Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Mazatlan
    5. Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa
    6. Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    I

    Not what was expected for an all-inclusive. Probably great for adults only. Won't be back.

    Reviewed by IG on May 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Be warned...this is 75% Time Share. While the property is lovely, if you are expecting a TRUE all-inclusive experience with a variety of restaurants, daily and nightly entertainment, beach activities, etc. this is not the place. It is not family-friendly ie: there is nothing to do in the area (must bus it to sister property) and the beach is horrible. Rocks everywhere. At night there is no entertainment, or areas to go have a drink that kids are allowed. The only bar is adults only. The resort service is good, but you must order off menus at ALL times. Give room numbers at ALL times. Even in order to get a bottle of water or a drink at the bar. Then, they present you with a bill that you must sign for, every single time. And, of course, the tip area is highlighted...Can't just walk up to a bar get a drink and leave. Every. Single. Time. WestJet is better than this. The properties they offer are better than this. It should probably be an adults only property. This sister property was exactly the same, only older.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    This is truly the only resort to stay at in Mazatlan!!!

    Reviewed by Canadian Ladies on Apr 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    I have stayed almost everywhere in Mazatlan and there will be no other resort to stay at now. From the moment we arrived we had exceptional service. We were upgraded to a suite with a balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. We went straight to the pool and our waiter Enrique took care of all the details every day. Drinks were not watered down and he and his co-workers went out of their way to anticipate our every need. The food at the pool was great. The food at the buffet was limited but very fresh and the theme changed every night so we didn't get tired. The rooms with large and clean. All our needs were met and we didn't even have to leave the resort. You can be assured we will be back next year. Enrique serves right by the poolside kitchen.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    Excellent Resort with Exceptional Service and Food!

    Reviewed by Lrac on Mar 27, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    This was our first stay at the PBEB and we were so very impressed by everything that the resort had to offer. The grounds are a veritable Garden of Eden with lush vegetation, fish ponds, statues and birds everywhere. My wife would take the long route back to our room from the pool just so that she could take in the surroundings. While there are only two restaurants available for dinner, one a buffet the other a la carte, we found enough variety on the menu to satiate our appetites. The Bistro served a filet in bacon that was as good as if not better than a filet you would get at a Canadian restaurant and all of their menu items were first rate. La Cordeliere has theme night buffets and the three we attended had food that was as good as a la carte dining as the staff constantly monitored not only the amount of food remaining but what the temperature was and quickly removed anything that was sub standard. The service was fantastic all of the staff are so helpful and willing to make your stay the best you could ask for. When we stayed there were few children and the majority of guests were in the 50+ age group. While there is little in the way of evening entertainment you can take the free shuttle into Mazatlan if you need excitement. The rooms all have cooking facilities, two burner rings, microwave, fridge, coffee maker and cooking and eating utensils. Not all rooms have a view of the ocean because of the lush vegetation even on the fourth floor. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are spacious even though the bathroom is a little small. You are entitled to use the facilities at the PB Mazatlan as well and can get there by the free shuttle which runs at least hourly. The beach at Emerald Bay is nice but they discourage swimming because of the rocks and while we were there the jellyfish, so go to PB Mazatlan to swim and while there eat at Cilantros which is right on over the beach and the food is every bit as good as PBEB. We love this place and will be back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 3956 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Service in a Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by George R() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just spent a week at PB Emerald Bay. The facilities are very nice, but the service really makes the resort worth visiting. Alecia in housekeeping kept our room spotless. Jorge the bartender at the adult swim up bar is a great bartender and kept the drinks flowing. I have to single out Jairo and Hugo at the La Cordeliere Resturant for special mention as they were constantly moving and made sure that we had just what we wanted even when the place was packed. We really enjoyed the African themed Kelly's Bar where Jorge and Fernando could not have been more attentive and made the place our favorite place to be. Jesus the golf cart driver was attentive and zipped us around the resort. The third restaurant is the Bisto where Jorge and Jesus kept the service going even though there were families filling the place. All in all I would say that PB Emerald Bay far out shines any of the resorts in the Caribbean particularly when it comes to the staff and the service.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Wonderful week in beautiful Pubelo Bonito Emerald Bay

    Reviewed by Richard P(Herndon) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was our fourth stay at Emeral Bay and it has maintained its excellence. The weather was quite warm but we expected this in July. We would have liked the pool water to be a little cooler. All of the staff were phenomenal. Special accolades go to our servers in La Cordeliere, Jairo and Hugo. Even though these were buffet meals, these gentlemen were continually bringing us special plates of things they knew we liked. Jairo has always remembered us from our previous visits to Emerald Bay, making us feel especially welcome.. The hostesses, Carolina and Mai, were always welcoming and efficient. At the Alberto Menor swim-up bar Jose and Chicho were always available with fantastic drinks and tasty snacks. Our daily housekeeping service, provided by Alicia, was exceptional. At Kelly's bar, Jorge and Fernando were always super friendly and efficient.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Another amazing vacation at Emerald Bay

    Reviewed by Plumeriatrees() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Another amazing vacation at Emerald Bay. Dianna and Hector at registration made sure that we had the room we wanted. The food was excellent! Fernando, Alejandro, Oskar and Jorge at Kelly’s Bar, as always, took care of our every need. The pool was warm, the weather was perfect — another great time. We hope to go back soon.

    Samuel- poolside bartender

    Reviewed by Inspiration816465() on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Samuel is by far the hardest worker we have ever seen in our lives! He is constantly moving, he gets the drinks made so quickly and they tasted absolutely delicious. What a valuable employee he is! We look forward to seeing him every year! Thanks Samuel! Gabe & Kellie

    Very friendly, great service, super helpful!

    Reviewed by Denise C() on Jul 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Olimpo very friendly, great service, super helpful! Beautiful resort , great food, lovely views, and friendly help. I'll come back again. I loved the room I got, it was nice meeting new friends in mazatlan

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX