Westgate Las Vegas Resort & Casino

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    D

    Very Disappointed.

    Reviewed by Don't waste your money! on Dec 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: November 2017

    Trip Type: Friends

    Will not be back! We were told that they were overbooked when we arrived, despite having booked several weeks earlier. Once a room was found, it sounded like the elevator passed straight through the room. When I phoned to complain I was told I would have to stay put for the night and switch rooms the next day. Feeling that this was unacceptable, as sleep would prove impossible, I returned to the front desk and another room was eventually secured. Unfortunately the plumbing was questionable in this room, and no one ever came to fix it despite several promises that it would be looked at. As well dirty dishes were left in the hallway during our entire stay. We will be happy to pay more elsewhere the next time we are in town.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    G

    It was much better second time around!!

    Reviewed by Getaway on Oct 26, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was our second time there. We were not impressed the first time due to the Front desk Manager and bad attitude. However this time we were happy. Thank you Vinnie As far as location we like to be a little away from the craziness and I would suggest this hotel if you are renting a car. Being there for the American and National finals was amazing in their Sportsbar. They have a few lose machines on that side of the casino as well. The maids missed cleaning our room 2 times which I find not really acceptable however as soon as I called down, they were there within 1/2 hour to clean it up. We will stay there again for sure

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    C

    OK,but there are more convenient hotels on the strip.

    Reviewed by Canuck Chum on Mar 04, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Average. Too far from the strip for a holiday but handy if going to the convention centre. Some rooms not renovated despite the photos shown on line.Wifi only supplied after request at desk later in stay. Free buffet breakfast included in our package was adequate. Monorail was fine with 3day pass.LONG WALK from stations to get out to the Strip. Poor communication from staff about where we were to pick up for limited shuttle service to Treasure Island Hotel. Pool opened March 1;clean and even some spots of shade to cool down.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5056 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-3.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Room 403

    Reviewed by Jesus C() on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I recently visited the westgate resort and have to say that I will not return after the experience we had this weekend. My fiance and I were given 2 separate beds after we had specifically asked for one. After an arguement with the front desk we were finally moved to our new room. Everything seemed fine until the sound of the elevator kept us up all night. After all the hassle we went through we decided to stay(these reservations were made in January and we didn't want to lose them). If you do choose to visit this resort, stay away from room 403 or any other room located near an elevator or else you will have a weekend of no rest like my fiance and I had. Have the staff move you if you do decide to stay. We will never return. I hope this review helps you plan your vacation and don't go through all the stuff that we did!

    Thank You to My Favorite Casino People!!!

    Reviewed by WillsWei() on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I just wanted to say thank you to Ann Jones, Johnny & Mai Tuppa!!! They are a few of my favorite people to see on the casino floor when I visit Westgate! They are all fun & friendly people who you can have a fun conversation with. I make sure to see them each time I go. I would give them all 6 stars if I could! Thank you to Ann, Johnny, Mai & the rest of the Westgate staff!!! Will

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Loved it!

    Reviewed by cherringtonsue(Cornelius, North Carolina) on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just fabulous! Loved the goodies at our Seats, loved the streamers, the sing along, and the stairway and platform overhead!! Barry still can entertain us with a lot of enthusiasm and energy! His singers and dancers were great as well!

    Love this casino

    Reviewed by Tim M() on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Aneta is the best!!!!! This is the only casino I stay at when I come to Vegas. I usually come about once a month and wont stay anywhere else. Dealers a great and very helpful. Adrian is pretty awesome too! Mercer

    Good Week

    Reviewed by Hbhoy(airdrie) on Jun 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Spent a week in this hotel and had a fantastic time. Check in and out was very good. Hotel room was lovely maybe the bathroom could do with a wee upgrade but still ok. Found all the amenities good and the breakfast buffet was excellent. All staff I dealt with were courteous and professional. The monorail station is at Westgate and makes getting to the strip very easy. Would definitely recondmend this hotel for anyone staying in Vegas who wants to stay off the strip.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX