Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Heaven for both exhausted parents and high energy kids

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    There is attention to detail in every aspect of this hotel. This is the premium spot for families and they really know how to make a parent feel relaxed and at the same time know that their children will be safe and have the time of their lives. For babies there are bottle warmers, strollers. children?s amenities in bathroom and child proof gates on the swim up rooms. This is truly an escape for stressed out families. Kid centric for sure, but not over the top - definitely thinking of parents at the same time. Staff are truly incredible and you can tell they are passionate about their jobs. Food was out of this world. Each restaurant has a theme with emphasis on kids and parents combined. There is emphasis on good food here. There is no such thing as a Buffet, they call it a Food Display and you can see the difference. Food is fresh and tasty, definite not your average kid friendly ?buffet? Lots of healthy options that don?t look healthy and will intrigue the picky eaters. I had the best iced coffee I have ever had at their coffee shop, Doppio. There are character breakfasts and picture opportunities for the little ones (and the not so little ones) The d?cor is vibrant fun, but definitely not the over the top Nickelodeon I was expecting. There is a never ending list of things to do here and no one will ever be bored. The beach is gorgeous and for mom?s like me ? lazy river ladies equals kids go crazy and burn off all their energy and we float away in peace.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Luxury and Fun for everyone!

    Reviewed by The Sunset Seeker on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Though my experience with Nickelodeon was short it was very sweet. Let's start off with their coffee shop and their very tasty iced frappucino. I would stop here every day if I could. The management staff was friendly and inviting as well as their staff and that waterpark just screams fun! Not to mention a pleasant character greeting from Chase himself of Paw Patrol. I was surprised at how luxurious this resort was, though having the little ones in mind, this resort is perfectly balanced for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    An experience of a lifetime! The staff makes you feel like family!

    Reviewed by Natasha on Jun 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This was truly a gourmet experience. This is the first resort I have seen that accommodates to families, from strollers to cribs, this resort has thought of it all. They have baby gate doors for the swim out suites so you can vacation confidently with children of any age. Their rooms were spacious and very clean, their staff was friendly and truly loved being there. From the moment you walk in, you feel welcomed, with a special greeting to cool off, a slime drink-truly delicious. Many varieties for food options, everything is made fresh and very flavorful. The restaurants alone are an adventure. The pools have plenty of activity and an option to get "slimed", the nickelodeon way. This resort will bring the kid out in anyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2292 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    The best place to celebrate Your child's birthday

    Reviewed by Esteban R() on Jul 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Nickelodeon Punta Cana in the DR is a beautiful family place which I am very happy to see what I have chosen to celebrate The birthday of my son the people are very good an excellent service is a family paradise thanks Betty of animation the ones of my companions my son lived a nice experience of your life to share with your favorite characters the very rich drinks and the food the pool the store very good prices of accessories to dress your children very happy to look forward to go next year if God allows one of the best smiles that you will see on your baby's face

    Fantastic

    Reviewed by Blackie11_11(Liverpool, United Kingdom) on Jul 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    About to leave this fantastic hotel. We have been so well looked after it's hard to say goodbye. Lily Norman has been fantastic friendly fun and always has time for a chat William is sutch a nice guy and also a great singer. Alex the trainee managers is such a nice guy and really looked after me when I wasnt well ,way more than he had to so nice great fella. We never had any problems finding something to eat and quality was second to none. And finally Abbie the Tui girl wow what a fantastic person she looked after us with that great big smile of hers buy far the BEST rep we've ever had. Sad to go but will be back

    Best resort we’ve stayed at

    Reviewed by Passport55977399557(Los Angeles, California) on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    All the staff was nice.. the resort is well kept. The room service was excellent.. my kids had an awesome time and the food was outstanding.. only thing I would recommend is booking your dinners ASAP since it’s required for the nicer restaurants that are free..

    Great Service

    Reviewed by Gladys C() on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Albert from the front desk helped me coordinate a visit to local orphanage. Wladimir at the concierge station help me with my dinning reservation and invited me to learn about prestige that scored me a free couple massage. Cesarin made sure our beach bed was free of sand and ensure my daughter had beach toys. Santo the smeliar was very resourceful.

    Awesome stay at resort

    Reviewed by Cunningcd() on Jul 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a short 2-night stay at the Nickelodeon resort while waiting to move into a house for our main vacation. I found the resort extremely clean and staff very friendly and attentive. Food was quite good for all-inclusive resort and there is no shortage of activities for adults and children. We have 2 boys age 6 and 8 and the highlight of the stay was the AquaNick water park where we spent most of our time. There were constantly lifeguard staff around paying close attention to kids and interacting with them. Uncle Louis did an amazing job of making us feel welcome and spending time with our kids. I really can not thank him enough. I had no safety concerns with our kids in the water park and it allow my wife and I to feel like we could relax. Overall we had a great experience. It was an impromptu booking but we will certainly return for a longer stay.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX