Majestic Elegance Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    G

    Weather and beach beautiful resort disappointing and not worth cost of vacation.

    Reviewed by Gord on Mar 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Just got back and I feel the resort was highly overrated. The food was poor to mediocre at best. We went to couple of the specialty restaurants and elected to cancel our other reservations and go to the main buffet for the return of our stay. We actually were served a brownie that was so over cooked that your fork couldn't penetrate it. The room itself was spacious but the position of toilet is really awkward. Basically no privacy so be prepared. We came back after entertainment one evening to find " liquid " running down the wall in the toilet area from the room above. We called front desk . They would send someone to look at it immediately. We asked for another room. They would see if one was available. Asked to speak to manager on duty. They would see if he was available. An hour later at midnight a bellboy showed up to move us to another room. We never saw or heard from any senior staff including our butler. As for the butler he showed us to our rooms on day one. Ran in to him on day two with some minor requests, extra pillow, restock water bottles in room. We went down to the Colonial Club a day and a half later and staff on duty handled request. We tried to contact him a couple of times but was told he was around or available. Never even saw him after toilet incident though he knew about it. As far service goes it was spotty at best. You could be gone all day with the service tag on your door and came back and your rooms not done. Happened twice. Though I will say service at main buffet was excellent and at certain bars.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated1 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    M

    Fantastic for all ages

    Reviewed by Monique Cormier Moncton on Jan 16, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    The staff are wonderful Alexandra Adrien Ruddy Carlos Esmeralda Alfonzo Omar And lots more work in the restaurant Just want to make you happy The entertainment group Music starts at 6:30 and then the show 9:30 then the sports bar or the disco Closes at 4 am Obama Francisca Francesca They are 7-8 They are great Always asking you to dance Play sports Joke around Gym is great 2 guys working there Alfonzo And another guy Always there to help improve your use of the weights They teach yoga Samba Zoomba We are presently here We are here 2 weeks And we will return next year The only negative comment there are musquitos on the 1 st floor So bring insect repellant We are on the 3 floor pool view No muquetos there Very clean and new Monique Cormier Moncton

    J

    Excellent Resort with Great Food and Service

    Reviewed by John and Sonia on Sep 08, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2014

    Trip Type: Couple

    We had the butler service Santiago . Santiago was abosoluetly great and helpful. Made us feel #1. He went above and beyond his duty to make us feel welcomed. All the restaurants are great but the best one is the french restaurant which was managed by Batista. Batista was an excellent host and would always come by and ask us how were doing. Bautista in the private breakfast/lunch area was also excellent. These three people made such a huge impact on our vacation that we would definetly recommend this to our family and friends and go back to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 18663 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Beautiful Vacation

    Reviewed by anthonyyurk() on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful, fun, and friendly resort. Second time staying here and second time with our amazing butler Arling. He is super friendly and truly cares about the people he is caring for. If you stay here I highly recommend asking for Arling as your butler.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Our Home Away From Home!

    Reviewed by kdsmith(Ellicott City MD) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    People ask us why we would go back to the same resort so many times (16). I'll tell you why. There is something very comforting about going on vacation and knowing exactly what to expect. We stayed 5 days at Mirage to check it out before moving over to Elegance. We enjoyed Mirage but Elegance is home! We received our regular room after a painless move with the help of Franklin from Mirage and my dear friend Erickson. Later that day we were greeted by Jose, Patricia, Maxima, Marta, Linda, Juan Maria, Rosa, Alba, Anjolina, Gabriel and many others we have grown to know well. 2 other characters you should try to meet are Elvis and Dergis. They are baggage porters and they are hard working, genuine and funny!! My buddies! Roberto and Francis is the lobby bars are the nicest guys and don't forget to find Tony at the plaza bar. He's a nut...LOL The resort feels very tropical as the foliage continues to mature year after year. The grounds keepers do a spectacular job. It is quite a lot to maintain. I love the fact that Majestic Resorts continues with renovations to keep things fresh and updated. You can tell that they care. Beach is fantastic, food is great and our room was spotless! To be honest, that isn't as important as the people that work here. This is our family!!! A very special Thank You to Patricia! Thank you so much for taking care of all the details to make this another flawless vacation! See you in October! Love you all!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Fabulous Vacation!

    Reviewed by OakRidge(Ontario) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have stayed at this resort 14 times and are already planning more vacations here! Each year the Majestic Elegance keeps getting better! The property always has new improvements each time we visit. This place is a gem and is now like home to us. The food at the restaurants especially the steakhouse, buffet and Italian are excellent. The drinks at the bar are always done to perfection. Our room was kept well stocked and exceptionally clean. The staff work very hard to make sure all guests are well looked after. Thank you so much to all the wonderful staff!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Vacation in Paradise

    Reviewed by debbies343(New York) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was recently here in May with 5 other couples. We had a fantastic time! The Service, The food, the atmosphere were All terrific! Our Butler Melvin was very pleasant. He was always there in case we had any questions or needed help with anything. And he did it with a Big smile on his face. He made it point to find us through out the day, if just to say Hello. He was really very good and would ask for him to be our Butler again when we return. Also the waiter Wady A. Was also the Best. We had him in the Japanese restaurant and also every morning for breakfast at Flavors. The table was always set for us and he knew what beverages everyone wanted. These 2 Gentlemen helped make our visit Oustanding! We are already talking about when we want to go back. I can’t wait!!!

    Another Fantastic Stay!

    Reviewed by SPGoots(Richmond Hill, Canada) on May 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Thank you so much for another lovely amazing stay at your resort! We have been coming to this resort since it opened. Our room was lovely and had perfect views of the pools, ocean and manicured gardens! The staff was incredible. The VIP lounge and club lounges are all spectacular and it is always such a treat to be able to get food, snacks and drinks everywhere on this resort. The food at the restaurant is always fantastic. The bars are great. Thank you, Roberto, one the best bartenders on the resort!!!!!!! Thanks to everyone again!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX