UNICO 20˚87˚ Hotel Riviera Maya

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    This place is amazing! We?ve been to multiple resorts in the cancun area and would suggest this place.

    Reviewed by Tyler Ferguson on Feb 27, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    If you are looking for a smaller (for Mexico), relaxing getaway this is the place. The employees were good. Use their ?Butler? service as much as possible. It is expensive but well worth it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2619 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Honeymoon- Best Vacation Ever!

    Reviewed by Jane D(Cincinnati, Ohio) on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I were BLOWN away by the entire experience at Unico. The workers and staff were fantastic and very attentive. The room was spotless and was cleaned at least x2 daily. The food and drinks were delicious- from the restaurants, 24/7 room service, and cafes. We will be coming back to this amazing place. 100% satisfied with our stay, which was 7 days of perfection!!

    Another wonderful experience at Unico!!

    Reviewed by SusieD888(Avon, CT) on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We went back to Unico and had another wonderful experience. The food and property is top notch as well as the service. We had Rodrigo as our local host again and he went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. We greatly appreciate all he has done for us as well as our guests each time we visit. If you go to Unico, ask for Rodrigo! We love the restaurants and always have a great meal. The spa is also five star! Can't wait to come back!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great Honeymoon!

    Reviewed by GrandTour37522225315(Lubbock, Texas) on Jun 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a fantastic time here on our honeymoon. The level of service was amazing! The room was always clean and I would like to come back one day! The food was great, the drinks was great and the staff was super friendly.

    Unico is AMAZING!

    Reviewed by EmilyL1221(Liberty, Missouri) on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My husband and I stayed at Unico to celebrate our honeymoon. Unico is EVERYTHING it advertised and more! Upon arriving, we were greeted with cool towels and “welcome drinks”. This was so refreshing after our transfer from Cancun airport to Unico (about a 1.5 hour ride down the highway — very easy!). A concierge met with us and got us checked in, and a bellboy took us to our room & gave us a tour of the resort along the way. The resort is STUNNING! We ate at each restaurant & really loved the Italian restaurant, but each restaurant was delicious! We also love the fried chicken tacos by the pool. All of the pools are lovely, but we always found ourselves sitting at the Unico pool so we could be with our favorite server... Karina! Karina is the BEST! She is quick, friendly, and always checks in on you to make sure everything is okay! Seek out her section & she will make sure your stay is the best. Please keep in mind that reservations are helpful for dinner, but not necessary if you are flexible on your dinner time. We had two nights without reservations, and still enjoyed dinner so much at a later time! We would grab tacos by the pool in the early evening, and then enjoy a late dinner. If you like an early dinner, I recommend making reservations prior to your stay. While at Unico, you are assigned a local host. Our host was Stephanie Smith. She was absolutely incredible. We texted her through the WhatsApp each day, and she made our stay remarkable! She did something special for my husbands birthday, and helped get me to the resort doctor during my stay! (The resort doctor was great too! I felt safe & like I had been properly taken care of!) After going to the doctor, Stephanie and the night concierges continued to check in on me to make sure all was well! We are so grateful for all that Stephanie did for us! Unico also offers certain spa treatments for only 25% of the full cost. My husband and I got two couples massages while there & both were amazing. Make sure to get there an hour early to do the hydrotherapy! Excursions we did: - Tulum/Akumal/Swim with Sea Turtles: This was so fun! We had Lim as our guide. He was very knowledgeable about the ruins, and was a great guide at the cenote & snorkeling with the turtles! The snorkeling with sea turtles happens in the ocean, so the turtles are in their natural habitat. This was AMAZING to see! It is definitely more intense than your average snorkel, just because you have to swim to follow the turtles. We saw four turtles & one stingray. This tour went from 8a-4p. This was about 20min down the highway. - Mayan Cenote Experience Our guide was Sarah P. She was awesome & so fun. We walked through a cavern, and then swam through the caverns cenote. It was remarkable and beautiful, and one of our favorite things we did! This tour went from 12:50p-4:30p. This was about 5min down the highway, and 10min on a jungle road. Overall, we LOVED Unico and would recommend this place to everyone! All the other guests we talked to said it’s service + amenities were AMAZING compared to other resorts they had stayed, and we completely agree. We loved it so much that we are already deciding when to book our next trip here!

    Honeymoon

    Reviewed by Sam C() on Jun 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Although this was OUR honeymoon. We posted pictures of the great and wonderful employees of this resort. Without their hard work and dedication to make sure we were well taken care of, our experience would not have happened. We cannot express our gratitude and friendships that will last a lifetime. Most of all we would like to thank Alberto, bartender at steakhouse 20 87.we will miss you the most

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX