Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
    6. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    Fantastic! Would absolutely go back!

    Reviewed by Ross' on Jul 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our second visit to this property, it still was fantastic! The staff were exceptional and the service - they could not do enough for you! Pools are my pet peeve - these ones are so clean and actually fairly warm, not absolutely freezing, but the cleanliness, like the rest of the resort, is amazing. One thing better the 2nd time round - we found out about the 'food market' up the hill at the other part of the resort, this was fantastic! Limited to 3 restaurants in the Pacifica location but adding the rest of them on the resort made a big difference - it was all delicious but repetitive before we found out about the rest. Would absolutely go back for a 3rd time. Only downside, you cannot go in the ocean on this side, but the rest make up for it. The views of Sunset Beach are to die for! If you are a golfer the course is pricey but spectacular!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4983 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Family Wedding

    Reviewed by Micheladelfina80(Austin, Texas) on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We stayed here for 3 days for my sister’s wedding at the end of May. The room was beautiful, though there were a couple of small maintenance items in the room that need to be attended to. Service was great; Jorge was there every morning at breakfast, and returned again to assist us during the wedding festivities. He had a great sense of humor and remembered my dietary restrictions without being prompted. Gabriela and the wedding planning team were a big help. I’m very restricted with what I can eat due to a chronic illness, and she made sure everything was perfect. Thanks for a great visit!!!

    Pueblo Bonito Pacifica

    Reviewed by vadim m() on Jun 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Enjoyed our stay. We were unlucky the week we stayed it was a bit windy. But other than that every thing else was swell. Waiter Alan needs a raise. He was exceptional at the poolside service. Will come back

    Absolutely Amazing Views

    Reviewed by Tsur1987(Sebastopol, California) on Jun 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    One of the most beautiful resorts I've ever been to! From the decor to the landscaping absolutely stunning from the entrance to the restaurants. Staff: Francisco @Valet outside. The most friendly and funny doorman who was the first person we met upon arrival. Very personable and helpful when planning things to do downtown and discussing the best restaurants. Alan: Waiter at the pool. The best service we had outside by the pool. Extremely fast service, friendly, funny and helpful. Always got our order right and was the fastest server checking in on us every 5-10 minutes. He even came and apologized when he wasn't working the next day because the resort gave him the day off for his birthday! Angel: Península Bartender. Great service funny and helpful. Apologized for not being the bartender yesterday because he had a family emergency. Front desk (Bernedice and many others) all extremely friendly and helpful with our needs. We had to switch rooms due to wind noise and they made it quick and easy. Daniel: activities guide. The most friendly and high energy activity guide. My parents did the Spanish class and we saw him each day and he greeted us by name. Extremely inviting and friendly every day. Food: mediocre at best. Breakfast was probably the best of all meals. We did not do any of the extra costing meals. Alexis: server at Siempre. Funny and friendly. Greeted us by our last name every day! The weather: came June 5-8 and it was WINDY. Luckily they have wind barriers in most areas. The views: simply amazing the way the water is set up all around the grounds. The lighting is superb as well. All in all a fantastic all inclusive. Per usual food was okay at best but the view and location were phenomenal. The gym, bars, beach setup etc. were nothing short of amazing. Views5/5 Food 2/5 Service 5/5 Activities 5/5 Facilities 5/5 All together 5/5

    Beautiful resort, great service

    Reviewed by DGenevieve13() on Jun 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The service I received, especially from Alan and Rene by the pool, was spectacular. The food was really good, especially all of the seafood. It was a little chillier than I expected, both the weather and the water, but I still had a lovely time. Very relaxing.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Beautiful resort, excellent service - with easy access to other sister properties

    Reviewed by CathyPinAZ() on Jun 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just came back from a week-long stay at Pacifica. We upgraded to the Tower, and it was worth every penny. While we were there, it was incredibly cold and windy, and the VIP lounge area for the Towers had built-in windscreens on a beautiful patio, with access to food and drinks throughout the day. Gabriel, our assigned butler, was just wonderful to us. He helped us daily with suggestions for activities and dinner reservations. He started everyday with a text to us to check in and ask if there was anything he could help with - and genuinely wanted us to have a good time. The service level at the hotel overall was great - the female concierge who helped us with our fishing trip, Sergio, and so many others! The room was beautiful and well appointed and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. For food, we really were impressed with The Peninsula, we went back twice. We went to the Sunset property for a few meals, including a fun chef tasting at Fridas. While the steakhouse offered gorgeous views, the food was average at best. As others have noted, this is an adults only property that is on the ‘quieter and relaxing’ side. But if you wanted lots more buzz you could go to the other sister properties (Sunset, which is just a quick shuttle ride away) and Palomas or Rose, although they weren’t as pristine. It’s just a matter of what you’re looking for in your vacation, but with the all-inclusive plan, you could visit all of the properties and eat/drink for free, which was ideal. Good travel experiences are built on the destination and accommodation, but the truly memorable excellent experiences are all about the people and their service levels. Pacifica has this in spades.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX