Iberostar Selection Paraiso Lindo

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    Enjoyed our stay!

    Reviewed by Steve on Apr 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Friendly staff, great pool, very good service

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    S

    Great service. I"ll be back next year

    Reviewed by Sheila B. on Feb 11, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: December 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Best value, best beaches compared to many other resorts, this was my 4th stay.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    c

    Overall all Ok however won't return to an Iberostar after comparing quality to other resorts.

    Reviewed by cucon72 on Apr 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Overall OK for a family resort however expected better quality from a resort rated as high as it is. Previous travelled to the Barcelo Mayo twice before and enjoyed the area and the resort. Had a fabulous experience at the Iberostar Rose Hall suites in Jamaica so we decided to try out the Iberostar in the Mayan Riviera Pro's Many amenities - lazy river, wave pool, shops, pool activities.. Initial days maid service was amazing ( Thanks Wilma) Location - Located in between Cancun and Playa de Carmen Con's Food - taste was OK however not a lot of turnover in variety day to day , often had to wait to have staff refill empty dishes Room keys needed to be reprogrammed every couple of days - hears that from alot of guests Beach- sand was nice , however alot of seaweed in the water and staff would rake it into piles on the beach and then would sit for a couple of days before removing Friendliness of staff - We were blown away by the friendliness in Jamaica. We were disappointment by the lack of warmth by staff ( despite tipping, bartenders, maids, bell boys....) Maid staff last couple of days - no bath towels provided, soap didn't get replaced... ( must have been a change in staff ) Lack of chairs at the beach and pool. If you weren't out reserving chairs by 6:30 am ( despite signs indicating not to- however not being enforced) you were out of luck. Who wants to wake up by an alarm on holidays? Expected more quality for the mney we spent and the rating of the resort. Will not return to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Great resort for the family

    Reviewed by Mark on Feb 28, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Resort is quite large and has everything you could need. The kids (age 3 and 1) had fun in the pirate ship pool and wave pool, the older one had fun at the "dance show" every evening prior to the main entertainment starting. Food was good, my only complaint is that the buffet doesn't really change much throughout the week and the a la carte restaurants have the same food in their appetizer and dessert buffets. We were pretty bored of the same foods all week. Rooms were clean and fairly large, staff was helpful and very friendly. Cribs were provided, we fit 2 in our standard room with 1 king bed and still had plenty of space. Pretty windy at the beach, it was clean around the chairs, there was a strip of washed up weeds you had to walk around or through to get down to the water but wasn't a big deal.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Fabulous 10 day stay Paraiso Lindo

    Reviewed by Sasha on Jan 23, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    We just returned from a fabulous 10 day stay Paraiso Lindo last week with my husband and two kids age 7 and 18 months. We had a wonderful time at this resort, the food in the buffet was always different and delicious. One highlight was the caribbean night where they had seafood galore, including huge cold crab legs and shrimp. You could also get a fresh steak cooked on the grill to your liking most nights that we were there. We ate at the main buffet for most of our meals durning our stay because our 18 month old had no patients for the wait at the à la cart's. The à la carts were very easy to book with our concierge, who was wonderful at building 54. We asked for a carton of milk for our son and it was brought right away, also our maid Luz was amazing. She kept our room very clean. We asked for our room to be clean before 12:30pm, so our son could nap and it was no problem at all. Building 54 was a good location for us, with a garden view. The front desk gentleman made sure to get us a main floor room because there are no elevators on this resort. We also got a cot and crib for the kids at not extra charge. the cot was a very comfortable single bed and fit nicely in our regular standard room. The kids club was awesome because the staff were very friendly, welcoming and fun especially Alejandro, Mene, and Fox. Our 7 year old daughter has never wanted to stay at the kids club on previous vacations but loved being dropped off here everyday. They made us feel great and safe about leaving her with them. The entertainment staff was wonderful espeically Ricco, Jose Luis, May, Solomon, Tony and Charlie. They always made sure to say hello, stop to chat with us and put on fabulous shows each night. This is our second time staying at an Iberostar property and we have enjoyed our time so much that we will definitely be choosing Iberostar for our next family vacation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    k

    near perfect

    Reviewed by kelownafamily on Jul 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    wave pool, pirate ship lazy tiver all great. will return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7504 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Consistently a great place to stay. 6 times for us.

    Reviewed by ic2ss(Wilbraham, Massachusetts) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Great staff, great food, great time. I tell people, if you don't like it here you won't like it anywhere and it's you, not the place. We prefer the Lindo over the other properties on the site and we've stayed in them all except the Grand . The value is the best. Absolutely awesome golf course. Played it many times and it's the best deal in golf. Go here. You won't regret it.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Awesome place

    Reviewed by craigsusername(Blackpool, United Kingdom) on May 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Where to start... From the moment we checked in this hotel and staff have been excellent. They have made the stay perfect and we will be coming back next year. The waiters and bar staff can't help enough and they are so attentive. The food has been epic, even in the buffet restaurant. The drinks are also very good with a lot of nice imports available, so it's not just local beers. We caught our first show last night, boogie nights, it was so enjoyable! We'll be making sure to go for more of the show! Just to mention some of the great staff, Huberto , Abraham (waiter in the buffet), Marlene (concierge), Daniel (reception), Dani (beach waitress) and many more. The staff are not pushy at all to join in any entertainment which is just as well after a night on the tequila ?? The beach is very clean and the hotel are constantly making sure the seaweed is kept to a minimum. The weather has been just about perfect too and we've been grateful for the air con in the room. The Star cafe makes the best coffee! Whilst it's certainly more expensive and longer to come here from the UK it's proven worth it. I don't think we'll be rushing back to the Canary Islands any time soon and after factoring in the difference in quality the extra is worth it. Thank you for a great honeymoon, see you next year.

    Our vacations trip

    Reviewed by Acves67(Texas) on May 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our trip at Paraíso Lindo was amazing , the staff is awesome, the property is too big and clean, the Steak house has the best rib eye that i has been tried, oliver in the pool bar is too friendly, the housekeeping always made animal towels when they cleaned the room, our concierge Reyes always had something to talk, we will come back the next year. Thank you a lot.

    Very good staff

    Reviewed by Robert M() on May 10, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Just couple thinks. I just wanna say big thanx for Ricardo in lobby Lindo he sorted for us couple private thinks. Starcafee lindo best is Lina she always smile and friendly and hard worker. In pool bar is too best guys one is Javier i call him WASABI because hi look like from the movie wasabi. Another

    Excellent hotel

    Reviewed by cossy02(Leeds, United Kingdom) on May 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Lovely hotel plenty to do staff very friendly and helpful The hotel is massive but there’s golf buggy’s to take you about. Plenty of space on the beach & by the pools Restaurants were excellent & the buffets were good. Plenty of choice Look forward to going back

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX