Walt Disney World Swan Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    b

    Great time and great hotel

    Reviewed by bb on Oct 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Staff were great, Amenities were great, bus to all parks and Disney Springs was nice to have!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Perfcet

    Reviewed by Corey on Sep 07, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    We had an amazing stay at the Swann. After several visits to Disney World we found the Swann to be a great choice. While it lacks some features as a traditional Disney Resort it does has a great environment and is central to everything. I would recommend this resort and we'll be back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 719 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great location, but beware of excessive charges if travelling with kidney dialysis

    Reviewed by princessminniemouse(San Francisco, California) on Apr 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    We have stayed at the Swan or Dolphin on several family vacations and love this location for it's convenience to the parks and especially our favorite EPCOT. We chose to stay at the Swan for 7 nights during Spring Break on SPG points for this reason since this was my husband's first trip traveling while on kidney periotoneal dialysis (PD) which could be performed in room in the evenings after a day in the parks. He pre arranged with his medical supplier to have his supplies of dialysis fluids delivered directly to the hotel and called the hotel in advanced to notify them of the delivery. When we arrived at the Swan at around 6:30 PM on Saturday, the front desk said they didn't have his delivery. Uh...but he REALLY needs his dialysis fluids...oh dear! After a few phone calls, they located his 12 boxes of fluids in the Dolphin business center, but the business center was going to close at 7 PM and it is closed on Sundays. OMG...this was really unnerving and scary! If we really needed it...and we really did since these are critical to my husband's health, they needed to find someone...a security guard to deliver them to our room from the Dolphin business center. BUT, it was going to cost us $20 a box for handling and receiving our boxes of critical medical supplies...$240 charge. Caught between a rock and a hard place...we paid the hefty fee. There was no mention of this handling charge when my husband called the hotel before our arrival. Also, although we were staying on SPG points for 7 nights, we still had to pay the $30 daily resort fee. Doesn't seem like how Elite customers should be treated. I'm going to stay somewhere else on my next trip to WDW.

    First stay here, will be back!

    Reviewed by mike_srq_fl(Sarasota, Florida) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have visited many resorts in Kissimmee over the years, and this will be one of my favorites. Check-in was a breeze, the room was great, the bed was comfy, breakfast was excellent, and being able to take the boat to the Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood Studios was really nice so we could enjoy much of what Disneyworld has to offer without ever having to drive anywhere or take a bus. One thing they could do to make my stays here perfect: Add Tesla vehicle charging stations so that my car can charge while I'm at the resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Conference Stay

    Reviewed by Paolo1605(San Francisco, California) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Disney Swan is located near Epcot and Hollywood Studios (it connects with dthis parks by boat and bus shuttle), very close to other parks, in Lake Buena Vista area, 20 mins from Orlando Intl Airport. Stayed here during a Conference that took place at the Disney Dolphin (Swan and Dolphin are connected and very close from each other). I sent an email to the reservations department for modifying my reservation and they answered promptly and configured my reservation as needed. The checkin process was very fast. I didn't liked when asked if I wanted to decline room housekeeping and get extra points. The rooms are small and quite worn down. Closet and bathroom are small too. The sleep quality was great: the matress and pillows were high quality and very confortable: This is what I enjoyed most from this room. They charge a Resort fee which includes internet access and several (4) bottled waters in the room. Used the fitness center every day and it was well equiped, contained a diversity of machines, peloton cycles (2), chilled towels, and was very clean. There is a mid-sized pool at the terrace with a bar where you can relax. The pool area is clean and from there you can enjoy great lake views. There is a Disney desk where you can buy tickets and get information about parks. You can walk to Disney Boardwal (5 minute walk) where there are plenty restaurant and bar options. I think the guests what where on vacation where bothered about most of the other guests where people attending the conference (3000 ppl. conference at the Dolphin). All the hotel staff where very helpful and friendly. Check out process was very fast.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-3

    Perfect location for Star Wars Rival Run

    Reviewed by txtknogk(Midland, Texas) on Apr 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Convenient location for activities associated with Star Wars Rival Run! runDisney buses pickup point was just outside Convention Center. Disney park buses pick up in front of lobby area. Early breakfast location was across walkway in Dolphin Tower! Walking access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Boat access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Perfect spot on bridge to view Half Marathon runners! Rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet! Overall great experience! Looking forward to next visit!

    Nice hotel in perfect location

    Reviewed by BEH2965(Billerica, Massachusetts) on Apr 11, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I usually stay on Disney property but the prices for deluxe are getting beyond crazy even with a discount. The Swan and Dolphin are a great alternative. They don't have Magical Express and theming isn't Disney but worth saving the money! Check in was easy, staff was nice and our room was ready early. Since we are a member we were on the top floor which I loved because we didn't have to worry about anyone above us. Walking every where is fantastic. The only downside I can say were the busses were very slow... We waited 45 minutes for an AK bus and I know it was because of the 1/2 marathon but there should have been a notification by the hotel this may be an issue. It took 45 more minutes to get to AK (again because of the 1/2 marathon) so glad we didn't have any reservations. The bus for Disney Springs didn't come for at least 20 minutes on a separate day so took a Lyft. We ate at Garden Grove for breakfast and food was very good and staff was fantastic. Uber was easy and cheap and easy alternative to get from MCO. Overall if the price is right, I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX