Majestic Elegance Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    G

    Weather and beach beautiful resort disappointing and not worth cost of vacation.

    Reviewed by Gord on Mar 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Just got back and I feel the resort was highly overrated. The food was poor to mediocre at best. We went to couple of the specialty restaurants and elected to cancel our other reservations and go to the main buffet for the return of our stay. We actually were served a brownie that was so over cooked that your fork couldn't penetrate it. The room itself was spacious but the position of toilet is really awkward. Basically no privacy so be prepared. We came back after entertainment one evening to find " liquid " running down the wall in the toilet area from the room above. We called front desk . They would send someone to look at it immediately. We asked for another room. They would see if one was available. Asked to speak to manager on duty. They would see if he was available. An hour later at midnight a bellboy showed up to move us to another room. We never saw or heard from any senior staff including our butler. As for the butler he showed us to our rooms on day one. Ran in to him on day two with some minor requests, extra pillow, restock water bottles in room. We went down to the Colonial Club a day and a half later and staff on duty handled request. We tried to contact him a couple of times but was told he was around or available. Never even saw him after toilet incident though he knew about it. As far service goes it was spotty at best. You could be gone all day with the service tag on your door and came back and your rooms not done. Happened twice. Though I will say service at main buffet was excellent and at certain bars.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    M

    Fantastic for all ages

    Reviewed by Monique Cormier Moncton on Jan 16, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    The staff are wonderful Alexandra Adrien Ruddy Carlos Esmeralda Alfonzo Omar And lots more work in the restaurant Just want to make you happy The entertainment group Music starts at 6:30 and then the show 9:30 then the sports bar or the disco Closes at 4 am Obama Francisca Francesca They are 7-8 They are great Always asking you to dance Play sports Joke around Gym is great 2 guys working there Alfonzo And another guy Always there to help improve your use of the weights They teach yoga Samba Zoomba We are presently here We are here 2 weeks And we will return next year The only negative comment there are musquitos on the 1 st floor So bring insect repellant We are on the 3 floor pool view No muquetos there Very clean and new Monique Cormier Moncton

    J

    Excellent Resort with Great Food and Service

    Reviewed by John and Sonia on Sep 08, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2014

    Trip Type: Couple

    We had the butler service Santiago . Santiago was abosoluetly great and helpful. Made us feel #1. He went above and beyond his duty to make us feel welcomed. All the restaurants are great but the best one is the french restaurant which was managed by Batista. Batista was an excellent host and would always come by and ask us how were doing. Bautista in the private breakfast/lunch area was also excellent. These three people made such a huge impact on our vacation that we would definetly recommend this to our family and friends and go back to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 18478 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Please read.

    Reviewed by Voyager52712419347(Bloomingdale, Illinois) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    You messed up our reservation that was made 9 months in advance. The pools are in need of tile repair. The food in the restaurants at dinner was a disappointment. It was difficult to find coffee with cream by the beach early in the morning. On the other hand, the sunrises were spectacular

    25th anniversary and 50th birthdays!

    Reviewed by Michelle C() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This place was magical! From check-in to check out we were impressed. Manuel (Manny) took excellent care of us. I know they see a lot of people come and go, but he made us feel like we were special. Cesar (primo!) at the pool bar was amazing as was Maxima, Rosa, Alba and especially Angelina at the beach bar. We will never forget this trip thanks to all of the friendly and hardworking staff! Can’t wait to return!

    Vacation with Friends

    Reviewed by Daydream18802310073(Somerset, New Jersey) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Our vacation got off to a very bad start because when we arrived we re told there were no rooms for us even though we had booked our vacation about 7 months in advance. At the registration desk they tried convince to share a room for a night which was not acceptable to any of us.After Our first day was wasted and our luggage lost for part of the day they finally found us rooms .No we are sorry or any compensation was offered. We will never book the Majestic Elegance again

    Wonderful stay!

    Reviewed by BethM373(Plymouth, Minnesota) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Overall this resort is wonderful. I will break it down 1. The room. We had a swim-up suit right across from the pool. Nice room. Bed was too hard for me but perfect for my husband. Large closets but a tiny TV (although we only watched it once.) The square toilet is weird and I don't like the door to the toilet isn't a full door. Bring conditioner and lotion, the lotion provided is greasy and they only have shampoo with conditioner. Bring your floatie if you have a swim up suite. The frig in the room was never very cold and they would leave two 8oz cans of Coors Light and they were near cold when they were stocked which means they were never cold. One day we just filled the sick with ice from the ice machine and put the beers and waters in there. 2. Food was pretty good. Lots to pick from. Steak at the steak was ok one night but excellent the other night we went. Marion in the Flavours buffet remembered us every day. I wish they had poolside/beachside food or snacks available. Over by the sports bar (which is kind of have to look for) there is a little place you can take food to go but they aren't open all the time. 3. Drinks were just ok. If you order a daiquiri or something like that they don't put rum in if unless you ask. The beer was almost near cold, even in the can. Sometimes the lobby bars beer would be cold but otherwise always luke warm. A larger selection of beer would be nice. Bring your Yeti to retain the little bit of cold you do get! 4. The grounds are beautiful! So many people always cleaning. They work so hard! Never a problem getting a beach or pool chair. Stingy with the pool towel and they are really small. We ended up using a couple room towels along with the pool towel and just used the same ones all week. 5. Entertainment is pretty good. Some of the shows were corny but they usually are. The live music each night was pretty good. it always got people dancing. The entertainment staff is good at interacting with people and were always friendly. The beach party BBQ was really fun and the food was good but it starting raining on us. There were a couple shops to buy souvenirs from. Overall, nice place. A couple times we had to move due to smokers but that is always the case no matter where we are. There were very few kids there. It was easy to go over to the Colonial resort and we went there one night when we didn't care for the music on our side. We were able to get served at the bar but didn't try to eat at the restaurants. Going over to the Mirage side was possible but not easy. And they seemed to watching us closely so maybe we weren't supposed to be there. If you go to this resort you won't regret it!!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Wonderful Relaxing Getaway

    Reviewed by eric_steinberg91() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Where do I begin!!!? If you are looking for a relaxing time with not a worry in the world, this place is for you! From when we first got there and met with our butler Santiago, to lounging around by the pool bars, to having a pre or post dinner cocktail at one of the many bars, to the entertainment staff... everything was exactly as we wanted it to be! Perfect vacation to relax during the day and let loose a little at night with not a worry in the world! If you have a chance I would definitely say get elegance club access. While we didn't use Santiago that much, just having access to the lounges and the elegance club only pools and bali beds made it worth it. All food was great and the See & Sea eatery was our favorite for both breakfast and lunch. Never got to do dinner there for some reason but when we go back we definitely will! One piece of advice... Please tip! Yes it is all inclusive and you dont pay while you are there for food or drinks but please tip. All staff appreciate your acknowledgement of their outstanding service!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX