The Venetian Resort Las Vegas

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    N

    Great time at the Venetian

    Reviewed by NJ on Feb 06, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    This hotel and Venezia Bella Suite were gorgeous. There were lots of restaurants both quick service and sit down. There is a beautiful mall inside and the Christmas tree outside was spectacular. The only complaint is that we had to stand outside our door inserting our key over and over again before it would work. Very minor compared to the wonderful time we had on this vacation through Westjet.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 28574 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    ADA assistance

    Reviewed by mb1cpa(Palm Springs, California) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My family came for a reunion of sorts and we stayed in a suite which was fabulous. I am recently unable to walk long distances and the Venetian has free wheelchairs available but we chose to rent an electric scooter. It was a lifesaver and so great! I felt like the whole staff was there to be helpful to me and I was so well taken care of. They stowed the chair away when we were in restaurants and brought it out to valet upon arrival. Everyone was so nice! There was plenty of space in the room to park the scooter and charge it without making it hard to get around. The only complaint is the shower/bath combination would have been completely unusable for a truly wheelchair bound person. It was very difficult for me to step over the tub deck myself I would return again based on the great accommodations

    Pass on the Venezia Tower

    Reviewed by Mayfair394(Atlanta, Georgia) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    You won’t fully appreciate how disappointing the Venezia Tower rooms are unless you’ve stayed in the other parts of the Venetian or at the Palazzo. The rooms are dated, furniture dinged, dirty vents, no lighting/room automation as in other rooms. Housekeeping not what it should be. Countertops around coffee table, bar all dirty. Would not sit in any of the furniture- this looks like a black light adventure. Hotel stingy with towels - 2 bath towels, 2 wash, hand. Had to call for reasonable quantities of all. No coffee maker, not enough electrical outlets near beds. Typically get an IHG Spire upgrade when stated at Palazzo several times. Told no here. And no Spire recognition though i mentions it. Told they don’t upgrade as booked on my corporate website. Seems counter to wanting to build corporate partnerships.

    Celebration of moms birthday

    Reviewed by LupefromTexas(Fort Worth, Texas) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Visiting for mom’s birthday. Good location. Love the shops around. The hotel casino is pretty strong in smoke smell. Most than other casinos we visited. Service is great other than housekeeping staff knocking at 8:30 to clean. So if you don’t want to be woken up put your do not disturb sign up

    Not quite...

    Reviewed by ArmyDoc80(Ohio) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This property is fantastic, a must see. The room was very nice. The service and amenities for the price however left a bit to be desired. Convention rate with taxes and "resort fee" was just shy of $400/night and every day, I walked a half mile for morning coffee. A ridiculous maze of elevators, confusing hallways and security checkpoints before coffee! Most hotels in the US have figured out in-room coffee without room service or a hike. Had some problems with TV and many calls to get this fixed as well as spontaneous gurgling drains early in the morning. The access to amenities on the strip and convention center here is excellent. Could have been five stars...

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-2

    Luxurious.

    Reviewed by BeachLover6(Fayetteville, AR) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I love this hotel so much. We've stayed at several Vegas hotels and the Venetian/Palazzo hotels are our favorite. The rooms are large, comfy, and I love the security of it, how quiet it is, how convenient everything is - just name it - and the Venetian has it. This particular trip, my husband got the flu on Saturday. We called down to the concierge who was so helpful and directed us downstairs to a Walgreens where a PA was there who could prescribe him some medicine. See, SOOO convenient. There was a major construction project going on at the pool and construction workers were working early but honestly it wasn't even that loud - we could barely hear and it was right outside our window. I can't wait to go back.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX