Accra Beach Hotel and Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Imagine how great the experience would be If they had quality service to go with the beautiful location

    Reviewed by Stephen on Feb 02, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Prior to our arrival at the hotel, we had read several reviews regarding the lack of hot water and the varying levels of the quality of customer service provided by the hotel. Upon our return we have noticed many unfavourable comments on other travel sites that allow customers to provide feedback on the "travel experience" offered by service providers. Lets start with the positive. The cleaning staff and beach staff were outstanding. Never had to wait to have our room cleaned or to have chairs and an umbrella provided on the beautiful beach. Now to the hotel experience. We were subjected to a lack of hot water for the first several days, and then there was barely enough water to brush your teeth, never mind trying to have a shower. The hotel did offer some compensation for this inconvenience, but they failed to provide any logical reasons for the cause of the water "shortage". We could have lived with the water issue but were very frustrated that the restaurant and bar staff did not encourage us to eat or drink at the hotel based on the below average level of hospitality and service provided. It really shouldn't take 90 minutes to get an appetizer from the bar. We are seasoned travellers and have patience for most situations, but not to this degree.The most disappointing part of the service level was the need to go elsewhere when there were outstanding views from the restaurant. Also disappointing was the lack of feedback from WestJet. The WestJet reps did not alert us to any problems at the hotel and we have not heard from them since our return. I trust they are aware of the problems.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 1882 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Very nice place

    Reviewed by Voyager236810() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I booked a room with 2 queens beds for 4 people ... I was given a king and a pullout bed... but the view compensated the misunderstanding... breakfast buffet is good ... bars are busy ... beach is fantastic although at Easter nobody from the hotel put out the chairs and the umbrellas... a local guy was paid by the guests to help them to place their chairs... pool is really nice and clean .. personnel is friendly and always smiling overall a very nice place to spend your vacation

    Family holiday

    Reviewed by kerrinsmith(Portishead, United Kingdom) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Room service was good everyday. WiFi was fast. The beach was very nice opposite the hotel and the rooms were amazing! & a perfect location for family’s. I definitely would recommend I had an amazing time!

    Beautiful beach terrible room

    Reviewed by Maxine F(New York, New York, United States) on Apr 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    The beach and pool areas are lovely and the restaurant is fine. Our room was so outdated and musty smelling with no amenities. We had to ask 4 times for blankets as they are not supplied in the room. It is such a shame that the hotel management is not responsive.

    Loved Every Moment ! 100% recommend

    Reviewed by Vanny88van() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Well what can I say ! Apart from the Accra beach hotel was amazing. From the moment we entered till the moment we checked out we were treated so well by every single staff member. My friend and I stayed at this hotel to celebrate my 25th birthday and everything was perfect, the room was clean (Pool view) and the right temperature never got too hot at night which i was worried about as I love my sleep. The wifi also worked around the whole hotel. There are three bars at the hotel which sold the perfect cocktails- Big shout out to Nathan the barman ! The hotel is so close to shops and restaurants that we didn’t get the opportunity to eat at the hotel but it all looked very nice. Long story short Id like to thank all the staff at Accra beach for a fantastic and welcoming stay and I will be back in January !

    Decent Enough

    Reviewed by Munsh_kin10(Leeds, United Kingdom) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I was very worried about coming here after reading the negative reviews but I didn't need to worry as it is a decent hotel. It is not a luxury hotel but a decent 4 star. There is a new part and the rooms look very nice in there but we stayed in the main building and I think the rooms although clean and adequate are in need of updating. We faced onto a busy road so didn't have much of a view but ours was probably the cheapest room. The only negative I would say are the staff are ok but not over friendly. All in all a decent hotel in a good location.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX