Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    I

    loved my stay. felt very pampered and looked after

    Reviewed by Iris on Oct 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    pleasant staff at front. room fantastic. bed amazing. bathtub heavenly.view super. I was attending a conference and was very impressed with all the staff that attended to our needs so effortlessly

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1033 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    My Honest Opinion from Arrival to Departure..7 days family stay..

    Reviewed by Wanderer637496(New York) on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    B4 arrival, I communicated with a rep. named Anastasia re: access to lounge and cost. She was beyond unbelievable with her time and assistance. So thank u to her. Flight delayed, we would be missing the 1st. Night. I called & tweeted to inform the hotel & to assure our reservation/room would be held. We were told room was saved. After long travel w/2 exhausting kids, our room was given away. Front desk had to find us a new room. Room was comfortable facing major construction. I called front desk to see if any room facing the bay was available, I was told that all rooms w/ double beds had the same view. I didn't believe it but did not make a fuss. We were lucky b/c no disturbance from construction. Room was very clean but a little tight for a family of 4. We used the Lounge, which can get crowded due to its size, and to guests just sitting there when they are not eating. But the staffs were Magnificent with service and requests. My family were super delighted with their friendliness. Breakfast was great for us & plentiful to start our day. Had one accident at hotel. Picture frame near bed is metal w/sharp edges. Middle of night, getting out bed, the edge of frame cut me in the back. Small maneuverable space btwn. Wall & bed to move. Grateful it was not the kids that came in contact w/that sharp edge. Management came to room and taped the frame's edge. After several days, no other action was taken with this matter. Also mentioned this hazard with main office, but was only given a case#. Hotel has a nice pool/gym, but it is a trek to get to. But our kids had a great time there, and was mostly emptied during our time there. Location of hotel to airport is magnificent, very short shuttle ride over. As for restaurants, there is a small mall within a 2 minutes walk (Starbucks, Burger King, wine store and Supermarket). And yes you have to cross 2/3 light stops at intersection (not a big deal). Our last 2 days, we discovered multiple restaurateurs located within a 5 minutes walk located behind the Canadian Tire Store on Rd. #3.. All in all, we would like give this hotel a 4 if it wasn't for the issues we went through. Again, this is a reflection of a single family stay within a 7 days stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Not going back to this hotel!

    Reviewed by Vaganbond2017(New Milford, New Jersey) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Staff were not as warm as in the Sheraton Wall. Definitely did not go out of their way to make us feel important. Construction going on - the hallways too long and the pool water chilly. Every time I asked for a perk - I was told it was for higher-level members. I felt that they would not have given us any upgrade even if it was available. Shuttle to the airport was great! Couldn't wait to leave the next day.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-2

    clean, close to airport

    Reviewed by jacksancarlos(San Carlos, California) on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is a clean, convenient hotel close to the Vancouver airport. Check is was easy and the desk folk were helpful. the rooms were reasonable size, and the free wifi was a boon.The restaurant has a diverse menu and is more than adequate for a busy traveller.

    It Doesn't Get Better

    Reviewed by Susan G(LoneButte) on Jul 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I travel frequently for business. We are Marriott Bonvoy reward members. For this trip, which was a pleasure trip, we used our points. We were greeted at the reception desk as Bonvoy Members and given an upgrade. It was the most beautiful room we have ever stayed in, in Vancouver. A full suite with kitchen, living room, etc. etc. etc. Floor to ceiling windows on three sides and we could see for miles, and miles and miles. It was exquisite. The club lounge is wonderful - and when we returned from shopping - the hotel had gifted us with a bottle of wine and snacks. Parking is easy, and the location is close to the airport. We will return - frequently!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Great venue for meetings!

    Reviewed by Y3025YVandreww(Richmond, Canada) on Jul 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Arranged for a meeting with my client from overseas, I had made a room reservation for my client and also arranged for access to the Executive Club Lounge, where you can have a relatively private space for meetings, writing reports and and catch up with your work in general. This lounge also offers a private breakfast room as well as all-day refreshment options!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX