Golden Nugget Las Vegas

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Service could be strongly improved.. Please correct Televisions.

    Reviewed by Spencer on Sep 28, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I've stayed on the Strip for my past several stays in Vegas at the Wynn, twice - and this was my first time staying in Fremont for a music festival. We chose the Golden Nugget because it looked appealing and had good reviews. A few minutes after entering our room we had a loud bang on the door. The housekeeping / facility workers were there and needed to come in to change some light bulbs that were burnt out. We hadn't even been in there for a minute before being startled by this. A minor inconvenience. The first night we tried to call to order Room Service, but after three attempts to call and being placed on hold, we gave up and went out to eat. I've given a lower rating because I feel Service should be number 1 priority. If a light bulb was burnt out, I probably wouldn't even notice. But if I am looking for Service, it shouldn't be impossible to call the front desk and speak to someone. The morning of our Checkout we went for the hotel's buffet. It was nice, and the food was tasty. We arrived back at our room at 10:55am. Most hotel check-out's are 11:00am. HOWEVER - The Television in the Room explicitly shows Checkout to be between 5:00am - 1:00pm. We received a reminder call, so I called back down to the front desk unwillingly, presuming nobody would answer like before . I was surprised when someone did answer this time, and I asked to clarify if the Television checkout time of 1:00pm was correct and if there was an additional fee. Like I mentioned before, I've stayed at the Wynn a handful of times and I've always been given late check-out extended to 1:00pm at no cost. The person on the phone was very rude and abrupt, and told me that it was impossible. I explained I am looking at the Television right in-front of me and it's showing Checkout 5:00am - 1:00pm. He responded very sharply, "I advise you to checkout IMMEDIATELY or else we will charge you for the full rate of the night." I was absolutely shocked. Very low Service quality.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 12545 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Cum stained curtain

    Reviewed by GH047() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    What a disaster. I recently stayed at The Golden Nugget. I had read nice things about it and decided to give it a try. I was travelling with family. I was advised at the time of booking about a resert fee. My family and I already had plans and would not need any of the "amineties" offered. After making the reservation, I called the hotel to see about getting the resort fee waived. The young lady on the phone advised she couldn't waive it but to ask a manager at check-in; they do sometimes waive it. Upon check-in, I asked to speak to a manager, PJ came. I explained what the young lady had informed me prior to my arrival and requested the waiver. He flat out denied my request, without any hesitation. I advised again that that is the information I received. He asked me for a name. I told him I didn't retrieve it. He said without a name he couldn't do anything. So, I asked him if I called right now and get the same erroneous info would that suffice, as dispencing wrong info is typically a norm, not an anomaly. He advised all he would do is counsel that specific person. There was nothing he was going to do about me receiving erroneous info. He did everything short of calling me a liar. I thanked him for his time and continued with my check-in. What else could I do? Later, as we were gathered in the room, someone noticed a stain on the curtain, and said "That looks like a cum stain" Nasty. I immediately called the front desk. I was asked if it could wait until the morning, since the overnight crew was just coming on. I replied "Yes". My family and I continued on our way the next morning. Upon our return I was greeted with a note on the door, that they had cleaned something on the carpet. I assumed that was something extra they noticed while in the room. Surprise, the cum stain was still there. I called the front desk again. They informed me the situation was "taken care of". I informed them it most certainly had not been. They said they would send someone. "Sherita" came to the room. She advised they had already cleaned the carpet. "Ahh", I said. "That is where the miscommunication lies. I never had a problem with the carpet, it was the curtain". I guess they cleaned up a cum stain on the carpet, but that wasn't my focus. I began by apologizing to Sherita for the next words which would flow out my mouth, but I informed her I had a cum stain on the curtain. She walked over to the curtain and looked at the stain. I said, "Doesn't that look like a cum stain?" She replied "Yes". She had someone come right up to change out the curtains. So yes, please pay your resort fees, it covers the removal of cum. I was never advised by anyone, what else it covers. I couldn't wait to get out of there to shower. See photo below.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-1

    Golden Nugget at the Freemont Street EXPERIENCE

    Reviewed by Italiana916(Sacramento, California) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is the first time I have been to the Fremont Street area which is really an experience you will never forget. It is so different from the strip experience...try it you may like it. Also our room at the Golden Nugget was very clean and comfortable. The price during the week is exceptional and worth way more then we paid. Pool area is fantastic....also they have many different restaurants in the Hotel & Casino.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Ok but noisy

    Reviewed by Tammy17(Nottingham) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Great location if you like Fremont street, but beware if you like to sleep at night, this is the noisiest hotel I've ever stayed in. Stayed in a Carson refreshed room. unsure what they mean by refreshed, as the room looks like its trapped in the 80's. Dark décor and old furniture. Bed however was large and comfy with nice clean sheets. If you want your sheets changing during your stay, you must put the card on the bed. Towels not very good, we had a couple of ripped towels put in our room. No coffee making facilities, I think they want you spending money at the Starbucks downstairs. Also the slowest lifts in the world. Pool sunloungers are extremely close to each other, and be prepared to chase the sun. Also gets very busy, couple of gambling tables poolside as well. Great staff on hand to take drink orders. You are allowed to bring food in from the hotels restaurants. We ate breakfast a couple of days at the buffet, which was very nice, great choice in food and most of the staff very pleasant and accommodating. Also had a nice meal in the Red restaurant. To be honest I wouldnt stay at this hotel again, plenty of nicer, quiter hotels down on the strip.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-4

    Best place on Fremont Street

    Reviewed by nursebetty218(Oxnard, California) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Golden Nugget on Fremont Street is THE best hotel to stay at. Centrally located it is in the heart of the fun. Variety of slots, restaurants, bars, live music and the pool (Shark Tank) is a sight to see. You literally swim in a pool with a fish tank located in the middle. You can even slide through a clear tube through the tank. The staff are friendly, accommodating and helpful. The security is tight which on busy Fremont Street, is important. I highly recommend The Golden Nugget after staying at several of the downtown hotels.

    Great location but too noisy

    Reviewed by fongie808(Honolulu, Hawaii) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Room was clean, but on one side of the bed the carpet was wet! It took 2 days for it to dry up. The room should have been taken off the rack. My tub also backed up and didn’t drain fast. To solve the problem I lowered the pressure by half. Other than that, the only other complaint would be that the hotel is too close to the Fremont Street Experience. Every afternoon there is a loud concert with heavy bass that you can feel in your room. It’s so very annoying. My rooms were in the Carson Tower. Ac and heating works well staff friendly. Won money in the casino. Never ate on the property. Free car parking. With a daily resort fee of $35. Pool was nice but crowded. I’d stay here again.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX