Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Mazatlan
    5. Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa
    6. Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    This is truly the only resort to stay at in Mazatlan!!!

    Reviewed by Canadian Ladies on Apr 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    I have stayed almost everywhere in Mazatlan and there will be no other resort to stay at now. From the moment we arrived we had exceptional service. We were upgraded to a suite with a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. We went straight to the pool and our waiter Enrique took care of all the details every day. Drinks were not watered down and he and his co-workers went out of their way to anticipate our every need. The food at the pool was great. The food at the buffet was limited but very fresh and the theme changed every night so we didn't get tired. The rooms with large and clean. All our needs were met and we didn't even have to leave the resort. You can be assured we will be back next year. Enrique serves right by the poolside kitchen.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Excellent Resort with Exceptional Service and Food!

    Reviewed by Lrac on Mar 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    This was our first stay at the PBEB and we were so very impressed by everything that the resort had to offer. The grounds are a veritable Garden of Eden with lush vegetation, fish ponds, statues and birds everywhere. My wife would take the long route back to our room from the pool just so that she could take in the surroundings. While there are only two restaurants available for dinner, one a buffet the other a la carte, we found enough variety on the menu to satiate our appetites. The Bistro served a filet in bacon that was as good as if not better than a filet you would get at a Canadian restaurant and all of their menu items were first rate. La Cordeliere has theme night buffets and the three we attended had food that was as good as a la carte dining as the staff constantly monitored not only the amount of food remaining but what the temperature was and quickly removed anything that was sub standard. The service was fantastic all of the staff are so helpful and willing to make your stay the best you could ask for. When we stayed there were few children and the majority of guests were in the 50+ age group. While there is little in the way of evening entertainment you can take the free shuttle into Mazatlan if you need excitement. The rooms all have cooking facilities, two burner rings, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and cooking and eating utensils. Not all rooms have a view of the ocean because of the lush vegetation even on the fourth floor. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious even though the bathroom is a little small. You are entitled to use the facilities at the PB Mazatlan as well and can get there by the free shuttle which runs at least hourly. The beach at Emerald Bay is nice but they discourage swimming because of the rocks and while we were there the jellyfish, so go to PB Mazatlan to swim and while there eat at Cilantros which is right on over the beach and the food is every bit as good as PBEB. We love this place and will be back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3833 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Awesome, attentive staff, older crowd

    Reviewed by 354gracew(Phoenix, United States) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Resort was beautiful, staff was SOO attentive and great. Majority of crowd was retirement age. Food was yummy. Adult only pool was great. Staff even came to the beach proactively. Sand was so smooth. I walked 2 1/2 miles down the beach.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Spring break 2019

    Reviewed by gomezjuliana(Mexico City, Mexico) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excellent stay! Overall a superb stay...a couple of call outs: delicious food variety and restaurant service from the whole staff Claudio, Gilberto...all of the waiters extremely friendly and always accommodating our 15people group including 6kids. Cesar from concierge via Whatapp helped in almost everything! Tennis coach Roberto an absolute delight I had my first class in the middle of the trip and everyday after that! ...the ultimate happy moment was meeting the Pastry/Bakery Chef Jafet Vaszquez who made my trip just so special, our macarrons came out amazing ?? ...I also had a chance to meet Chef Alfonso who makes ALL happen at the resort under the leadership of executive Chef Shurmann so happy to have met him as well and honored by both their hospitality/warm welcome and allowing me to visit and learn about the hotel food and beverage operations. Needless to say that I am passionate about it! The spa and 9 stations experience is super cool! Be sure to arrive at least 45minutes before your treatment to enjoy that!

    Excellent Service at Emerald Bay

    Reviewed by Julie S(Pinole, California) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Every time my husband and I go to Pueblo Bonito at Emerald Bay we have a wonderful time. The resort is nice and very relaxing. What makes the trip extra special is excellent service. At check in we received a wonderful welcome from Hector Moralses. At breakfast in La Cordeliere Jairo, Luis and Dario are exceptional waiters and Lucia always makes smoothies with her incredible smile. All day at the adult pool Chicho and Jose take anticipate and take care of your every need. Bertha took great care of our room and was always very sweet and helpful. Tania in the spa gave the best facial I have ever had. Ending the day in Kelly's bar with Alejandro serving and Juan Luis bartending was also fantastic. Again, can't say enough about their exceptional service!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    The most beautiful place!

    Reviewed by Fishlynnify(Midway, Utah) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just spent two glorious weeks by the pools and on the beach at PBEB. Weather was perfect, service was outstanding and people friendly. We especially enjoyed a friendship with our pool waiter, Humberto, who is an extraordinary person who loves his job. He has incredible energy, friendly demeanor and excellent English as well. We enjoyed the restaurants on site and the food was wonderful and of high quality. The spa is just a bonus! Beautiful facilities and professional staff. Will come here again and again!

    Small improvements make a difference.

    Reviewed by Johnzo39(Chicago, Illinois) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We love Emerald Bay we are owners, so we notice small changes from year to year. We have a master suite which was on the first floor so there is a patio with screen doors now so you can have the door and windows open without having to worry about bugs flying in.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX