Iberostar Selection Paraiso Lindo

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Enjoyed our stay!

    Reviewed by Steve on Apr 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Friendly staff, great pool, very good service

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Great service. I"ll be back next year

    Reviewed by Sheila B. on Feb 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Best value, best beaches compared to many other resorts, this was my 4th stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    Overall all Ok however won't return to an Iberostar after comparing quality to other resorts.

    Reviewed by cucon72 on Apr 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Overall OK for a family resort however expected better quality from a resort rated as high as it is. Previous travelled to the Barcelo Mayo twice before and enjoyed the area and the resort. Had a fabulous experience at the Iberostar Rose Hall suites in Jamaica so we decided to try out the Iberostar in the Mayan Riviera Pro's Many amenities - lazy river, wave pool, shops, pool activities.. Initial days maid service was amazing ( Thanks Wilma) Location - Located in between Cancun and Playa de Carmen Con's Food - taste was OK however not a lot of turnover in variety day to day , often had to wait to have staff refill empty dishes Room keys needed to be reprogrammed every couple of days - hears that from alot of guests Beach- sand was nice , however alot of seaweed in the water and staff would rake it into piles on the beach and then would sit for a couple of days before removing Friendliness of staff - We were blown away by the friendliness in Jamaica. We were disappointment by the lack of warmth by staff ( despite tipping, bartenders, maids, bell boys....) Maid staff last couple of days - no bath towels provided, soap didn't get replaced... ( must have been a change in staff ) Lack of chairs at the beach and pool. If you weren't out reserving chairs by 6:30 am ( despite signs indicating not to- however not being enforced) you were out of luck. Who wants to wake up by an alarm on holidays? Expected more quality for the mney we spent and the rating of the resort. Will not return to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Great resort for the family

    Reviewed by Mark on Feb 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Resort is quite large and has everything you could need. The kids (age 3 and 1) had fun in the pirate ship pool and wave pool, the older one had fun at the "dance show" every evening prior to the main entertainment starting. Food was good, my only complaint is that the buffet doesn't really change much throughout the week and the a la carte restaurants have the same food in their appetizer and dessert buffets. We were pretty bored of the same foods all week. Rooms were clean and fairly large, staff was helpful and very friendly. Cribs were provided, we fit 2 in our standard room with 1 king bed and still had plenty of space. Pretty windy at the beach, it was clean around the chairs, there was a strip of washed up weeds you had to walk around or through to get down to the water but wasn't a big deal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Fabulous 10 day stay Paraiso Lindo

    Reviewed by Sasha on Jan 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We just returned from a fabulous 10 day stay Paraiso Lindo last week with my husband and two kids age 7 and 18 months. We had a wonderful time at this resort, the food in the buffet was always different and delicious. One highlight was the caribbean night where they had seafood galore, including huge cold crab legs and shrimp. You could also get a fresh steak cooked on the grill to your liking most nights that we were there. We ate at the main buffet for most of our meals durning our stay because our 18 month old had no patients for the wait at the à la cart's. The à la carts were very easy to book with our concierge, who was wonderful at building 54. We asked for a carton of milk for our son and it was brought right away, also our maid Luz was amazing. She kept our room very clean. We asked for our room to be clean before 12:30pm, so our son could nap and it was no problem at all. Building 54 was a good location for us, with a garden view. The front desk gentleman made sure to get us a main floor room because there are no elevators on this resort. We also got a cot and crib for the kids at not extra charge. the cot was a very comfortable single bed and fit nicely in our regular standard room. The kids club was awesome because the staff were very friendly, welcoming and fun especially Alejandro, Mene, and Fox. Our 7 year old daughter has never wanted to stay at the kids club on previous vacations but loved being dropped off here everyday. They made us feel great and safe about leaving her with them. The entertainment staff was wonderful espeically Ricco, Jose Luis, May, Solomon, Tony and Charlie. They always made sure to say hello, stop to chat with us and put on fabulous shows each night. This is our second time staying at an Iberostar property and we have enjoyed our time so much that we will definitely be choosing Iberostar for our next family vacation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    k

    near perfect

    Reviewed by kelownafamily on Jul 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    wave pool, pirate ship lazy tiver all great. will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7515 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Return after 8 years

    Reviewed by hola2010(Montreal, Canada) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is our third time staying at the Lindo, also stayed at the Maya and Beach. It’s been 8 years since we were last here, June is rainy and we decided to try somewhere else to avoid rained-out days. But our week in May was glorious. There’s so much said in these reviews, I’ll try to bring up some different points. Comments of the rooms being out-dated are unfounded. There was nothing in our room needing updating. Perhaps some prefer a more modern decor, but I appreciate the authenticity in the decor. You know you’re in Mexico by looking around you, not a modern decor where you wouldn’t know where you were in the world. The food has greatly improved in the buffets. Other than one lunch at the buffet closer to the beach, every meal was great. I’m Celiac and the staff tried very hard to accommodate me. A letter was provided by our concierge to give to all the head waiters/chefs. My meals were either made special, or I was walked around the buffet by the chef telling me what i could eat. That being said, you need to know your stuff and stay away from anything questionable. All a la cartes accommodated the gluten free needs, the hibachi restaurant prepared my dish in the kitchen rather than in front of me. Our concierge Reyes Martinez was very accomodating, setting up a la cartes times, even getting me a softer pillow from the Grand. If you email in advance, you’ll get 2 a la cartes in advance, reserve others when you arrive with the concierge in your building, not the people who try to talk you into a info breakfast after you check in. No timeshares selling, but this was a bit annoying. Wildlife present was amazing, coatis, iguanas, peacocks, cats, etc....just walking around everywhere. Leaving food around is asking for unwanted guests. No need to save chairs when we were there. 1 sad thing: how the seaweed is effecting the beach/ocean. We’ve been to the DR multiple times since our last visit to Mexico, the seaweed was a factor, but not like here. The week we were there, the seas were brown, no beautiful turquoise water to be found. The staff were beyond hard working cleaning up, but they can’t control the amount that’s in the water. I know the country is trying to find ways to deal with this. Good thing the pool areas are so beautiful! Along the same note, we decided to take a snorkel tour from Dressel Divers right off the resort, to save commute time to Cozumel or somewhere else. The tour was delayed 1.5 hours because a scuba tour went out ahead of us. To get to the boat taking us to the reef, we had to wade through this seaweed built up at least 10 feet wide from the shore and deep as well. That along with the waves, it was a difficult and very uncomfortable wading trip to get on the boat and then back again after the trip. The resort or the Dressel divers needs to build a dock or come up with another way to get paying clients onto the boats. Novices and those with young children will be put off or put in danger because of these conditions. The seaweed problem has been around now for 3 years, it’s most likely not going to improve, time to do something about it. That being said, Frankie, our snorkel guide did a great job, we saw so many fish, sting ray and turtles on the trip. Glad we went, but wouldn’t go again. It was a glorious week, we hope to be back soon and not wait another 8 years!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great hotel

    Reviewed by ssflooring(Bideford, United Kingdom) on May 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We are here at the hotel now it's our fourth day when we got here we upgraded to this hotel as they were doing a deal ! With this hotel you can have a la carte every day but you must book as gets busy ,you can also use the facilities next door in hotel both have stunning pools and lush gardens & grounds.The food we have had so far has been very good with lots of choice even in the buffet restaurant and the staff are very friendly. The only thing that is not ideal is the seaweed ! It's not just this part ,Mexico is having a bad problem with it all over but that's nature ! They try keeping on top of clearing the beach with a tractor but still a lot in the water ! We like nice beaches and like it to be pristine ! The sand is lovely but if your expecting to see crystal clear waters you won't at the moment in Mexico. But can't fault the hotel ,we travel a lot to Caribbean, Indian ocean & Maldives so we expect quality and you won't really go wrong with this hotel if your visiting Mexico. Enjoy your travels it's 5 o'clock somewhere ????

    Wonderful time

    Reviewed by kss182018() on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I had a wonderful time at this resort. The people are so friendly it feels like home. The concierge are top notch for sure!my husband has a health crisis and the staff got us to a hospital and even had his medication refilled. Awesome service.

    Just average, could have been a 4 or 5 Star resort if it wasn't for few things.

    Reviewed by mlin12121999(New York City, New York) on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Here is my unbiased review of the resort. Ranking on a 1 to 5 rating. 1. Common grounds (4) - Just beautiful. 2. Pool (5) - Probably one of the best pools I've ever seen especially size wise (3 pools connected and a wave pool). 3. Food (5 for buffet, 3 for specialty restaurant) - Awesome buffet, top notch buffet but the specialty restaurant were very disappointing. Compare to Grand Sirenis' Hibachi, Iberostar has alot of work to do to even come close. 4. Room (0) - I would say this by far is the worst and the deal breaker. Let me just say it looked like a place which has not been updated over 20 years. Outdated just about everything (broken light switch, alarm clock, tub). Iberostar management, how can you try selling more timeshare when the rooms are in this bad condition. 5. Staff (3 for others and 5 for entertainment) – Entertainment crew at Lindos pools was just awesome. Their energy level is just amazing. "Umberto, you are the man", "Inna, Marisol, keep up the great work, not sure where Iberostar will be without you guys". 6. Shows (2) - Very average, below average. The team should take a cue from Grand Sirenis which has improved their show the last couple of years tremendously. 7. Kids Activity (3) - Great kid's club for smaller kids but not much for teens. 8. Beach (5) - Great beach, just beautiful. Overall (3) – I really wish they took better care of the rooms, just unfortunate, such a beautiful resort. Well folks there you have it, thanks for reading.

    Fun Times at Iberostar

    Reviewed by Kenneth E() on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Came here with my family for a family vacation and had an overall great time here. I'll list the pros and cons: Pros: - Lots of activities to do on the resort, including but not limited to: workout classes, air rifle range, archery, bingo, bike tour, kayaking, tennis, basketball, etc. - Food was better than most resort food. - Activities for kids included - Fitness center is very nice - Wave pool is pretty cool and runs on the hour for 20 minutes - Lazy river is very relaxing - Every "building complex" comes with it's own concierge who can do whatever you need them to. This is good cause a lot of the room phones do not work. - Rooms for 2 people - with a king sized bed are spacious and large. - Cleaning staff did a great job. They actually washed the floors daily. - Mini bar is stocked with beer, waters and soda. Refilled every day and is complimentary. - Room service is free and actually very decent. You can order food or alcohol through this. They have an app that you can use to find the schedule for the day and also order room service, so it is pretty convenient. - Staff is for the most part pretty friendly. - Unlimited guac. Cons: - Impossible to get on the phone with these people before you arrive and even when you arrive. Could not make restaurant reservations beforehand, but lucked into the reservations we wanted. - Mexican restaurant: Tapatio, was not that good. - Japanese restaurant: amazing show, but the food was quite salty. - Steak restaurant: was pretty good, but not the best - Sometimes the staff would have no idea what I was talking about - Towels are retrieved from a towel stand in exchange for a card, and you have to get a towel card back from them at the end of the day. Kind of annoying, but makes sense. - Rooms for more than 2 people are a bit cramped and small. The beds do not comfortably fit 2 people. - Drinks are watered down. Can ask for them to be made strong though and they will be made stronger. Overall a great time at the resort and would come here and recommend to other people.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX