Royal Solaris Los Cabos

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    S

    Raw chicken, weak drinks, and no coffee!

    Reviewed by Slivers86 on May 06, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    We were served raw chicken, raw fish and a lot of questionable food at the buffets. Clean resort, friendly staff. Aggressive sales pitch on entry. NO TUBS in rooms - this sucks having an infant. No soft serve ice cream either - it's a family resort, why no ice cream? Oh, and no coffee until after 10:00am, unless you want the TERRIBLE drip coffee at the buffet. Also - the safety aspect - fire egress information in room, wasn't even for the floor we were staying on. I'd highly recommend against staying here. Westjet should cut ties with this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    J

    We loved our stay!

    Reviewed by Jane on Nov 13, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Good location on the high way one, if you want to save money, you can take Mexico bus around.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Great for all guests! The entertainment team was especially fun around the pool, beach and evening shows.

    Reviewed by TonyI on Aug 18, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Loved our stay at the Royal Solaris; the staff was lovely, including the entertainment team which was great around the pool, beach and evening shows. They helped all quests feel involved, including families with small kids. The facility was clean and inviting. We would go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    g

    happyfriendly ,everyday people

    Reviewed by grizz on Apr 18, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    The best all inclusive we as a family have ever been Staff were all above the call of duty and we will be going back to the SAFE warm truly hospitable place our room was overlooking the courtyard and we had a beautiful deck our 4 year old girl was happy as a kid in a toy store with the children's program we were guests for a day at a nearby luxury place where the rich and famous go and realized that every day Canadians who take off their shoes when they visit should all be Happy at the Royal Solaris

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Great place for a relaxing vacation...all was fabulous!

    Reviewed by Sue on Mar 19, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Thoroughly enjoyed everything about this hotel. Within walking distance of the Mega market, as well as downtown old San José del Cabo. Was very impressed with the cleanliness, food, & staff. Have already started recommending the hotel to friends & family, & will probably go back some day!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    Pushy, aggressive, disappointing

    Reviewed by Nothing Royal About It on Mar 08, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    From the time we arrived to the time we left we were disappointed! We checked into our room, right beside full on construction, with our patio covered in drywall dust and a ton of noise. We were told we couldn't change rooms u till the next day. Then we we told we either had to pay to upgrade to keep an ocean view or take a city view room. So we paid! We were hassled the whole time we were there to buy the timeshare, which I know is very normal for these resorts but they were aggressive. Each time the staff made us promises for tickets/tours/etc, we were forgotten and then last minute added. We were treated aggressively and even rudely at times by management and the time share company. I cried on my vacation, several times.... totally worth the money! The management staff only wanted to talk to my husband when it came to the business talk, which I found insulting. We would NEVER return to this hotel or to this chain of hotels. The only saving grace of the trip was time spent by the pool and drinking tequilla... could do that anywhere tho and have a better time.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated1 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    4 stars is overrated

    Reviewed by Dano on Mar 06, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    This resort is nowhere near a 4 star resort. It's a 3 at best, and that's a stretch. The food selection at the buffets are minimal. If you like beef or pork in gravy as a main course every 2nd night then you won't mind it. Trying to get proper service from the staff at meals is also another adventure. It doesn't matter if you tip either. They don't have enough staff to properly serve. If you order wine with a meal you'd be lucky to get it before you're finished eating. This hotel caters to their club members too. The basic guest is alsways givensecondary treatment. They have special events and dinners throughout the week for them, areas roped off etc. The kids area is decent if you have children under 3. They main attraction in the kids area is the water slide but you can only use it during certain hours. 10am-11am, 1pm-2pm, 4pm-5pm. The only positive thing I can say is that the staff serving drinks around the main pool are good. Also, there is a pizza shack that makes stone oven pizza. If you have stayed at 4star resorts before you will be greatly disappointed, if you don't mind 3stars or less and eating the same food for a week then this hotel will be fine.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    P

    Had a great time, well worth the money,staff were great..

    Reviewed by Piper on Jan 24, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Overall we had a great time. The was 5 adults in our party and we were all pretty positive on our stay. I have stayed a numerous resorts around Mexico and found this one much the same. They try to make the food appealing to all culture and ethnic groups. Its hard to make a buffet that will please everyone. We really didn't have anything to complain about cause everyone knows what a Mexican minute is.. Would stay there again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    All things considered we had a great time at the Royal Solaris.

    Reviewed by Rick & Kay on Dec 11, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    The staff at the Royal Solaris was great and never was heard the word no. The entrainment staff worked hard all day with activities at the pool and then at the after dinner show. Beach was beautiful but you can't swim there, that's why the low score If there was a negative it was for us the food. It seemed to us that dinner leftovers were served on the next breakfast buffet every morning. I should be noted in your advertising that this hotel has a two tier system, members and non members time share owners and non owners and they will try to sell you a membership. All things considered we had a great time at the Royal Solaris.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    R

    "Would not go back to this hotel"

    Reviewed by R. Sentell on Dec 09, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Food selection poor. Quality poor. Food not hot. Variety poor. Overall ,would not use this hotel again because of it. Al acarte's, when booking claimed to be full but when observed or attended, rooms were almost empty. And often closed. Number of al acarte's insufficient. Service by staff very good. Some dinner meals were in the large theatre where the table setup was crowded, lighting extremely poor and had entertainment occur during dining time. Had King bed which was as hard as a rock and even after complaining, they simply put a foam pad on which didnt really help. Still had sore back daily. Cleaning staff very efficient.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7501 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    JJ and company

    Reviewed by Cazza_po() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    JJ and his colleagues were excellent at keeping everyone entertained! We did Aquaerobics with JJ and a girl (who’s name I can’t remember sorry). Jj in particular has great energy and is there say after day making everyone laugh and making our stay special.

    Eleonet

    Reviewed by Paula H() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Eleonet was friendly and attentive throughout the entire meal. He was pleasant and efficient to bring all that we needed. He provided Great service and was able to offer recommendations for drinks, meal options and dessert.

    Jose at panchos

    Reviewed by philm648() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Best meal of the trip with our amazing waiter José. Highly recommend the flaming Mexican coffee! Desert was also the best of the holiday. Going for a dip in the pool now!!!!!! Will come back again!!!!!!!

    Daniel, was great! Excellent service, he was very attentive to us, the food and drinks were delicious!

    Reviewed by 6265068967() on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The food was authentic, the drinks were amazing. the art work was beautiful and the vibe was really nice. I would definitely come back. Daniel our waiter was great! Ask for Daniel, he will hook you up.

    Royal Solaris adult pool side with Alfredo

    Reviewed by Pioneer305670() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had a great time great service me and my girlfriend stayed poolside all day Alfredo at the adult pool area took great care of us at the pool getting us drinks he was an example if great customer service and gave us so many tips and recommendations he was by far one of the best and most humble people I ever met. Alfredo made this vacation one of the best I ever taken. Thank you Alfredo for the quality derive utmost respect and service. If your ever here at the adult only pool Alfredo will make sure to get you drinks and make it the best vacation ever .

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX