Occidental Punta Cana

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 6719 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Luis & Julie Añil, Rev. Douglas Grandgeorge, Mr. Marcelo Carrión Oramas

    Reviewed by julieanil() on Apr 04, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Excellent in every way. Wonderful people, all employees, from the smiling lady who cleaned and organized our rooms, the smiling bar tenders, the smiling people who served us in the First Club Members dining room, to those who greeted us at the First Club reception desk to check us in, the smiling cart drivers, to all the others, including all the wonderful bartenders at the member's beach bars, etc., if I have left others out. Wonderful food, both in the Member's Club, especially breakfast, to the main dining room, wonderful drink, from the sparkling water, to the various alcoholic drinks that we requested. Most of all, when we entered our rooms for the first time it was such a warm welcome to be greeted with a fruit plate and a few bottles of complimentary liquor bottles. Thank you, Occidental, for making our stay so memorable. We shall return.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    The Worst

    Reviewed by cv2511() on Apr 03, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    My family’s stay from 29/03/21-05/04/21 has been TERRIBLE. The staff is very rude and unfriendly. The food is poor quality both at restaurants and the buffet. More than once we have been served cold food. Neither the shower or toilet in our room work properly. We have gone two days without housekeeping coming to our room. This morning (03/04/21) there was no seating at breakfast, nor was there any clean silverware. Staff was not helpful in assisting guests in finding a table and accessing silverware. Three mornings so far at breakfast we have gone without beverages because nobody has come to our table to assist. The entire place is very overcrowded with little to no mask enforcement. There was no warning given that due to Easter restrictions most services at the resort have been shut down. It was impossible to get any sort of beverage at the pool. The pool was very overcrowded and often dirty. The service at this resort has been shamefully poor.

    My husband B-Day ????????????

    Reviewed by Traveler198868(Miami, Florida) on Mar 31, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This hotel ??is awesome, great stuff and trying always to make the guests happy ..Specially the staff from the beach ?activities..Ruth, Carina,Lebron..En el lobby ??bar ??Santo..en el buffet Santa, jessica... Y en general todo el k trabaja en este maravilloso hotel..Occidental punta Cana all inclusive Resort ??

    Girls weekend

    Reviewed by 388franyelisp() on Mar 28, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I came with my friend to occidental punta cana for a girls weekend he have had a lot of fun here. We love the dance activities with ruth, lebron , beba,mariposa, carina . We love it here. I will recommend it with my eyes closes.

    Vacation

    Reviewed by 266aidam() on Mar 26, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I just want to say thank you to Stephany Chan .She was amazing, professional and very kind.She made my vacation very special.I will definitely come back and recommend to my friends and family. Thank you ??