Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort
    6. Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    R

    Fantastic! Would absolutely go back!

    Reviewed by Ross' on Jul 05, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our second visit to this property, it still was fantastic! The staff were exceptional and the service - they could not do enough for you! Pools are my pet peeve - these ones are so clean and actually fairly warm, not absolutely freezing, but the cleanliness, like the rest of the resort, is amazing. One thing better the 2nd time round - we found out about the 'food market' up the hill at the other part of the resort, this was fantastic! Limited to 3 restaurants in the Pacifica location but adding the rest of them on the resort made a big difference - it was all delicious but repetitive before we found out about the rest. Would absolutely go back for a 3rd time. Only downside, you cannot go in the ocean on this side, but the rest make up for it. The views of Sunset Beach are to die for! If you are a golfer the course is pricey but spectacular!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5052 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing all inclusive option!

    Reviewed by madair242(Placentia, California) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Fabulous resort for a romantic getaway. The pools are amazing to relax in and enjoy the ocean views. The staff will go out of their way to make sure you are satisfied. The all inclusive meal and drink plan was great. The daily chef specials were not included, but we still had plenty of options.

    10 year anniversary trip

    Reviewed by Adrnpsych() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were grateful to stay at the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica for our 10 year anniversary and Feliciano made our stay joyous and full of fun. He was great to have in our corner and bent over backwards to take care of anything we needed. He booked dinner reservations for us, got us additional room keys, provided ground transportation, etc. He also made it a point to greet us in the morning, ask if we needed anything, and offer suggestions for what to do throughout the day. On our anniversary he decorated our room with balloons, flowers, and colored rocks that spelled out “happy 10th anniversary” on our bed. He was amazing and I hope you all get to experience his high level of service and friendly personality. He is awesome!!!

    Relaxing vacation in Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

    Reviewed by ellenth0mps0n(Madison, Alabama) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My husband and I just returned from a week at the Pueblo Bonito Pacifica Golf & Spa Resort. (July 6 - 13, 2019) We were there to relax and celebrate our 34th wedding anniversary. This was our first trip to Cabo and we had a wonderful experience at the resort. Francisco greeted us when we arrived and checked in throughout the week to be sure we had a relaxing vacation. He was very helpful, and a great ambassador to the Pacifica. We met America at the pool and booked a Couples massage (wonderful) because of her. She is a great asset to the staff at Pueblo! We also enjoyed talking with Gil at dinner and we enjoyed the food at the Siempre and the Peninsula. I wish the menus had been different each night, but the food was always delicious and hot. We also ate at Quivira Steakhouse, which had an upcharge of $30 per person. It was good, but you are really paying for the wonderful view, just my take on it. Also, each bill arrives at dinner and a tip is expected to be added. Other All-Inclusives do not do that, so I will give it 4 out of 5 stars. No vacay is perfect, but nothing ruined our stay at this resort. Also, the bartenders at the pool bar seemed disgruntled. Others may have had a different experience, but it was often difficult to get waited on even when it was not crowded and the quality of drinks were inconsistent. We chose this resort since it was an adults only all-inclusive resort and we plan to be back again soon! We stayed in building 14 and loved the room and view!

    Great All Inclusive Hotel with Options!

    Reviewed by amyksauceda(San Francisco, California) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The Pueblo Bonita Pacifica was a great experience for my boyfriend and me on our most recent trip to Cabo. The room was spacious, clean and had a great view. The service was also great. Alan, specifically, made our stay very enjoyable! He was very attentive and always on top of things. Another thing to note is the options that the hotel gives you; there are multiple properties and you're able to explore the others!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Excellent 10-year anniversary trip locale!

    Reviewed by Jennifer J(San Francisco, CA) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just went to Cabo for a long weekend to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. We only had 3 nights (not long enough!) and we wanted something international that was still easy/quick to get to, and this fit the bill perfectly. I reserved Pueblo Bonito Pacifica based on reviews and location and we were very happy with our experience. We stayed in the Towers, which was excellent given the fact you are assigned a personal butler and have access to the VIP "Whalewatching" lounge. No whales are migrating now, but I imagine the view would be spectacular when they do! We used the lounge every morning for breakfast overlooking the ocean and drinks in the afternoon. The resort property is beautiful and meticulously maintained (no small feat given its size!!) and the staff are very helpful and courteous. Our room was nice with a great view, though we spent most of our time on the grounds/at the pool. One of the best parts of our trip was Stefano, our “butler,” (everyone staying in the Towers is assigned a butler) who was one of the nicest, hardest working and most professional people we came across during our entire stay. We initially didn’t even know what to ask a butler for, but he was so proactive in asking about dinner reservations, arranging any activities we wanted to do, confirming logistics, and being a friendly face around the resort that we were very happy to get to know him. (Apparently the resort butlers are on call at all hours, though I can’t imagine bothering someone in the middle of the night to do something I could very most likely do myself!!). Stefano even arranged a special surprise for us – the resort has incredibly gifted sand “artists” who create beautiful messages on the beach for celebrations, and he had one made for us for our anniversary – so cool! The pools were the perfect temperature and very clean, and the waitstaff around the pool area are incredibly hard working and we didn’t want for anything – we tipped generously after finding ourselves at the pool area for much of the days lounging, eating and drinking! The food onsite was very good, though we didn’t even get to go to the main restaurant (Siempre) for dinner because we enjoyed the Peninsula Restaurant so much we ate there twice. The resort had daily activities available, which was nice. We ran into quite a few people who regularly make their vacation to Pacifica, so that seems to be a good indication that the resort is doing things right. As others have mentioned, there is no swimming in the ocean, which is a bummer when you are that close and have a beautiful beach in front of you, but the waves are large and apparently there is a strong undertow. The only real downside to the stay (other than not being able to stay longer) was the time share pressure you are subjected to right at check in. When we arrived, we were tired and hungry and just wanted to get some lunch and instead were immediately directed to put down a deposit and hear a 10-min spiel and make a reservation for a “welcome breakfast,” which we learned only after the fact was a way to get you to sign up for a 90-min timeshare presentation at one of their sister resorts and to sign up for other “extra cost” activities. We didn’t realize this immediately and the person selling us on the breakfast/activities was nice enough, but it was annoying to have that be the first impression and have to spend the first day or two of vacation time trying to cancel and get our deposit money back. The only other downside (not the resort’s fault) was that there was a huge group of guests at the resort for a wedding, who basically arrived and departed when we did. One of the reasons we chose Pacifica is because it is adults only and reviews stated how quiet it was. The wedding party was at the pool/bar the entire time from sun up to sun down and really made the pool area and evenings obnoxiously loud. We weren’t as put off by it as some other guests we spoke with, and still had a great time, but it was somewhat of a disappointment nonetheless. Really, though, the overall experience was great and our trip left us refreshed and relaxed—the hallmarks of any true great vacation! We hope to be back in the future.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX