Sandals Negril Beach Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Outstanding property and highly recommend

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service, Very friendly staff, Beautiful beach, Rooms nice and the Entertainment was amazing

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Amazing hotel and staff!

    Reviewed by Basia M on May 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on an amazing stretch of 7Mile beach. The ocean is quite shallow and very calm. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the hotel itself is just stunning. I would definitely come back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Can't wait to go back!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing resort! Rooms, beach, food, staff and the property is exceptional!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Luxury Abounds

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property is exceptional. From the accommodations, to the food options, the beach and the staff, I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    Beautiful place, so peaceful and relaxing. Amazing beach.

    Reviewed by greenewoman on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This place was amazing. The beach was warm and shallow so great for just lounging. The staff were awesome and friendly. The buffet had a great variety of food including lots of veggie options. My favourite of the Sandals chain in Jamaica.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful resort with amazing entertainers

    Reviewed by Kelly on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was my first Sandals experience but will definitely not be my last. The staff are amazing and attentive, the food is spectacular and the evening entertainment was phenomenal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Best Place in Jamaica!

    Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    THis hotel was absolutely amazing! My favorite so far in Jamaica! Beach was gorgeous, food was great and the staff went above and beyond!! The singers in the entertainment group here are outstanding!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Absolutely loved this resort! The service is exceptional. The staff are welcoming, warm never stop smiling!

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Exceptional service. Prestine resort. Rooms have a spectacular view of the ocean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Amazing time!

    Reviewed by Sam on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Most beautiful property! On an amazing stretch of beach and gorgeous beach spread out so its not to crowded! Phenomenal service, and outstanding rooms! Can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6719 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Twice in one year!

    Reviewed by Inspire46637754191() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife and I enjoyed our second stay of the year here. I was able to upgrade my scuba license to advanced and did plenty of great dives. Our butler Ian was outstanding, so nice to have everything taken care of, reservations, excursions...anything you can think of. Can't wait to go back again!

    Perfect

    Reviewed by Bowhunter1970() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our Honeymoon and it was perfect/ the service-the food -the atmosphere everything was on point. I don’t know how they do it. Our photographers - Dale and Jerome were fantastic. Our server Somoy at Bayside restaurant- she was incredible. Everyone was just incredibly happy and so detailed in everything they did- Definitely coming back -

    Amazing Resort With Even Better People!

    Reviewed by garciac735(Bayside, New York) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My stay at Sandals Negril was completely and utterly amazing! The drinks were amazing (Leroy the bartender makes the best ones), the food was amazing, and the swim up bar is the best thing ever! They even have personal photographers to get the best pictures, even having your own personal photoshoot! This is really cool because you can focus on relaxing and having fun and still capture the great moments and views!The amenities are really awesome including water skiing, tubing, snorkeling, kayaking, beach and water volleyball, and more ( all free with your stay!) but what really makes this resort is the staff. Everyone is so friendly and they really make you feel like you’re at home. The resort has what they call “playmakers” and they are there to do activities with you, help you learn about the activities, and above all have fun! Two of the playmakers, Quan and Poobear, made me and my girlfriends first vacation together perfect. Poobear was so funny and uplifting and making sure we were always laughing, even getting us drinks during our volleyball game. He’s also an awesome saxophone player, the best in Jamaica! We met quan our first day when we were drinking at the swim up bar and he had the best drinking games! Me and my girlfriend had a blast, and he even sat with us and other guests making sure our fun continued. Whenever we saw Quan around the resort he went out of his way to say hi and asked us what our plans were and made sure he did his best to make our day awesome telling us about the daily activities and events and always personally doing each one with us. He even woke up at 5 am to make sure he got to say bye to us, which really shows the kind of person he is. He’s also an incredible dancer and our on a great show on Reggae Night! Like I said the drinks, food, events, activities, and amenities are all top notch, but it’s people like Quan and Poobear who really made our trip. They’re such kind and genuine people and they really made our trip one of a kind. Anyone who is thinking of coming to Jamaica should go to Sandals Negril because of all it has to offer, but above all else for the people like Quan and Poobear who make Jamaica feel like a home away from home.

    Honeymooning

    Reviewed by calliejean13(Saint John, North Dakota) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are currently on our last day of our honeymoon and are very sad to be leaving this resort. Everyone has been so incredibly kind and friendly especially staff members Chris, Omar, and Richie at the piano bar. Food was incredible but you can't beat the people on staff.

    Honeymoon

    Reviewed by Tyler B() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an awesome stay at this sandals location, specifically the staff including Chris and Omar at the piano bar. Food was also great! Perfect place to have our honeymoon we enjoyed ourselves very much. We will definitely be coming back!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX