Pineapple Beach Club Antigua

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    S

    Amazing resort/Fantastic staff

    Reviewed by Sarah on Apr 27, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Excellent small adults only resort. Only complaint is the guests who insist on putting towels on multiple chairs first thing in the morning and then never use them. This is unfair to others who are looking for somewhere to sit. When you go for lunch or back to your room, you should remove the towels!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5002 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Pineapple beach

    Reviewed by D6462ONmarcs(Delavan) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The resort was beautiful. The food was great- I didn't feel the money we paid for the all inclusive was worth it. I don't eat or drink that much so it would of been cheaper for me to just pay but this not an option here.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-2

    Third time ...and will be returning

    Reviewed by Kevin L(Newport, United Kingdom) on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Love it here...great staff service, Catamaran trip and Shirley Heights trip are wonderful.... love the beach... rooms are all good... fab place..feels like home, I would not have any hesitation to recommend this place to anyone

    Beautiful Beach!

    Reviewed by dylanscst(Memphis, Tennessee) on May 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Just finished up our stay a PBC and it was wonderful! We stayed in an ocean front room with plenty of room for two and had amazing view! I would highly recommend playing the extra money for this type of room. The beach was absolutely gorgeous with plenty of seating for everyone! Pools were small pretty but if you didn’t get up early you wouldn’t get a seat. Later in the day towels were hard to find some days which was a little annoying because that’s an easy fix. Loved the layout of the resort was great with beautiful grounds! Food was average, which I find with most all-inclusive resorts. The reasons this resort gets 4 stars is because of service. I recently got back from Mexico 6 months ago from an all-include and you can really see this difference. The service here was good but nothing like what i got in Mexico. The servers/bartenders didn’t seem in get in any rush with multiple people waiting in line and were not the friendliest. No many people reviewing did not pointed out transportation to and from the resort. I would highly recommend taking a taxis. 28 dollars there and 28 back is a great deal. Before I arrived in Antigua I looked up so many transportation companies charging 200+ for around trip transportation. DO NOT DO THIS! Overall, I had we had a wonderful stay here at PBC and will return one day!

    “Difficult one to call head over heart”

    Reviewed by DAB1967224(Exeter, United Kingdom) on May 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Trying not to be to harsh but have to be honest and if i could give a score of 2.5 i would So here we are at the PBC again so are repeat customers, got a few days left and have some plus and minus points so have read Towels a distinct lack of clean towels a given at the most basic of resorts but not here The food has got better and so has the evening entertainment, marys’s (the outhouse/shack is just as good thank goodness Fogging while needed i am not sure 5am or 5:30 am is a good time to start it The turtle bar next to the beach is a good idea but to only have one person serving is dopey when they have complex cocktails to make they should have more servers and beach service only one day out of 9 have we had it no big issue but its a nice touch if they can maintain it Lunch time table service for drinks 5 glasses of water and one drink from the bar mmmmmm Snack bar serves icecream 6 choices last week down to one today The cracks in the service are clear to see The new 100 numbers building block near the beach is very nice but has walls made of paper you can hear everything and yes i mean everything but the rooms are large and comfy Gardens are stunning and perfect in every way Sunbed hogging is the norm but that happens all over so you just have to play the game If its trips or taxis speak to Marvin or Garth in the beach they will allways do a deal its good to haggle a bit So while we have had a nice time it is not quite upto its price tag which has gone up and up and up Staff at the customer service desk in the main need to look a bit happierand listen to customers a little more in my humble opinion and a smile costs nothing The italian is not working for me its trying to be something this island will never be and the food is average at best my plate was warmer than the food on it Premium wifi is up and down and if they call it premium wifi then thats what you should get not hit and miss and pay $55 for the priveledge of it for 10 days If i could sum up the service it just lack a little class and tip chasing is on the rise for sure Is this place as good as last time ? No not in my opinion they say you only get what you pay for and here is missing it by quite a bit in small details Think most of the staff need to smile a little The beach is fantastic and the ocean is fab nice floating loungers are a great idea top marks for that Would we come here again my heart would say yes maybe but my head would say no the price is just to much and next years rates are even higher our sterling will be better spent on another island 5k this year and looking like over 6k next year The staff need to smile a little more with the exception of Jo (egg lady) Nathan happy helpful young man who should go far Dennis and summertime nice chaps Vereen we will allways be greatfull Sonja great bar tender and a credit Franklyn you are real gent

    Amazing adults-only resort

    Reviewed by Sightsee65284635199(Fairfax, Virginia) on May 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had an amazing time at PBC. The customer service was great, the food was great, the activities were fun, and I can’t wait to go back. Next tome we will be doing the wedding vow renewal package. Highly recommend!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX