Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Great property for families

    Reviewed by Sandy on May 21, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location, Friendly staff, Great activities for families, Access to the facilities at the Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton which is very nice

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    Wonderful service! Great destination for families

    Reviewed by Nada on May 01, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location! Loved the variety of activities for all ages.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Fantastic stay...I would definitely revisit this Resort. However, I would request a villa closer to the main area.

    Reviewed by Shelly Knapman on Aug 15, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Wedding

    This Resort is stunning! We were there for our daughters wedding. I would definitely recommend NOT going in Aungust! If you do, be prepare yourself for high temps, extremely high humidity. And, don't try cooling off in the pool or the beach because the water is almost as warm as the air. However, when it rains, it's very cooling. Don't be afraid of getting wet from the rain, you'll welcome the coolness. It accommodates family's, couples, and weddings perfectly! The only thing I regret is not requesting a villa closer to the main part of the resort. I have mobility issues and the walk from Villa #19 was quite a trek for me.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    P

    Too hot and humid in June - Possibly good to visit in December/ January

    Reviewed by Proud Uncle on Jun 16, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We stayed at resort for 7 days. It was HOT. As it was our first visit to Jamaica, we were exoecting the hot weather. But the heat and humidity surprised us as it was like being in a live Sauna. You enjot it for small period. But it wears you out.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9789 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fitness centre

    Reviewed by fatmata k() on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    It’s was great and I enjoyed my time here. The fitness instructor was very helpful. The equipment are clean and up to date. Stacked with towels and water. Shout out romario great personality ????????????

    Staff Efficiency

    Reviewed by Adventure691565() on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    This was my first time staying at the Grand Palladium Resort and Spa. We came on a family trip to celebrate my son graduating high school. The resort itself is beautiful, the staff is a different story. Upon arrival they failed to read the request section of my reservation, where I requested early checkin due to meds needing refrigeration and due to the travel time. They tried to prevent my early check-in. Once they agreed to place me in a room, they gave us a King size bed with a pull out sofa bed. it was me, my husband,our son and our daughter. My reservation clearly stated a request for two double beds and a pull out sofa bed. The staff do not respond positively to requests. They stand around a lot and don't assist in the dining rooms. On several occasions we had to get up to attempt to get a water refill. All their pools close at 6:00 pm, really, I came over with two teenagers and everyone must clear out of the pool at 6. We stayed Sunday through Friday and was disappointed that we had to continuously request washcloths and towels every night before showering. The refrigerator was not cooling and I requested it to be repaired or replaced, never saw anyone come to fix it and it never seemed to cool off, thus meaning I had to place my medication that required refrigeration in my brothers room. This was our first and last stay at the Grand Palladium, we will stick with adults only resorts.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Value

    Value-3

    Time

    Reviewed by Ham2012A() on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My wife really enjoyed the Aqua class with Ricardo! Its been so long since I’ve seen her enjoy a herself, great job Ricardo, I will take you up on the offer to take a training session with you in the gym before we leave and have a super grand palladium time

    Water aerobics with Jovanne

    Reviewed by Tisha W() on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I Enjoyed everything about the water aerobics class with Jovanne at Sunset Cove. Great instructor with awesome vibes! Definitely recommend!!!!The beach is great I’ll be back with friends soon and it’s the place to be..

    Water aerobics

    Reviewed by FrequentFlier668714() on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Omg... had so much fun doing water aerobics 15 minutes. Fun and great workout! A must try when you visit. Jovanne was a great Instructor - so flexible (I'm not) but enjoyed the 30 minutes. Even my 5 year old had fun!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX