Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Huatulco
    5. Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa
    6. Dreams Huatulco Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    F

    Huatulco

    Reviewed by Family on Apr 04, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    I loved this place! It was all we wanted! Very clean, the staff was excellent and the food was great. If there was a downfall, it would be that we were not able to go to the restaurants that required formal attire. It is +30 in Huatulco..who thinks to bring slacks? Referring to the men of course..so we did not get to try them. We did the snorkeling through Westjet Vacations, but a month later, we are still trying to find out how to get ahold of the pictures that were taken by the guides...anyone have any idea?

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4480 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing Resort/True Relaxation

    Reviewed by TravelerSaavy4(Los Angeles, California) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort is amazing, the food options are great and everyone I mean everyone goes above and beyond to make sure that all your needs are met. When you arrive here you immediately feel welcomed on every level. We had such a great experience at this Dreams that I would like to go other Dreams locations, because our experience was so positive here. Tons of activities in the evenings for the kids as well! Hats off to management at this location, you are truly doing an amazing job!

    Our experience at Dreams hotel

    Reviewed by OlgaKuznetsovaK(Mexico City, Mexico) on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We liked the hotel and the service very much. There are different restaurans for anyone choice. The food was very delicious.Thanks to the waiter Alejandro at the lobby bar. On the last day of our presence there were great waves in the ocean, but you always have the opportunity to visit the nearby magnificent beaches with calm and transparent water or to swim in the pools. The service of the taxi is nice and not expensive. The weather was nice in spite of the forecast.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    1st time all inclusive worth it or NOT

    Reviewed by Denise A(Bakersfield, California) on Jul 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    1st family all inclusive vacation with family. The food, variety drinks(alcohol/non) was good and staff were amazing. The easy access/view to the beach/pools. Rooms were big/comfy and a/c good. However I didnt like the price for a 4 night stay was over $2,000 for 3 adults and 2 children. Also the pool needs some upgrading as both of my children got cuts w/tile. I wanted laundry service but prices were ridiculous ($5/shirt, $10 pants,$5/underwear all per piece). A self serve laundry would be awesome. I would really think about it twice staying here again because the price$

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Perfect for family

    Reviewed by 578gillesw() on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We spent 3 nights at Dreams and we enjoyed totally our stay. Food was great, many options in breakfast and lunch buffets. Specialty restaurants for dinner were delicious. Many pools available to swim and relax coming back from the beach. Kids loved activities at the club.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Family trip 2019

    Reviewed by YadiraN(Forney, Texas) on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Family trip with group of 15 ranging in ages from 65-5. The resort is not huge. Easy to walk around. Clean and beautiful. The restaurants are delicious. Variety at the Buffett. Entertainment is available. The ocean could be rough but still nice. The sand is golden and coarse. We had an ocean view room 3437 and at nights could be loud because the lobby bar is underneath. If you would like a more quiet room I suggest you choose the adults side looking at the gardens.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX