Rosen Shingle Creek

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Outstanding service, spectacular views and No Resort fees

    Reviewed by Clare on Mar 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Our resort experience was superior to what we expected. The location to theme parks, shopping and local dining was better than we expected, the food and dining options onsite the resort were plentiful, the rooms were large and cozy and the staff were consistently hospitable. We recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Orlando, business and/or leisure, single travelers, couples and families.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4819 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Fabulous

    Reviewed by michaelmB7415HC(Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom) on Jul 07, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Such great hotel and cant wait to visit again. We book 10 nights stay in the Rosen Shingle Creek with Virgin holidays. The location of the was for us. Simple amd close enough to drive to all the attractions. The hotel was superb. Everywhere was spotless. Definitely recommend to all.

    YOU SHOULD HAVE KNOWN IT WAS DANGEROUS TO SHOWER IN OUR BATHROOM!

    Reviewed by Mountain_TravelerNJ() on Jul 06, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    YOU SHOULD HAVE KNOWN IT WAS DANGEROUS TO SHOWER IN OUR BATHROOM! That is what management at Shingle Creek in Orlando Fl (A Rosen Property) told me when I slipped on cleaner the maid left in the bathtub. I fell out of the tub and hit my head on the door jam. I now have a bulging disc in my neck and have been in pain for the last 7 months and they will not do anything to help me.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Great Conference Venue

    Reviewed by Barrett C(Lafayette, Indiana) on Jul 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was a recent guest at Rosen Shingle Creek for the IISE Annual Meeting. This is an excellent option for a professional society conference. The desk staff was especially attentive, responsive, and helpful, and the complimentary infused water in the lobby is much appreciated in the Florida heat (even in May). My room was very comfortable, with delightful views of a golf green from the on-site course (sorry I didn't have a chance to play it). The variety of restaurants and very large conference meeting spaces made it a good location to stay and not feel confined or restricted even if staying on site for a 3-5 day meeting.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Brilliant Holiday!

    Reviewed by AmyRoberts94(Llansanffraid Glan Conwy, United Kingdom) on Jul 04, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Me & my boyfriend have just returned from a 2 week holiday and what can I say....amazing!!!! The hotel was outstanding and the staff were great. We were in room 11407, cleaned every day & was great, no noise at all. We ate in restaurants situated in the hotel and they were all great, could not fault the food. We went to the bar most nights and Taun & David were absolutely amazing. We attended the theme parks which a shuttle to Universal was provided by the hotel, only downside it didn’t return till 8pm which can be a bit late if been out from 8:15am. We booked our holiday through Thomas Cook, free Disney transport was available to Magic Kingdom and then you have to get your own way to other parks, monorail is available at Magic Kingdom for Epcot and at Magic Kingdom transportation centre you can get to Animal Kingdom & Hollywood Studios by bus, this can be booked at the bell stand, downside to this was it picked up at 9:30am (which we thought was a bit late) and returned at 8pm, maybe Thomas Cook should provide a few more times not just one. We had a few days at the pool, was never an issue getting sun beds and towels were provided. I would advise to use Uber as the black cabs outside the hotel are quite expensive. We would definitely return to the hotel :)

    Best Hotel In Orlando

    Reviewed by sharpa2016(Glasgow, United Kingdom) on Jul 02, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have just arrived on our annual vacation to the Shingle Creek,and would like to thank Jeff Quezada Assistant Reservations Manager, for making our stay as magical as always. The hotel is immaculate and the staff always deliver on excellent customer care. No request is ever a problem. The pools are always in pristine condition as is the golf course etc....... I have eaten at the majority of the in house restaurants over the last seven years, and have always throughly enjoyed the food and the excellent staff. This hotel is ideal either for either conferences or family vacations. It can cater for all your requirements. Keep up the great work.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX