Sandals Negril Beach Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Outstanding property and highly recommend

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great service, Very friendly staff, Beautiful beach, Rooms nice and the Entertainment was amazing

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Amazing hotel and staff!

    Reviewed by Basia M on May 10, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Located on an amazing stretch of 7Mile beach. The ocean is quite shallow and very calm. The grounds are beautifully manicured and the hotel itself is just stunning. I would definitely come back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    Can't wait to go back!

    Reviewed by RR on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Amazing resort! Rooms, beach, food, staff and the property is exceptional!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Luxury Abounds

    Reviewed by MJ on May 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This property is exceptional. From the accommodations, to the food options, the beach and the staff, I would highly recommend it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    Beautiful place, so peaceful and relaxing. Amazing beach.

    Reviewed by greenewoman on May 04, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This place was amazing. The beach was warm and shallow so great for just lounging. The staff were awesome and friendly. The buffet had a great variety of food including lots of veggie options. My favourite of the Sandals chain in Jamaica.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    K

    Beautiful resort with amazing entertainers

    Reviewed by Kelly on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    This was my first Sandals experience but will definitely not be my last. The staff are amazing and attentive, the food is spectacular and the evening entertainment was phenomenal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Best Place in Jamaica!

    Reviewed by Mel Dawe on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    THis hotel was absolutely amazing! My favorite so far in Jamaica! Beach was gorgeous, food was great and the staff went above and beyond!! The singers in the entertainment group here are outstanding!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Absolutely loved this resort! The service is exceptional. The staff are welcoming, warm never stop smiling!

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location. Exceptional service. Prestine resort. Rooms have a spectacular view of the ocean.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Amazing time!

    Reviewed by Sam on Apr 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Most beautiful property! On an amazing stretch of beach and gorgeous beach spread out so its not to crowded! Phenomenal service, and outstanding rooms! Can't wait to go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6714 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    A Perfect Anniversary Experience!!

    Reviewed by tdothotshot() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great experience for our 10th anniversary at Sandals Negril. This was our 2nd trip to a Sandals resort and this trip was even better than the first. We stayed in the Paradise Beachfront rooms which was Club Sandals. The room was a good size and clean. There was an issue with the lock on the bathroom door not locking but this was taken care of with a quick call. The resort itself was great. Well laid out and not very busy while we were there. We stayed Monday to Saturday. The resort is right on the beach and we didn't have an issue with chairs or umbrellas. The beach was well kept by the staff - there was some seaweed but this was worked on daily. This did not cause any issues for us. The grounds were meticulous. I would marvel at them cleaning the rails on the staircase and took care of the smallest thing out of place. The food at the resort was good overall. We ate all the restaurants while we were there and didn't have any issues. Barefoot by The Sea was our favourite, we had breakfast there on a few occasions. Ultimately, even the buffet was good enough to get by however there was only 1 restaurant which required reservations so we only ate at the buffet for quick snacks and it was also the main entertainment area. I am of Jamaican heritage and the food met my expectations. The mini-bars were stocked well. It met our needs. I liked the fact that they asked you what you wanted in your minibar and then kept in stocked throughout our stay. The actual bars had a good selection and great staff. I didn't find myself waiting for a drink and the staff quickly figured out our favourite order. Watersports and activities were readily available. The daily newsletter was helpful in getting our day organized. Of course, the concierge team was readily available if needed. We did our fair share of snorkelling. There were also other water activities available - I used the sailboat (hobicat) and rode Big Mable! There was no need for reservations for any of these and, as you should know - it was all included. The staff was GREAT! Always attentive and smiling. They worked tirelessly to ensure all needs were met. You couldn't walk by someone without being greeted in some way. The focus on customer service really shows. Special shoutout to: Symoy Jerome Terriann Julene Arnella Shontell Paul from Housekeeping Randall from security These folks left a special impression on us during our stay!! THANK YOU! Also, for those hesitant to travel to Jamaica or go off the resort. Do so! Every city has its areas you shouldn't go to. At Sandals, your safety was paramount. When you leave the resort, they take note. There are neighbouring resorts on this beach and when we went off property, they took our names and room number. Advised us appropriately about the surrounding area. We also went to Ricks Cafe by taxi. It was clear that this was a Sandals approved taxi - the driver stays with you and is ready when you are ready to leave. Always be diligent and be aware of your surroundings but don't let what you may have heard impact your decision. As I said, there are places you don't go in any city. All in all, we could not have asked for anything more on this trip. We will be returning to Sandals in the future. We will always remember this trip!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Playmakers were so much fun!

    Reviewed by noellef0803() on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had such a great honeymoon at Sandals, Negril! My husband and I love beach volleyball - and the Playmakers fostered a fun game each and every day! Quan and Bones were so much fun to be around. With their competitive spirits, humorous outlooks, and ability to make all this fun, we had such a blast!

    Relaxing trip

    Reviewed by 652kim88(Greenville, Pennsylvania) on Aug 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Returned Saturday from our first Sandals trip. Had a terrific vacation but was not blown away by the resort. We will return to Sandals again but are going to try Royal Caribbean next year. We have done many all inclusive vacations that were just as nice if not better. The included scuba diving and snorkel trip were the main reason for the terrific vacation. The good: scuba, snorkeling, beach and water activities like boat ride and Big Mable, cleanliness of resort and grounds The not so good: resort needs a major renovation done, pools not in best shape, rooms are tired and worn, bathroom sink had a huge crack through the middle of it, mattress with no box springs and smaller than bed frame, paint peeling off doors, safe was hard to work as buttoms seemed worn out, the linger you stay the more relaxed they are at cleaning your room, wait time at restaurants up to 50 minutes for meal and only 3 other couples there, gard to get refills on beverages unless you asked for it, Limited Top shelf liquor(no Grey Goose anywhere) The average: food(nothing outstanding, same as you would get in US), club level and concierge(not worth the extra money except for the view from the room) My conclusion is that if you havent tried a Sandals or other 5 star resorts then you may be in "awe". If you like scuba and snorkeling then pay for Sandals, if you are a pool person then this is not the place for you.

    Wonderful Caribbean Experience

    Reviewed by Christi H() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort had the friendliest staff of any resort we have been to. The beach was kept very clean and groomed. Sand was white and water turquoise blue and clear. The room is nice but a little on the small side, in particular the bathroom. Food and drink were excellent. We really loved the scuba diving crew. The main pool is a bit small. What we really liked best was being able to access all the boating right from our own beach. It was also entertaining and picturesque to have the sailboats, water skiing, and scuba/snorkel boats within view. We would go back.

    Chris the bartender and Brian the 4X4 safari driver from Adventure Tours

    Reviewed by Joni O(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Chris had served us great drinks called Purple Rain and also knows friends of a friend of my husband and I's that have been to Sandals Negril quite a few times and just love him! We did tell him their names and he recognized them! Brian was a knowledgeable tour guide who took my husband and I places that we would have never gone to before!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX