Crown Paradise Club Cancun

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Cancun
    5. Crown Paradise Club Cancun
    6. Crown Paradise Club Cancun review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    S

    Not a place to go if you don't have kids

    Reviewed by SingleFromCalgary on Apr 02, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 2 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Single

    I think it is important to know who is reviewing these places and what they were expecting. A family with young kids who has never been to Mexico would probably have loved this resort. Based on the high ratings and expectations that WestJet would be partnered with great resorts we chose Crown Paradise. When you rate "Amenities" - amenities for who? Kids or Adults? For adults without kids this resort is a bad choice. The food at the buffet was far better than at any of the restaurants. Super long line ups for food. (Understandably we went during Spring Break) The service and the people who work there were fantastic.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated2 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    I

    Good Family Resort

    Reviewed by IACAN on Mar 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    This was our 3rd consecutive stay in Crown Paradise (First being at Puerto Vallerta). Good resort, super friendly staff, but the rooms and the Elevators could use some upgrades. Wait staff at the buffet (Rubicel/David) were really nice and Helpful.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    T

    Good service, nice holiday

    Reviewed by TinaK on Feb 09, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Went to the Crown Paradise to meet up with friends from BC and chose the resort for its size. We did not pay attention to the kids club and were surprised of how many kids were there. We love kids, but were looking forward to a more quiet resort. All A La Carte?s with exception of the French Restaurant allow kids, which at times made it a loud dinner depending on the family beside you. With all this being said, the buffet has an adults only section and the adults only pool was very enjoyable. Lounge chairs were very comfortable and the canopy covered sun beds were awesome if you wanted some shade. Extra towels were provided daily and the pool area was kept very clean! Our bartended and pool waiter Roger Alcadia Lopez was hard working all day long to provide his guests with excellent service. Our room had a beautiful view, rooms are a comfortable size, beds are a little hard. We tried all the A La carte restaurants and liked the French and Seafood the best ?we were treated very well by Angel DeLaRoso at the French and Vicente at the Seafood Restaurant. We never had any problems getting a reservation, often for the same day.We had breakfast and lunch at the buffet every day. There is a good selection offered and it is worth trying new things when on holidays. We need to mention our morning waiter in the adult section Enrique Velazquez and later in the day Hector ? excellent service every day.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    W

    Nice but will not be going back

    Reviewed by Wolfvar on Feb 24, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    My family and I have been to Crown Paradise for three consecutive years. The first two in Puerto Vallarta and this past February in Cancun. The food and hotel shows are the same for both locations. The actual resort, room and beach are nicer in Cancun. In PV the hotel is a little bit older and run down. However the location of Crown in Cancun is not very good. Its an hour from anything. Other then walking on the beach or the old ruins next door no where to really walk. In PV the market and stores are next door to the resort, making getting out much easier. We felt very stuck in Cancun. The resort in Cancun is also 3 times the size as the one in PV. Getting to know the staff and other guests is much easier in PV, also making it a better choice. Not sure for what ever reason, non of us wife and kids, also 2 other families we met/knew felt that it could have been the holiday it should have been.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    H

    Best staffs but bad hotel!

    Reviewed by Hossein on Dec 05, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: December 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    I chose this hotel because of the childcare service and I was really happy with this service. All staffs from front desk to childcare and waiters were really caring, responsible and hardworking. However, the rooms and buildings were very old. Bathrooms were clean but rusty. Foods were very average. The vegetarian items were limited with bad quality. Italian restaurant was awful. Fisherman restaurant was OK. The worst part was presenting their club. They wasted our one day whole morning to present their membership club without a good clarification before that.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated1 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    Q

    Good family all-inclusive for the price, but very difficult to get reservations at the restaurants.

    Reviewed by Quintin on Apr 19, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    Considering the lower price, this was a good family all-inclusive in Cancun. Pros: - Good value - Good for families - Has lots of amenities for families - Great kids club for the younger kids - Decent shows for a Mexican resort - Good service w/tipping - Nice beach Cons: - Rooms are just okay... nothing special - Hotel is a little older and could use some renovations or better upkeep - Biggest con was the difficulty getting reservations at the restaurants. Reservations were almost impossible to get, unless you liked eating at 9pm. And the crazy part was that the restaurants were never more than half full. It was apparent that the hotel was trying to save money by forcing guests to use the buffet. - Food was just okay. The French restaurant was good. - Bar selection was okay, but only a couple types of beer

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated2 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    L

    Too many Kids and very loud

    Reviewed by Leigh on Feb 15, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    The hotel was clean and had great staff but it was definitely meant for families, We had never seen so many kids and strollers at any other resort, they very much cater to young children, way to many floaty toys in the pools etc. We wish we had known before booking as we were in a party of 4 adults and just wanted a quiet trip.We won't be going back, even though it was a great location and fair price!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    C

    Loved our stay at the Crown Paradise Club resort

    Reviewed by Carol & Pat on Mar 09, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Couple

    This was a great resort , especially for families ,also good for singles and older couples , an all round resort for everyone . The staff were the best and they really seemed to enjoy their jobs, it showed in their attitude and were very kind . Reception staff were very quick to get you settled into your rooms ,so you could start your well earned vacation . The resort was very clean , didn't see one creepy crawly , the rooms are being painted as needed , and there is a bit of construction going on outside right now Feb27th to March 7th 2015 , but that is a good thing , knowing it's being up-graded all the time . The grounds are immaculate and the shrubs were just coming out in flower. Great selection in the buffet and specialty restaurants. The only downer for us was there wasn't enough cabanas for shade on the beach ,even though there was a lot of them they were taken up really early, but plenty of loungers , even to get a cabana a person has to be up early and put you beach towel there , but even that might not save your spot as we had our beach towels moved and someone else was in our cabana . The hotel said we were responsible for our towels if they got stolen or move . Other than that minor incident, we had a great time there . There's also plenty of activities close by , para sailing ,wave-runners Great ,snorkeling and many tours to see places of interest . Beach was raked each morning to clear sea weed .

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    All 70 people like loved the resort

    Reviewed by MarieHarwood on Feb 23, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2015

    Trip Type: Wedding

    Five star for children. We had my sons wedding and the entire celebration was first class. The resort was full yet we got fantastic service. I love the Crown Lounge worth every penny.

    What to expect (based on 11318 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Horrible experience

    Reviewed by Ami124890() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Mediocre food quality, dirty pool, closed waterslide that never seem to get fixed, no air-conditioning in buffets, always the same food, workers working in hard conditions (exemple: the egg lady is sweating on the food) Pros: Chambers are clean

    Visited Jul-14th to Jul-21st

    Reviewed by Parth2585(Toronto, Canada) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Pros: Night shows were excellent- thanks to performers like Berize, Isabel, Angel and Antonio Kids club and water park- excellent Location of this hotel Beach quality swimming pools and activities Ocean View from the rooms Lunch Fujiyama was good Dinner speciality restaurants were very nice Cons: Rooms are a bit old and could have been kept more cleaner. The main buffet, Lapalapa food and service could have been better The alcohol served here, will not give you enough buzz, not sure why Carry your own glasses, straws etc as that's not kept very clean

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-3

    Value

    Value-5

    Great Family Vacation

    Reviewed by Katie E(Stevensville, Maryland) on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I am not good at writing a story detailing our experience, so I will do bullets...lol *Service is amazing. Everyone is very nice and accommodating. Sometimes the buffet was so busy that the waiters and staff took a bit longer to help you, but when they got there, they were so nice and amazing. * Food was good. Best dinner was Wayne's Boots. That steak was awesome! Then the next best was the French Restaurant. The steak was undercooked. I asked for medium and the center of the filet was almost purple. I ate all but the center and it was good! SOOO tender! Fishermas was good, but the crab cake was not what I was used to, living on the Chesapeake Bay. The Itallian restaurant was actually very good as well. There is a buffet/salad bar with breads and salads that you can get before your meal comes. The Palapa had the best lunch. Their rice and beef/meat was the absolute best. My husband loved the tacos and Mexican food. The Palapa breakfast was good too. Scrambled eggs went quickly and were "juicy". I like mine cooked a little more. The pastries are ALL amazing. For Breakfast, lunch dinner and dessert. All good! The Snack Shack was very popular, especially when the Palapa closed for transition from Breakfast to lunch and lunch to dinner. The fries and nuggets ran out quick! Some afternoons, there weren't any left and no more came out. Thats all that my 10 year old wanted to eat, but hot dogs and pizza were the other alternatives when the nuggets and fries were out. My son LOVED the ice cream! I let him get it after breakfast, lunch dinner and as a snack. The room service in the evening took a while, but you can SCHEDULE room service for the next morning!! We did this once and it was hot and ready at the time that we selected! *Room - The room was nice. The beds are comfortable but with the AC blasting (it was 100 degrees outside) the room was chilly after a while and the beds only had a sheet and some kind of light blanket under the sheet. No top blanket. The mini bar was stocked every day as well as the coffee. For some reason, I never got new mugs after the first day and I had to go down to the Coffee area in the lobby to get styrofoam cups. I brought my own sugar and creamer because I knew that the 2-3 sugar packets weren't enough for me. So glad that I did. Our balcony door was almost impossible to open and the handle was coming off. (1335) The closets are big so we stored our empty luggage in one and hung all of clothes in the other. I set up "Welcome" decor for the 2 rooms that I paid for. They were originally "Happy Birthday" packages, but I asked them to change it to 'Welcome to Cancun' and they did! My 10 year old loved all of the balloons and seeing his name on the wall! There was a small chocolate cake for him and he ate that right away and loved it. We loved the champagne that was part of the package. My older children were next door and got the same thing. They loved it! 4 large towels in the bathroom and re stocked every day. The only down side was our room only had 1 lamp in between the beds and 1 other recessed light near the tv and the room was dark at night. The recessed light by the front door was out. My older kids had 2 lamps and 2 recessed lights. * Activities - we hung out in the main pool almost every day. We played water volleyball and water aerobics almost every day and watched other activities. They have Bingo in the pool, and other competitions that are fun to watch. Trivia was awesome!! Angel was good. He's funny but he is serious about his aerobics and water volleyball.The other water volley ball guy was just as good, but in a different way. He was more laid back and we had more fun playing volleyball his way. They both work the evening shows as well!! We went to the Adult Pool once in the afternoon, and I was bored, but the young kids had a blast! Drinking and meeting new people. That is one thing that was unfortunate being in the big pool, that there were a lot of language barriers and a lot of the other kids didn't speak English and my son doesn't speak spanish. On the last day, he met a boy that spoke English and they played together. The water slides were fun, but I was bored after 30 minutes (i'm old) My 10 year old loved them!! After and hour or so, he was good for the day. The water park area was awesome! A lot of shade in this area and the parents could sit in the 2 foot of water in the shade. It was really nice! My son could play there for hours. The game room was nice too. My son played pool and foosball. He absolutely loved playing pool for the first time. We played mini golf 3 times and played in the pool that is under cover/shade once. It was nice to not be in the sun. The shows were good. The best one was the magic show. Everyone talked about the Michael Jackson show, but you would think that they would use his most popular songs and have a lot of dancing, but they used songs that I had never even heard of (and I grew up listening to Michael Jackson). There were breaks where they showed MJ videos while they changed costumes, but the breaks/videos were long. The MJ ran from one side of the stage to the other side a lot. Not a lot of dancing. We all made a comment that the 'MJ' looked tired, like he wasn't raising his arms or hands all of the way while the other dancers were sticking every move. After about 10 minutes, people were leaving. By the end, half of the people left.Every other show was good though! We scheduled the Aqua World bus (for free/included) to go do Jet Skis. You have to schedule it through them. It runs only at 9am,11am and 1pm. No bus back though. You have to take a taxi or the city bus back.We did the Aqua Bounce and Jet Skis. The Aqua Bounce wasn't easy and the water was green. I wouldn't recommend it, but the Jet Skis are awesome! 30 minutes of free time. No lesson lecture. My husband took our son - both their first times, and they loved it!! *Beach - this is why it's not 5 stars. Seaweed. I know that they have no control over the seaweed, but they do control it once it's on the beach. The last 3 days, the water was so dark brown due to how much seaweed was in the water, and the seaweed was washed up on the beach from the night before. Friday the water was clear, but the seaweed was so bad on the beach that you had to walk through 5 foot wide and 2 feet high piles of seaweed to get to the water. I have stayed at other resorts that have crews cleaning the seaweed throughout the whole day, starting at sunrise and finishing after the pools close. The current was strong and the waves crashed hard. One really nice thing about the beach here was that there is a sandbar and you can walk out pretty far and still be only up to you knees. The water stayed clear on the sandbar and then there were tidal pools at low tide. When the water was clear enough, that was fun to play in the ocean. My son put his snorkle goggle on in the Tidal Pools and saw tiny fish, but he loved it! All in all, it was good. The service definitely make this place shine! The 2 Lobby Bar bartenders are the best!!!! I didn't get their names, but they worked the lobby side in the evenings (not the game room side) Those 2 guys were sooooo nice and AMAZING and we tipped them with every drink we ordered. They are the MVP's of Crown Paradise!! After the first night, they remembered what we were drinking and had it ready once they saw us. Over all this was a good vacation.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Great Service very confortable

    Reviewed by anthony43701() on Jul 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    My Family had a wonderful time at Crown Paradise. Facilities, Service and accommodations were great. Actually had a problem with the AC for a moment and even though the maintenance did not see the problem I had the management moved my room to make us more comfortable.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Crown Paradise

    Reviewed by erikespinoza84() on Jul 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Really good service , food, activities , I really recommend this place , there are three really good waiters, they are Alexis and Ysmael located in la palapa buffet , the other one located in sea food restaurant called Erick

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX