Doubletree Golf Resort Palm Springs

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    Would stay again.

    Reviewed by Rosiez on Mar 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great spot, near everything if you're driving. Staff were extra helpful at special requests, busy hotel, but not too loud. Nice size hotel, great pool and hot tub we used daily. Showers were a bit outdated, but a clean room.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 831 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Disappointing, stressful

    Reviewed by FD1986(Calgary, Canada) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Extremely disappointing customer service throughout the stay, which made it a very stressful trip with my 5 month old baby. Seemed as though the staff were unbothered to assist me when I requested. No one to assist with bags, issues ordering hot water, lack of housekeeping. As well, my bottle sterilizer went missing after the cleaning staff came in. After 30 minutes of arguing back and forth, it was found in their linen room - cleaning staff had removed it from my room. I'm glad I took my values with me throughout my stay as there is also no safe in the room. I personally would not stay here again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-1

    Rude staff, property poorly maintained

    Reviewed by MegT128(Castle Pines, Colorado) on Mar 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Staff was not helpful and rude. Fire pit out of order for duration of our five day stay. Staff was rude when aske about repair. Shopping cart sat at circle drive entrance to lobby for duration of stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-2

    Value

    Value-3

    Golf tournament stay

    Reviewed by cold1za(Bear Valley Springs, California) on Mar 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed here recently for a golf tournament and banquet and the stay and course we're both fantastic. The course was in excellent condition and the weather was about 76 degrees. The hotel and food for the banquet were also great and the service was fantastic. Would stay again next year for the weekend

    Beautiful hotel, decent service and bogus Resort fee.

    Reviewed by YisroelBl() on Mar 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Stayed here one night this past week. I am a Diamond member within the Hilton program. When we arrived, I was acknowledged for being a Diamond member and offered a room upgrade. Front desk did not advise anything of what the resort fee covers or where is breakfast and what is included. Room (478) was excellent with a really nice view of the pool and golf grounds. When we went downstairs to ask about the Golf benefits we were told, we would be able to have a round of golf and to rent golf carts from the Desert Princess. We went to Desert Princess and they advised us it would be starting at $70 to rent a cart even though we were staying at the resort and no free rounds included. Resort fee does not cover anything here and is just a way for the hotel to drum up revenue. At checkout, they tried to charge me twice, although I was already billed when the stay was booked, they attempted to do the full charge again. Had to have a supervisor look into it and remove the duplicate charge. Mixed feelings if I would return. The grounds and the hotel are real nice. Service and resort fee leave a lot to be desired.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-4

    Work with a view!

    Reviewed by Compass39469599337() on Mar 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I really enjoyed relaxing by the pool. The pool staff was very attentive. Great location as I felt safe walking around the hotel along the sidewalks. I just wish I could get a cup of coffee. I would stay there again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX