Beaches Negril Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    I will return.

    Reviewed by Melissa on Feb 04, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Love this resort! I travelled with my husband, 9 year old daughter and 3 month old son. The kids camp wow great especially when we wanted to keep baby out of the heat or when he needed to take a nap. The water park is pretty cool. Only two slides but still a lot of fun. And the best part is the resort is situated on an amazing beach. I will return!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6029 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Very pleasant surprise

    Reviewed by Climber04902392504(Cypress, Texas) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Went in with no expectations and was pleasantly surprised. The property staff,food, rooms were all top notch, We felt comfortable and welcomed from breakfast to the nighttime entertainment. The staff sincerely cared about every guest having a good time and enjoying everything Jamaica and beaches had to offer. This is an excellent place to bring your family. We will be back.

    Beaches Resort Negril

    Reviewed by G369TVstevenj(Swampscott, Massachusetts) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The resort was great, nice layout and everything was in close proximity. The mosquitos were horrible and we all came back with bites all over my arms and legs. The Kids camp was great and our daughter really enjoys it. We have traveled to all three Beaches Resorts and the kids camp allows everyone in the family to enjoy their vacation.

    Great, But Not for Us

    Reviewed by TazsGirl(Ohio) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The “Good and Wonderful” at Beaches: Hardworking, accommodating staff Beautiful resort, beach, water Snorkeling Kayaking Water slide Silver Birds performance Reading Road Trip Red Lane Spa massage - upgraded our free 30 minute to one hour. They allowed my daughter to use my husband’s free massage. 1B room category for our family of 4 Pre-breakfast lattes and doughnuts at Cafe de Paris every morning Taxi ride to Sandals for a delicious dinner at Bayside The “Not Ideal” parts of our trip: Mosquitoes- we asked at the beginning of our stay to have our room sprayed, which they did and it helped...for a night. After that management offered us a can of bug spray. Every time we returned to the room there were an abundance of mosquitoes. Some nights we would kill 10-12 before going to bed. I did not enjoy the room much for this reason. We came back home covered in bites. Key cards: our key cards stopped working several times during our stay, even though we were careful to keep them away from our cell phones. This is the only resort/cruise/hotel chain I’ve stayed at with this ridiculous problem. Why can’t Sandals figure it out? The “Deal Breaker” for us: Beaches is NOT for everyone. It has a target audience of small children and their parents. There are few adult events and one adult venue late night. It was not a good fit for us and our adult children, ages 21 and 23. Some nights it felt like we were dining at a playground. There were very few people there who were not part of preschool aged family groups and no age diverse programming. My husband and I have enjoyed several Sandals resorts as a couple and felt confident, after research, that Beaches was the better choice for a family trip. I wish now I had chosen Sandals Ochi or a cruise instead. Ultimately, we had a great time and made the most of our vacation, but we will never return to Beaches. We do, however, continue to enjoy the Sandals adult-only product.

    For kids this is one great resort

    Reviewed by Sunshinelil1() on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    First family trip in 10 years....we chose Beaches for the food because we have allergies and the kids programs. I will say that they were amazing at accommodating our allergies however finding any dessert that was gluten and dairy free together seemed to be an issue....we could get gluten or dairy free separately but never together which was disappointing....I had to keep on top of filling out different forms for each day which was took way too much time and we never knew exactly where we would be eating. Would have been nice to do this before our trip. The kids program was amazing and Patrice who watched our girls for a couple of half days was super! I’ve never left my 5 year old anywhere and this program was so safe and fun for the kids. I still popped in to see if she was ok and she was! We have a 19 and 20 year old as well and I have to say that the night life needs to be bumped up a lot! The entertainment staff really tried hard the last few days to make some more fun for the older teens....more Karakoe needs to happen! The trivia every single night needs to be less frequent...would love to see the entertainment staff on stage more with dancing competitions, singing, etc......our boys made their own fun and had one amazing bartender who is from California (I don’t know his name) he was fantastic and even came to say bye to the boys when we left! There was one amazing girl in entertainment as well...so outgoing and over the top friendly and very helpful...she was great with our older boys....can’t remember her name either but she was 21?? Club liquid needs to be advertised more so the younger generations can dance the night away! Our room...we had issues with the air breaking down daily.....that was a huge pain...we needed up in the wrong room and by the time it could be changed we didn’t feel like packing up again.....Niko who stocked our fridge was amazing and so friendly and helpful.....Terrian our maid was THE BEST .... room was spotless...had towels made into swans and animals on our bed daily, they even had eyes....my daughter loved these...she would go above and beyond anything we needed....we had a different maid on her day off and that day we didn’t get enough towels, no animals and the kids beds were not made up for them....we really appreciated Terrian....AMAZING, room 121 May 4-11....outstanding! DALIA....our beach and pool server...WOW... SHE IS THE BEST.... Dalia would even go get almond milk for us since we are allergic to dairy....no one else would do that....she would keep on top of anything we needed for the day, drinks or food! Always smiling and so friendly.....she also came to say bye on the bus when we left! We had a cabana for a day on the beach with some friends we met and we tried to get Dalia to be our server...the resort didn’t allow that for some reason and the guy who did it was terrible! We ended up moving to the pool to have Dalia! What an amazing and over the top staff member! The beach...,nice water, sand is nice....two people got stung by jellyfish when we were there...and my husband got eaten alive by sand fleas....he was so badly bitten that he had to see the nurse and doctor...$600 American later! Not cheap to visit the Jamaican doctor...however he couldn’t see his feet or ankles from swelling....we all got bitten and avoided the beach the last few days....would not travel in May again because that’s the season those bugs come out..... Photo shop.....totally not impressed with the quality of our family photos...they were horrible! Absolutely horrible....I had a credit to use because of other issues so I used that towards the $340 pictures ....in the end I didn’t take the prints because they were so badly taken and processed.....I was told I didn’t have to pay at all for the disc of which I hoped that a professional where I live could fix the images somehow....I checked out and the credit wasn’t applied to my final bill but the $340 terrible pictures as I noticed when I got home. This was the first family photo we had ever had done with the five of us....and I was so sad that they were so terrible.... We had a nice time however there is room for improvement with the resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-5

    May 2019

    Reviewed by ajdbt(Troy, New York) on May 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Wonderful visit with our Son,Wife and grandsons l. Perfect setting for a great time! My 2 1/2 grandson as well as my 7 month old could not have been happier. Beach was spectacular, good food and excellent staff!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX