Excalibur Hotel Casino

3.0 star rating

Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    C

    Enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by CanadianCoffeeLover123456 on Oct 30, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Great hotel, excellent service. Definitely need walking shoes for Vegas! One thing I didn't like was having to leave my room every morning for coffee. Rooms need coffee pots.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Was a ok time but west jet saved the day !

    Reviewed by Sean on Apr 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Hotel was garbage the service was terrible gave us a view of a brick wall over priced food that's terrible only good thing was pop eyes chicken they were really friendly west jet was really awesome and great customer service we had booked to leave Friday but we were out of money after dealing with red tag they said nothing we can do bout it call west jet, so after talking to the lovely lady at west jet she was able to help us out waived the switching fees and helped us get home all in all would definitely book through west jet in the future don't use red tag they don't keep up with there promises and if you stay at excalibur don't accept cheap tickets kiosk they set you up to view a time share a block away and try to sell you for 3 hours waste of time and btw the place I'd 20 mins off the strip and there really pushy I was in impressed with excalibur only thing they have going for them Is the tournament of kings ! Stay away if you can and west jet is the way to go thank you for the safe flight there and back the flight staff is always so kind

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    E

    Will definitely return

    Reviewed by Emrgcy on Sep 08, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Single

    At first I was hesitant at my decision to stay here based on some of the reviews, but after I arrived I was happy to have chosen this place. The rooms were basic but very clean, everything worked fine. I would recommend using the self check-in feature available otherwise the line-up at the front desk would have been forever. All the staff were friendly and all went above and beyond to ensure you were enjoying your stay. The room numbering system is VERY confusing; any staff member can help clarify their system.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9146 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Going Back to Vegas

    Reviewed by Tour20804979400(Corona, California) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Went for a girls trip & love the pool. It was so relaxing! Also the steakhouse had amazing Food! The rooms were recently renovated and looked amazing! I would definitely go back to the Excalibur as it is a great value!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Sucked

    Reviewed by Passenger58499039933() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Rooms were pricey for what you got..not fridge, no coffee pot, no cups, not one extra towel. Staff was fine but I wont be back to the strip ever. I would highly recommend Fremont street...that's the real Vegas

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-2

    Great experience!

    Reviewed by Trip65458233043() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Went to Vegas for my very first time! Loved the hotel and the theme. View was beautiful and room was nice and spacious. Food court in the hotel room was excellent! I had A wonderful time in Vegas and i will Be booking with Excalibur again!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Room falling apart

    Reviewed by seriouslynn(Seattle, Washington) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The hotel wasn’t worth the price I paid. The toilet paper wouldn’t stay on the holder, my curtains were falling down, the tv barely worked and the bathroom had rust and mold in the shower. I wouldn’t visit again.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-1

    Vegas trip 4/19

    Reviewed by Marisa M() on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Rooms need updating and they also need a bit more attention to cleanliness. The price was reasonable for the room and the location is good, near to shops and eateries. Our stay overall was decent. This was our 3rd time staying here and the last two times the rooms seemed cleaner.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-3

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX