Sandals Negril Beach Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Outstanding property and highly recommend

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service, Very friendly staff, Beautiful beach, Rooms nice and the Entertainment was amazing

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Amazing hotel and staff!

    Reviewed by Basia M on May 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on an amazing stretch of 7Mile beach. The ocean is quite shallow and very calm. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the hotel itself is just stunning. I would definitely come back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Can't wait to go back!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing resort! Rooms, beach, food, staff and the property is exceptional!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Luxury Abounds

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property is exceptional. From the accommodations, to the food options, the beach and the staff, I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    Beautiful place, so peaceful and relaxing. Amazing beach.

    Reviewed by greenewoman on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This place was amazing. The beach was warm and shallow so great for just lounging. The staff were awesome and friendly. The buffet had a great variety of food including lots of veggie options. My favourite of the Sandals chain in Jamaica.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful resort with amazing entertainers

    Reviewed by Kelly on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was my first Sandals experience but will definitely not be my last. The staff are amazing and attentive, the food is spectacular and the evening entertainment was phenomenal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Best Place in Jamaica!

    Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    THis hotel was absolutely amazing! My favorite so far in Jamaica! Beach was gorgeous, food was great and the staff went above and beyond!! The singers in the entertainment group here are outstanding!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Absolutely loved this resort! The service is exceptional. The staff are welcoming, warm never stop smiling!

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Exceptional service. Prestine resort. Rooms have a spectacular view of the ocean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Amazing time!

    Reviewed by Sam on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Most beautiful property! On an amazing stretch of beach and gorgeous beach spread out so its not to crowded! Phenomenal service, and outstanding rooms! Can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6707 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Anniversary trip

    Reviewed by 260elisabethv(Russell, Kentucky) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The beach is almost as beautiful as the people; everyone is so friendly and very service minded. Eunice in the spa so professional and nice, Jerome was a great photographer and Canine stopped everything to fix my coffee pot in the room.

    Absolutely loved it!!!

    Reviewed by Meganpes27() on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our vacation was the beginning of May (better late than never for the review) and it was absolutely amazing. We got the Club Mobay as a gift to speed up customs and our liaison was Atila and she was wonderful. She was so nice, funny and so welcoming. She made our time in the airport fly! We stayed at Jamaica Negril and we absolutely loved it. It was beautiful the moment we walked in. Everyone was so friendly and amazing. The whole resort was clean and gorgeous! The food was to die for and the drinks were spot on! All the resturants were great. Our favorite was Bayside and Cocina Romana. Symoy was our waitress twice at Bayside and she was awesome. She knew what dishes to recommend and was so great. At CR we had Antenette and Rayson and they both made us feel so special. All of the food was mouth watering. We are still craving the food. We had a few photo shoots with Devon and Jeffery. They both were great! Jeffery is hilarious!! One afternoon there was beach volleyball and only a few guests showed up but Radcliff and Riccardo made sure we still had a blast!! We also have to shout out to Von. He was extremely nice and funny. One morning there was no coffee cups and he got us some right away. Also he has a great talent for balancing stuff on his head! The only aspect that we had a little complaint about was that we got up at 5:30 just to get chairs under the umbrella because the butler's would save them for other guests. What was irritating about this was that so many chairs were left empty all day. We did know about the policy about if the people werent there for a certain amount of time you could move their stuff but that felt weird. But overall we gave our vacation a 10 out of 10! We even booked our next vacation while we were there. We don't even want to try other locations since we loved it here so much. Thank you everyone and look forward to seeing you in 2021!!!

    Our amazing honeymoon and wedding!

    Reviewed by treasurluikart(Ohio) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    First of all, my new husband and I had a fantastic time and definitely recommend this resort. Our wedding was beautiful, as was our trip entirely. The honeymoon amenities are great. The food is great. The beach is beautiful. It's just an amazing place! Special shout out to Shinell, our wedding planner. She was so sweet, approachable, and calming. She understood that we wanted a simple and small wedding and she helped make the day exactly as imagined. We also want to thank our wedding photographer, Martin, who captured some absolutely beautiful photos! He had ideas that we would have never thought of. He gave great instructions and kept us smiling and laughing. As far as our stay beyond the wedding, our favorite things were tubing, sailing, eating, and swimming in the main pool. There's always a drink in your hand and you never go hungry. We especially loved Bella Napoli, the breakfast buffet, and Cucina Romana. We never had a bad meal. The resort never felt crowded. The vast majority of the resort staff was friendly and smiling, many danced and laughed. It is a laid back resort but had more partying than we expected! The crowd had a wide age range also. I'd also like to mention that one of the photographers, Jerome, always kept us laughing and smiling. He always went out of his way to talk to us every day and make us feel at home. We also loved Keva, the lifeguard who convinced us to go on a private boat trip to Ricks Cafe and the nearby caves. He provided drinks and snacks for us and made us feel welcome for the whole week. The only small (and I mean small) complaints that we had were that our room advertised having a smart TV, but our TV was super old with a few cable channels in maybe 480p quality at most. No "smart" qualities, didnt even have a port to connect a computer with HDMI. Also, our in-room bar was actually never stocked with our selections. We had the half-drank bottles from the last visitors in our bar for the whole week. We didn't really care because we didn't wanna drink in the room. This could easily bother other people, though. The bottom line: strongly consider this resort! The Sandals brand clearly meets the hype!

    4.5 ...few issues but very relaxing

    Reviewed by jenn012_10(New York City, New York) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had a great time in Sandals, Negril but Sandals Grenada blew them away. This is a smaller resort right between the road and the water. I will comment on the things we did/saw. Sandals has a store front location right inside Montego Bay airport with juice, snacks, and bathroom. We waited 20 minutes to be given a taxi van as we were the only ones at that time going to Negril. Customs/Immigration was fast with no issues. Return 20 minute line through customs/security and we like to eat at Margaritiville inside airport rather than pay Mobay. There are 2 military check points but taxi vans go right through, no issues. It rained/got very dark each afternoon so if you are planning a wedding I would do it before 1 or after 5. Good: Beaches Resort- Walking to their resort and using their facilities is great! They have a lazy river, dessert –café Paris, Yogurt bar, and beautiful beach all FREE. Snorkeling boat trips were great and free as was Paddle boarding, big water bikes and kayaking. Bugs- NONE, did not get one bite! They spray heavily at night before dinner and it works! So nice to walk around with no bugs! Pizza place- yummy! Spa massages also great! Butlers- Neisha was awesome! Always ahead of us with pizza and drinks! Loved her! Swim up rooms were nice but they are at the very end of the resort. We had renovations above us in two of the rooms. Some banging but not so bad. I would prefer a second story next time and not at the end building. Security- If you walk to Beaches or out on a boat, they check you out, and make sure you come back. They also tell Beaches you are on your way to them and you check in with Beaches security. We did the Tiki bar floating boat. Look them up on facebook! He picks you up at Sandals beach . Lots of fun! Needs improvement: Beach- seaweed with small area to wade. If you walk to Beaches- 20 min walk- it is BEAUTIFUL there- big swimmable beach. Also some public beaches on the walk you can go in that is much better than Sandals. The walk does make you go on a small path that is pretty long but okay to walk and goes back to the beach. You can also pay $5 per person to get a cab to Beaches. Two guys are out in the Sandal’s water each morning pulling seaweed onto a kayak. Need to dredge a section. Swim up pool and bar- Where is the person who is in charge of the music???? Only time we had regular music is when the zumba guy came with his own music. Then it was hit and miss a person sometimes putting on one song then off. Last full day , NO music at all after zumba guy left. No dessert place –Café Paris, No Irish pub like in Grenada with snacks. French restaurant offered lobster but they were Very SMALL. The lobsters on the beach that were offered were huge next to the resort , we were told that Sandals does not buy from locals and had the food/lobsters shipped in. This really is sad that they do not use the local resources of the island. Grenada had huge lobster tails and they gave you two to start! Most restaurants and spa staff constantly asking you to review them personally on Trip Advisor. This was a turn off for us. Some people were taking pictures of their name tags to remember. This explains all the names all over TripAdvisor. Total turn off for us. You earn it like Neisha did to get her name on our review! Wedding tent- They put a wedding tent right outside the swim ups ONE night and played LOUD music until 10pm. We could hear their speeches and songs in our room over the TV. Not the best placement of the tent. Love weddings there though….. Tipping- I get that Sandals is a no tipping resort, however when you are told that the min wage of the staff is $50 a week, Americans have a hard time not tipping. The only jobs there are with the resorts but with the amount we pay for Sandals I would like to see Sandals step it up with the staff and take care of them more –either by salary or education. Overall nice trip, we will probably not return to this resort as the beach was not what we expected. If the beach was like Beaches resort we would live there! Make sure you walk there and see for yourself! First timers to Jamaica will love this trip but we have other resorts to compare. The best thing is the NO bugs! Have a great time!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Outstanding Resort

    Reviewed by 32807(Orlando, Florida) on Aug 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The employees at this resort are pleasant to deal with, helpful in escorting you to some place you're looking for, the facilities are great, the restaurants and food choices amazing, and the beach is Seven Mile Beach, so what's not to like? The grounds are well tended, excellent location for a destination wedding, and overall, excellent choice. Go there, experience what true relaxation is all about.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX