category but it really seemed difficult to get the attention of bartenders and servers after the initial drink or meal was prepared. I felt that I almost had to be uncomfortably forward to get a 2nd drink or a request communicated at dinner. An empty glass would never go noticed and much more time was being spent by employees talking and joking with each other than caring on checking around and being aware of the customers needs. I guess that comes from no tipping. I would much rather go non exclusive and tip than be treated as we were invisible again

    Excellent entertainment with adequate food

    Reviewed by MnKari(MN) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This place is so hard to review. They deserve a good rating because everything was 100% acceptable. I would say the only thing that went over the top was the entertainment. The musical talent of the entertainment staff was impressive!! I really didn't have a bad experience with any single staff member. Kudos to them for that!! We were able to enjoy kayaking and a private boat tour from Sandals. Both were easy to obtain, even upon short notice. Once again, thanks to the staff!! The food was kind of disappointing. You think of spices and flavor when you think of Jamaica. I think they pander to the crowd a bit by making their food fit all audiences. This makes it acceptable but boring, with the exception of Denroy's late night jerk chicken!! He only works after 10pm at the beach front, late night food place. (I can't remember the name of restaurant. But there is only one place open that late.) The Sundowner stands out from the rest of the places for regular eating hours. The breakfast buffet was again, adequate. Nothing stood out, it was a bit repetitive. The rooms were clean and our ocean front room had beautiful views from the balcony. My only suggestion would be to get a lower level room if you have bad knees. There are no elevators. The layout of the place allows for plenty of space for all of the guests to move around, without it being a massive walk to and from your room. For outside adventures I would recommend the one love bus tour! It was the best experience ever! Also, the private boat tour from sandals was a great time!! Rick's Cafe is a must see also. (Cliff diving and bands are entertaining). We did a four wheeling trip too, it was just ok. Jamaica in itself is a great place to visit and feel safe. We walked the beach and ventured out on many occasions, we never felt unsafe at any point. You should take the walk to Beaches (enjoying all amenities at no extra cost, as it is a sister resort) on at least one of the days. Have Shaunoozie at the pool bar, make you a Bob Marley shot while you are there. He is a fun bartender! If you can't handle random encounters with beach walkers, then this is not a good adventure for you. But if you are outgoing and spontaneous, you will love it!! The beach is wide and beautiful with calm waters and beautiful sunsets. There are many cash bars and shops along the way. All in all it was a good trip!

    Trip to Paradise

    Reviewed by Grandee3() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    All Inclusive can’t adequately describe our Sandals Negril Beach experience. It was all about the “ambiance.” The atmosphere from our lovely Club Level Tranquility room; 7 great restaurants and bars; the gardens; beach; music; and most of all the staff that made us fill like family. It was paradise. Thanks to you all. Especially thanks to Selina in the Grill who from that first hour made us feel we were special. ??

    Great service and a beautiful location

    Reviewed by JBH0629() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I went on vacation with a couple friends and we all had a blast. Our friends had one of the club level rooms while we had a Caribbean Oceanview Luxury Walkout Room. The location of our room was perfect; a minute from the main pool and only steps from the beach but on the end of the resort so it was quiet any time we went back to the room. Shantol was a great bartender/server at the bar by the Bistro and she also delivered some drinks to us on the beach. Ramon and Jefferey were two great photographers who were never too pushy but always friendly and willing to capture every moment. Jefferey also took pictures of our snorkeling trip and led us into a cave we probably wouldn't have gone into without him leading us, but it was a great experience. We received a couples massage and my wife had Verita. I can't remember my masseuse's name but they were both fantastic. My wife also got a manicure/pedicure by Collette and she said she was also great. The food in each restaurant was great and I can vouch for almost every menu item, as I had 2 lunches and up to 4 dinner entrees each day. My clothes did not approve of my gorging, but my taste buds were beyond pleased. The management team bid us farewell with a song after we climbed aboard the shuttle back to the airport, and we knew that we had just wrapped up something great. We highly recommend anyone to make a trip to Sandals Negril.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Nice, quiet resort

    Reviewed by Getaway62778569256() on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Overall, we loved our trip. We had a little hiccup with one of our shore excursions being very disorganized so we probably wouldn't go through chukka again but nothing to keep us from going back to the resort. The staff was really helpful.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX