Beaches Ocho Rios - A Spa, Golf & Waterpark Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    We could not have asked for a better all inclusive stay. The staff were exceptional and service was excellent. Thank you!

    Reviewed by Liz on Feb 12, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    For our very first all inclusive this was such a great experience. The staff at the resort went above and beyond to ensure our stay was enjoyable. Such excellent service. Irene from housekeeping, Dean and Chevy from room services/restaurant, Nicholas from bar service, are just a few names that come to mind who really made our time in Jamaica memorable. I would highly recommend this vacation location to others. The sesame street kids camp staff were awesome as well, our kids really enjoyed themselves. We hope to go back again sometime in the near future. Thank you to the people of Jamaica for making our stay memorable.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5089 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Family vacation

    Reviewed by edwarvoy(Niagara Falls, New York) on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    it was a great overall vacation and the family enjoyed most of it.There is only one frustrating part of the whole vacation and that was the restaurant service was very slow but the staff was great and food delicious.

    Nice weekend getaway

    Reviewed by chanikh1979() on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I came to Jamaica for the first time in 9 years to stay for a wedding at this resort. It was such an enjoyable experience, the staff was so friendly. A few of the notable employees are Orville, Rushane, Roujon, Paula, Ofelia and Kerry Ann. The only problem we had was that the food was a little salty a suggestion is to put salt and pepper on the table. But I really want to come back here with the my boys soon.

    Enjoyable and relaxing vacation

    Reviewed by Ahlovetovacay(Trinidad) on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    My family and I just returned from an 8 day stay at this resort. After reading some of the reviews here I was very skeptical but we had a great time at this resort. The staff was very professional and friendly. I have to give a special shout out to: 1.Cordella who was very welcoming as we checked in. She took the time to show us around and was extremely helpful. 2. Kiona from loyalty who made our stay extra special. She went above and beyond to make our stay hassle free. She was very pleasant and addressed all our requests efficiently. 3. Jade at the bar and some others that I cant remember their names who were super friendly and made sure we were always taken care of by the pool and the beach. 4. Roshane, who epitomizes excellent customer service. Thank you very much for arranging snacks for us to take on our long trip back home. He didnt hesitant to organise for us which was greatly appreciated. 5. The cleaning staff and persons that restocked the fridge, not a day went by where our room was not cleaned or our fridge stocked. We always had clean towels and every night we had the option for turn down service. Our room was on the Caribbean side and although it wasn't as updated as other Beaches and Sandals resort, it was spacious and comfortable. We were in room 1301, which had a great view of the main stage, so some nights we were able to see the Sesame street show from the balcony and it was close to everything, pool, breakfast, waterpark. The kids loved the all day ice cream, popcorn and cookies, as well as the late night crepes. We did 2 tours through the resort, to Dunns River and Mystic mountain both of which were were enjoyable. The person at the tour desk was very friendly and helpful. I only gave the resort 4 stars because of the following: 1.Although the food at all restaurants was very tasty and good, the selection was limited, in that if you stay beyond 5 days you will have to double up on restaurants or just eat at the buffet, which did have a different theme every day. Breakfast everything morning at Bayside was monotonous, the local fare was limited and there was no variety. Lunch was limited to the bbq/pizza place or buffet unlike other Beaches and Sandals resorts. 3. Nightly entertainment was limited. The Sesame street shows were good but not as lively as at Negril 4. Couldn't handle the bees by the pool and at Bayside. 5. The resort could do with some infrastructural upgrades. Overall we had a relaxing and enjoyable time.

    We Miss It Already!

    Reviewed by APMTeach() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We took our 7-year old son here and had an AMAZING time! We were greeted right away with a cool towel and a drink. In our room, we had problems with the A/C, safe, and wi-fi. Cordella at the front desk immediately got someone to our room that fixed the issues. She had champagne sent to our room for our inconvenience. Neptune's was our favorite restaurant! Our waiter Kado(Mr. Can-do!) was awesome. He was so great with our son and even got him a special drink. Michael was also so great there at Neptunes! Delano at Bayside's was awesome. He developed a secret handshake with our son that they did every morning! He was so sweet and attentive! The beach area was smaller but was never crowded. The pool was so fun and the swim-up bar was great! Paul and Paul W were so friendly and made great drinks! On Jamaican Independence Day there was a foam party that was so fun! They also did several parties(dinner party pool-side, beach party with fire-eater, and white chocolate party with DJ and dancers) during our stay. They had so many kids activities to choose from. My son can't wait til he can hang out with "Tom Cruise", the teens leader who just made EVERYTHING extra fun for all! One of our favorite guys was Rojay, who always had a smile. We loved chatting with him every morning by the pool, beach, or waterpark. He always went out of his way to find us and say hello and really made our stay even more memorable! We had an amazing time and hope to make it back soon! Thanks for the memories!

    Best vacation ever!!!

    Reviewed by drallisonr1() on Aug 24, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This all-inclusive resort is the best! The Jamaican resort staff are the best, they are the friendliest, accommodating, courtesy, lovely people!! Loved the resort, the beaches incredible, the water park was great-the kids loved it. The glass bottom boat, snorkeling, sailing, banana boat ride, tennis, water aerobics, all these amenities were incredible. Evening shows awesome, sesame street characters-kids loved!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX