Sandals Negril Beach Resort and Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 7835 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Our First Sandals Experience!

    Reviewed by Savannahstarr11() on Jan 21, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband & I had to leave paradise yesterday, but we had so much fun on our honeymoon! It was our first Sandals experience, but we loved it so much that we have already booked for next year. Evon works with the loyalty program onsite & he made rebooking very easy & answered all our questions! The island is gorgeous & the Sandals Negril staff was amazing, we honestly had no complaints. We used the Sandals transport from the airport, it is included & I think it went smooth & quick, round trip! When we arrived, the concierge team did an awesome job by laying out all our options for dinner each night & making sure we had our dinner reservations set! They also set up our couples message with the Red Lane Spa, which was so relaxing & much needed, so worth the extra $! The resort was very empty due to Covid, but the staff still tried to keep the entertainment fun! We went to a couple of the shows at night & made sure to hit up the bistro for a late night snack. The hostess/server at Bayside for breakfast, Kemmola, always met us with a positive attitude & made the start of our day great! The steak & eggs, omelets, & french toast were some of my favorite breakfast choices! Javada & the other daytime entertainment staff made each day at the pool fun with games, music & trivia, while the awesome bartenders continued to keep our drinks full! Silenna works at the beach bistro during lunch, she is awesome & very personable!! Bayside also has a great lunch with a different type of menu each day! The pizzas are amazing too! We did not have a bad meal all week..The 7 mile beach is gorgeous, & the water was very clear! Snorkeling is a must, & is included! I highly recommend one of the walk out rooms!! So convenient & worth it! We did go spend a day at Beaches, that was fun because it is a gorgeous resort, lively as well, & they do have more food options. It was only a 5-8min cab ride $10 a person round trip. We love Sushi so we made sure to do Soy for dinner at Beaches! O'Neil took our pictures throughout the trip, he is a super cool guy & very easy to get along with! Overall we had a great getaway from reality for a week.. we truly fell in love with the Jamaican sunsets & the yummy Appleton rum.. ??September 2022 cannot get here soon enough! ????????????

    Another fantastic visit

    Reviewed by medwriterdg(Williamsburg, Virginia) on Jan 21, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Somewhere in this section is another review from me on Sandals Negril from last year. Happily, this one is just as positive. We were there for a week for our retie-the-knot ceremony to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We had the same amazing butlers as before -- Gawayne and Orlando. Shout out to Gawayne for creating a beautiful wedding bouquet for me and the special bath and bed we returned to after the reception. Another shout out to Orlando for his patience and humor and all the special touches he provided (they both provided) throughout our stay. We were so happy to see so many people still there from our last visit -- all of whom remembered us! But the new friends we met were also special. Selina at the Beach Bistro; wow, girl; you run a tight ship and are an amazing person. Same to Shaday, Kemola, Hifria, Delford, Kendra, Deon, Daynia, Pauline, Trina, Simoy, Marielle, and so many others that waited on us at the restaurants. We had breakfast every morning at Bayside and every morning our wait person kept the champagne glass filled. I can't forget Velise and Tashashia, who service us and our son and daughter-in-law during the candlelight dinner. This is something well worth doing. Splurge! You won't regret it. The property is so beautiful. Everyone is super careful about masks, hand washing, sanitizing, etc. I just wish more guests would wear a mask when they're inside. We had room service coffee and fruit/bacon delivered every morning -- I'm sorry I didn't get the name of those delivering it. But they were (with the exception of one day) on the minute. Our housekeeper, whose name I also forgot, and the woman who did turndown service, should also be commended. The beach has been restored. The resort was about 40% full, which I know is sad for Sandals but we really liked. Only 2 restaurants open a night but again, not a problem. We enjoyed talking to David, the GM,. He knows that the people that work there are what keep us returning year after year. Anyway, I apologize for anyone's names I left out and urge you, if you're on the fence, to take the plunge and just go. Yes, you're taking a risk. But life is about risks. Crystal, the wedding planner, was amazing. She created a very special memory for us that we will have for the rest of our lives. I don't remember all our photographers/videographers, I have Keron as one, but the team did an incredible job.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Best Wedding !!!!

    Reviewed by Per E() on Jan 19, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We arrived and were greeted by our butler.. He took us around and showed us the resort. We were greeted with drinks and we were very well taken care of threw out our trip. They go above and beyond to make sure you are happy We had a group of 11. Two other couples also had butlers. Since we had a big group they work together to take care of all us. Delroy,stanford,Christopher and Roman we cant thank you enough! 4 of the most amazing butlers. Cylnia was our wedding coordinator. She really worked hard to make our day stress free. Our food was amazing. We choose the Italian menu. The appitizers were so good our group is still talking ab the conch fritters! It rained so Cylnia had a back up plan for our reception. I have to say I was very pleased. We have nothing bad to say ab our stay. It was a fabulous time. We cant thank Delroy, Stanford,Christoph Roman and Cylnia enough. Everyone in at this hotel says hello and are extremely friendly. We felt 100% safe at this resort even with the covid. Clean, clean!!!!! Will be back def back. Thanks again for working so hard to make everyone happy Perry and Mike

    Sandals Negril 01-21

    Reviewed by C7918HBbobc() on Jan 18, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great time on our first trip to Negril. Our butlers Orlando and Guwayne anticipated our every need and made sure we had everything we needed. The facility was fabulous. We already have 3 more Sandals trips booked but we will definitely make our way back to Negril.

    First time at Sandals and Jamaica -- definitely a winner!

    Reviewed by marciacK4604UB() on Jan 18, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just returned from a fantastic week at Sandals Negril. We booked for our best friends' re-tie the knot ceremony -- they (and we) were celebrating 30 years of marriage. The ceremony was planned a year ago, and when the pandemic hit, the 8 of us who were booked sort of assumed it would fall through -- but it didn't. So, with some trepidation, we went, and it was a wonderful experience. It was a perfect relaxing week with our friends, our daughter and her partner, and our friends' son and his wife. What memories! As far as our COVID concerns, Jamaica seems to be more on top of COVID protocol than the US, and nearly everything was outdoors, which helped the comfort level. The masking, sanitizing and distancing procedures were explained to us as soon as we arrived, and staff did a great job adhering to them. Some guests weren't as considerate, but, overall, we felt as comfortable as you can feel during a pandemic. We had Club Mobay for transfer from the airport to the resort, and the woman who greeted us and walked us through customs was helpful and friendly, and our driver, Terrence Robinson, was terrific -- gave us a good introduction to Jamaica during our drive and had beverages available in the car (plus he was a good driver). SILENA greeted us when we went for our first meal at the Beachside Bistro, and she set the tone for our visit -- happy, upbeat and genuine! She waited on us nearly every day we were there, and she was absolutely superb at what she does. She has so much personality you just want to be her best friend! We were also impressed with our server, JUDITH, at Barefoot, who went out of her way to explain the choices and tell us some of her favorites. And, after that dinner, Chef CHEVON came out and talked with us for a good while -- he asked us about the key to a long marriage (since we were celebrating 30 years). The host and wait staff at Bayside were all great and started every morning off right for us. I didn't carry a phone or a purse for most of the week, so it was difficult to jot down all the names, but who could forget KENDRA (or KENDRRRAAA, as she rolls it out)? We had several good bartenders, too (KEVIN was one of many). I wish I could single out more, but I will say that I didn't encounter anyone who wasn't super pleasant, from our concierge to our cleaning crew to the water sports team. The room was cleaned daily and was always spotless when they finished. I spent much of my time floating in the ocean reading a book and also snorkeled, sailed, and tried paddle boarding -- so many fun options. We went out on the big catamaran party boat to snorkel and also did the resort snorkle trip with our entire group -- both fun. It's great that motorized and non-motorized water sports are available and included. We did not have a butler, but we always had someone willing to assist with whatever we needed. Food and drink and a pleasant server are never far away at Sandals. Our friends' vow renewal ceremony and reception were beautiful, and the photographer did a great job with that (1/11/21 at 4 p.m.) -- sorry I don't remember his name. For us, this may be a once-in-a-lifetime experience -- and, if so, it's one we'll definitely cherish!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5