Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Los Cabos
    5. Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa
    6. Dreams Los Cabos Suites Golf Resort & Spa review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    a

    dissapointent with the food

    Reviewed by alfie on Jan 10, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    nice resort but mediocre food, head chef needs to taste food before it's served to paying customers, meat is tough and hard to chew, not happy with the food quality

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    V

    Not 4 star quality. More like a 2 star at best.

    Reviewed by Very disappointed guest on Nov 11, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 1 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: October 2015

    Trip Type: Wedding

    Pros: Both pools were nice along with the pool bars. The children in our group enjoyed the Kids Club. Cons: -Construction- I didn't pay $$ to go on a vacation where I could hear loud construction happening throughout the resort from morning to night. If they weren't ready to open they shouldn't have. -Check-in- We were there with a large group approx. 100 people for a wedding and the rooms were never ready when people tried to check in. More then half the guests had to wait till later in the evening sometimes as late as 8pm before they got rooms, isn't check in at most resorts 4pm? So if someone has booked a room that room should be ready by check in time. There was absolutely no compensation or accommodation for the inconvenience. A handful of guests were put in timeshare rooms that did not have the same amenities as the other rooms stocked bars, towels, soap, etc . Another handful of guests had to take a timeshare room for one night and then be moved to a regular room the next day. There was absolutely no apologies or accommodation from the staff. -Food- the food was mediocre at best. My husband along with 15 other members of our group, ranging in ages 2-60 got food poisoning and couldn't leave their rooms for 2 out of the 7 days. -Cleanliness- the rooms were never cleaned. The daily maid service would only change towels and make the bed. There was dust everywhere, it looked as though it hadn't been dusted even when we got there. -Bathrooms- in the shower the water would go from freezing to scorching hot and moving the nozzle did not help. The sinks did not drain at all. Management- this was definitely the worst part of the resort. The head/general manager was extremely unprofessional and terrible to deal with. When our family complained about the NUMEROUS issues we had he got defensive and became irate with us. Worst "resort" I've ever stayed at. I'm shocked WestJet would recommend a resort in the state that it is.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated1 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated1 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2445 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Amazing Vacation

    Reviewed by Leanne P(Vernon, Canada) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Fantastic Vacation Destination! From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special. Primarily due to the excellent service from all staff - especially the ladies at the coffee/snack bar as well as the waiters & bartenders. They all went above and beyond our expectations. One server really stood out for us - Martin Solis at the buffet. He made every breakfast at the buffet a great experience and always went above and beyond - especially our last day there! It was a pleasure getting to know him better.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    The service at Dreams is excellente!

    Reviewed by spagoerjacksonhole(Jackson Hole) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Dreams is a lovely four star property with five star service. The Mexican colonial architecture makes it a happy place as opposed to the newer concrete “modern” hotels which now abound in Cabo. The rooms are perfect, the views are stunning. To hear the waves crashing at night is such a fabulous way to end your day and begin it. However, what makes this hotel such a great place to stay is the wonderful staff. The beach and pool attendants as well and all staff that you encounter are friendly, helpful and truly seem to be conscientious hard workers with great attitudes about the guests and their jobs. Kudos to your HR Dreams! Of special note were the darling ladies at the little coffee and snack shop- Coco Cafe. #1 they make terrific lattes which beat Starbucks any day #2 they are so friendly and efficient! Thank you to Korey, Karen and Raquel for making our days so much brighter!

    Great property

    Reviewed by Marlene G(Calgary, Canada) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We went there for spring break 2019. The property is well kept, the food is good and they have lots of activities for adults and kids alike but aren’t pushy about it if you don’t want to participate. It was the perfect family vacation. Some of the cons: you can’t swim in the ocean (that didn’t bother us), you need to get out at 6 am to reserve a chair by the pool or beach, the food can get repetitive if you have picky eaters in your family.

    Dreams

    Reviewed by gredimix() on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Nice property. Came down with another couple from Canada. Spent a lot of time by the adult pool. Was very relaxing. Nice and quiet but if you want a little more action go to the other pool. Limited choices for breakfasts. Good breakfast at the buffet. Dinners were you typical all inclusive ,they were ok. Nice that no reservations required. And the beach was nice but not swim-able so if you want to swim in the ocean this is not the place to come. I would give the resort a 7.5 out of 10. Cheers

    Has improved each year.

    Reviewed by MikeFPDX(Portland, Oregon) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been coming to Dreams as part of a company rewards trip for three years. It gets better each year. A new owner bought it a couple of years ago and keeps improving it. If you eat at the Portofino Restaurant....ask to be seated at Angel’s table. He is a great guy, and will treat you very well. One negative of the resort is that the elevators are really dated and look very beat up.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX