Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort
    6. Secrets Puerto Los Cabos Golf & Spa Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    L

    Outstanding service

    Reviewed by Lee on Jan 01, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Travelled to this secrets location in the middle of December 2016. My husband and I had a fabulous time. We booked room deal of the day and we were not dissapointed, we had a garden view, but we could see the ocean from our bed. The service is outstanding, I asked about a special drink and the next day the bartender I had asked had gone home that night and looked on ytube how to make it for me. Food is very good, lots of options on restaurants. This is our second visit and we will be back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    This place was a 10 for us!!

    Reviewed by Ron on Dec 29, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was one of our best holiday resorts . We have travelled mexico for 25 years and stayed at all levels of resorts. Every part of this vacation was a 10 from the food,service, rooms etc. The entertainment staff were very friendly and got you involved with the many events they planned. Our favorites were Lucas,Lia,Anthony,Kenya and David. My favorite pool waiter was Augustin. I cant imagine anyone not liking this place???

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    G

    Extremely Disappointing

    Reviewed by Gloria on Nov 20, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    We booked this resort as a special way for me to celebrate my 60th birthday with my family. We anticipated a wonderful five star experience. The only 5 star part of this resort, is the resort itself. It is very beautiful and that is the nicest thing I have to say about this resort. The food and especially the restaurant service was hugely disappointing. The only option for dinner service is one of the a la carte restaurants where we had to wait a long time for service and then the service we received was the bare minimum. The quality of the food served was hit or miss and the food portions are small. On my birhday we were grateful just to get the waiter to our table to take our order then deliver the food to the table; that was pretty much the only time we saw him. Add to that, he neglected to deliver my birthday cake to the table despite my son being reassured before hand that it would be served. Although, to be fair, the resort did not acknowledge my birthday in their daily announcements of guests' special occassions, despite being told at book in and on numerous occassions during signing into our rooms. The worst service though was on our last night when we returned to the Himitsu restaurant because we had enjoyed the food there on a previous visit but not the service. On this night the service was the worst we had received to date. I don't believe I have ever been so neglected by a waiter before, add to that we left most of the beef on the plate because it was so difficult to chew. In regards to the resort, be aware that it is very out of the way and the taxi ride into town is costly. Also, even though they call themself a golf resort and the resort is surrounded by fairways, the course itself is not part of the resort and you have to pay for a taxi to take you to the course. As for the beach, we were informed at check in that it is a non-swimming beach so water activities

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    m

    The perfect getaway to run away to!

    Reviewed by mere_aw on Jan 07, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    This is the perfect quick getaway for western Canadians. The flights from Calgary are perfect. We booked a last minute 5 day escape, which really worked out to 5 nights and 6 days. Hotel is reasonable distance from the airport. This resort is the nicest and cleanest place we have yet to stay at. Best service, great food, perfect size and a view! All rooms face the ocean, so no need to get an ocean view. Very quiet and relaxing. Easy to get chairs by the pool at any time. The beach is ok, but that doesn't really matter since you cant swim in the water anywhere because the ocean is too rough in Cabo. So hence why a nice pool area is so important. As this was the easiest trip to plan, with a convenient location and flight times, we may make this a frequent getaway. We cant wait to take our friends. I would rank this as 5 star plus resort. We wouldn’t change a thing. For those with a handicap, the resort is fully accessible and accommodating. For newly weds, perfect honeymoon spot. This felt like a second honeymoon for us. Don’t hesitate! * tip: Cabo is a desert location, it does get chilly at night!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4019 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Long overdue getaway

    Reviewed by Garry R(Beggs, Oklahoma) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What a great getaway down in Los Cabos. I reviewed all the information my travel agent passed my way and chose this resort and I am glad I did. For an all inclusive and adults only resort, you definitely get taken care of from the moment you arrive to your departure. We were "preferred guests" but honestly all guests get treated very well. We tried most of the resteraunts on site and they were all very good. The golf was excellent. Go early, it gets hot on the course, but there is plenty of refreshments between holes. The wildlife is crazy when you travel the 18 holes. As far as the resort, my wife and I were there for nothing other than sun and relaxation. The main pool offered that as well as our swim in room. Look for the server Miquel, he is a very hard worker and has a very pleasant personality. He never let our drinks get very low until he was off to serve more. His boss Saul was always around to ensure our stay was great as well. The last day, Fernando was on his game working the beverages for many people. The gentlemen behind the bar work their tails off mixing drinks and pouring beer all day long. The catamaran ride out to the Arch was very relaxing. Good photo op. As far as the room, excellent. The sound of the beach pretty much woke us up every morning. Had no issues with the room at all. Only negative, be ready to decline the 90 minute presentation. If you proceed to go forth, you will receive a discount on something. I received a discount on Golf. Very nice presentation, but more like a time-share spin. As well as the Jewelry store FINI, they advertise a free charm and then won't have any when you go to redeem. Be patient and ask multiple times, you will receive something in place of advertisement. The check in and check out process, airport transports, etc were flawless. Go, enjoy and get pampered for a week. And alway ask for the Grande Mimosa!! and Tequila.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Vacation With Friends

    Reviewed by Lisa S() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort is absolutely beautiful! The pool is stunning with a backdrop of a golf course and mountains. If you’re wanting to spend most of your time on the beach, this may not be the resort for you because the water is too rough to swim in; however, the sound of the waves crashing into the shore was music to my ears. The staff was very friendly, the food was good. I still have no idea why a dress code of long pants for men exists on a beach vacation but it is required when dining for the evening meal except for Oceana. Overall, I highly recommend this resort and hope to return one day.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    It was nice being spoiled for a change

    Reviewed by Jim M() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an ocean view, it sure nice waking up to see that every morning...The service was excellent and our favorite bartender, Salvador, was extremely attentive , he is just a good guy...Room service was excellent...The room was always kept clean...Top notch booze, I suggest trying the Bob Marley...They have a decent gym, we used it every day...The management team there is noting less than eager to help out with any problems that might arise...The whole experience was very pleasant for both me and my wife...

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Another day in paradise

    Reviewed by robertlcc(Santiago, Chile) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The setting, the service, the hotel and amenities were superb. From I could see, all the rooms have ocean views, they are roomy and comfortable, and the personnel go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant and restful time. There several restaurantes to choose from and different shows every night. We didn't have any kind of inconvenience

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Best service ever at Secrets-Los Cabos! Had a great 25th wedding anniversary celebration!

    Reviewed by Sandy D(Calgary, Alberta, Canada) on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just arrived home from Secrets-Los Cabos and had an amazing stay at this resort-we were there from July 4-11th-2019 to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary! The resort was lovely and very relaxing, we were in building #5 (room 5106) (definitely closest to the pool/restaurants) we had a swim out which was also a perk! I have to give the BIGGEST THANKS ever to Vladimir-the Manager of Himitsu (Asian Restaurant)who could not have treated us better! We went there 3 nights and the service was incredible and they could not have made our 25th wedding anniversary more special-as I walked in for our last dinner I was handed a bouquet of red roses from the Hostess and then we were taken to our table on the patio where we had a white tablecloth, candles, starfish ornaments/decorations allover our table-it was beautiful. Lissett-the Head Chef prepared us the most delicious, tasty meals that were also beautifully presented--Thanks Lissett! We had 3x servers that we have to give a big thank you too as well, their names were Roberto and Bladimiro and Manuel--they were all incredible--talk about superior service! The Manager of the Himitsu Restaurant-Vladimir also told us there was a surprise waiting for us back at our room--when we arrived at our room there was a Happy Anniversary banner on our door and as we walked in there were candles all over our room with rose petals on our bed shaped in a heart, they had also run a bubble bath and we had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room as well--talk about service!!!!! Thanks Vladimir--you really made our 25th wedding anniversary extra special!! The resort was wonderful and very clean. We also have to say Thanks to Benji-the server around the pool who was also excellent and very friendly always making sure we had drinks! Thanks Benji!!! We will definitely return to Secrets-Los Cabos again. If you ever read bad reviews about this resort ignore them as it is amazing!!!! We also loved the fact that there was not blasting loud music playing around the pool like other resorts have, this gave us a chance to relax and chat with new people we were meeting around the pool. For sure these 2x Canadians will return!!!!!!!!!!!! Sandy & Jim (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX