Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    S

    It is always nice when you can tell the staff and management are happy to have you are staying with them.

    Reviewed by Steve on May 09, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    What a great location. Perfect beach at your Back Door and Exciting City Life at your Front Door. Right in the middle of everything.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    D

    Great hotel with lots of options!

    Reviewed by Danielle on Apr 26, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location, best of both worlds with a beautiful beach on one side and shopping and great restaurants on both sides.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    G

    Very comfortable hotel right on the beach

    Reviewed by Gerri on Apr 21, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    I loved the fantastic central location of this resort and enjoyed being able to walk everywhere "downtown Waikiki " yet be directly on the beach. Clean and good size rooms. I highly recommend to upgrade to an ocean view or ocean front room, the views are amazing. The beach side breakfast restaurant was delicious and plentiful. Had a great stay and would definitely go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    N

    Loved where we stayed! The ocean view from our balcony was spectacular.

    Reviewed by Nada on Apr 19, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Location...Location...Location. This hotel is situated in the heart of Waikiki, surrounded by an abundance of amenities from dining to shopping the options are endless. Famous for Duke's Canoe Club that serves the best "Hula Pie" Very friendly staff at the resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Incredible location on a beautiful beach

    Reviewed by Missalicia on Apr 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Excellent location, right across from the International MarketPlace. It is a bit out of date, and needs some updates. However, its on a gorgeous beach and very centrally located. The upgrade to Ocean View is well worth it.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    H

    Great Location!!

    Reviewed by Heather on Apr 17, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    A beautiful beach front property right in the heart of Waikiki!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    L

    Location, Location, Location + Amenities!

    Reviewed by Lisa on Apr 15, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Single

    This hotel has THE best value for location, nestled between two of Hawaii's most iconic hotels on the best stretch of beach! Out the front door to the heart of Waikiki's shopping, across the street from the International Market, out the back door, to Duke's and Waikiki beach. Nice clean rooms & friendly staff!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    G

    Great stay at the Outrigger

    Reviewed by Globetrotter on Apr 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location in Waikiki and beachfront. Clean and spacious rooms. Amazing breakfast at the Voyager 47 Club. Excellent lunch buffet at Duke's.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Busy resort and needs some updating to the rooms and lobby area.

    Reviewed by Kelly on Apr 13, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Outrigger Waikiki Beach is a very busy resort. It needs a refurbishment.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    S

    Location, location, location!

    Reviewed by Sue W on Apr 12, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Single

    Outstanding location. Right in the heart of Waikiki.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5911 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best Experience

    Reviewed by celestialsweethearts(Signal Hill, California) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Outrigger Waikiki Beach was one of the best experience we've had in a hotel. The location is right at the beachfront! When we checked in, we were offered fresh POG (Passion Fruit, Orange, and Guava) juice, cool towels to freshen up and since we were celebrating an event, they also sent some champagne as a gift. Staff was awesome, caring and helpful. We especially love Mae who did everything she can to make this stay unforgettable. We cannot wait to go back :)

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Little Underwhelming

    Reviewed by 886kyliew(Miranda, Australia) on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    My Husband 2 boys Myself, My Parents & my In laws have just returned from an 11 night stay. Whilst the staff were very pleasant and helpful the rooms are very dated and we had to call maintenance 3 times as out bathroom sink gurgles constantly all hours of the day. Also the pool is small compared to the size of the hotel and guests. We were also placed on level 1 which was pretty average as the restaurant was underneath with VERY loud music and we have 2 little ones.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    does not care about the people who stay there

    Reviewed by 948trip() on Aug 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    my 74 year old mother went to get on the escalator that was moving way to fast... she fell all the way to the bottom!!! not one employee offered to help other family members in our group had to turn off the escalator.. she had wounds to the back of her legs has had to go to physical therapy, once we got home, she is now home bound can not to her every day activities … and now they are ignoring all attempts to contact... will not return phone calls or letters we have sent. told us we need to do our own investigation on escalator!!! well the escalator is in the OutRigger Hotel, why should we be responsible for dealing with a faulty escalator..

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-3

    Rooms

    Rooms-3

    Service

    Service-1

    BEAUTIFUL SEVEN DAYS ENJOYING OCEAN VIEWS

    Reviewed by Footprints779965() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Best location in Waikiki. Access to the beach, shopping at the International Market Place, the deli inside the hotel for sandwiches, fruit and drinks. Duke's breakfast was a daily treat and our top sirloin steaks were cooked perfectly for dinner with the $5 salad bar a great bargain as well. The Outrigger provides its own private shuttle which we used to the zoo, aquarium, Diamond Head Crater and look out, Ala Moana shopping center,farmers market and back to Waikiki Beach which is included in the resort fee.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Location is outstanding

    Reviewed by maryPuntaCana(Toronto, Canada) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Just returned from the Outrigger Waikiki Beach resort. The location is outstanding, in the middle of everything and within walking distance of most places. The hotel rooms were clean and large. We had a Cityview on the ninth floor and we could see the ocean quite well,it was a beautiful room. Our housekeeper Joanne did an excellent job in keeping it clean and organized and always replenished any supplies we used. We were greeted warmly and respectfully upon our late arrival. The front desk was very accommodating. Our check-in was quick and efficient. The bell staff we’re also quick and efficient both check in and check out. We ate breakfast at the hula grill and it was OK nothing special but the staff were friendly. Although our dinner at the hula grill was outstanding. Great ambiance and service. We had made reservations for my 65th birthday dinner at Dukes and upon arrival to Dukes, the hostess welcomed us warmly and wished me a happy birthday but our server did not even acknowledge that it was my birthday nor was he extremely engaging. He asked how our meals were and I did tell him my steak was tough but did nothing to accommodate that. I was disappointed with Dukes because I had read so much about it on TripAdvisor. the ambiance was fun and the people we met around our table were very nice the whole experience was Good. Our flight home was late so we did get the luxury of a courtesy room so we could clean up for our flight. Once again the front desk was very accommodating, as were the bell staff. I gave the hotel a 4 rating because I felt the pool was below my expectations, it is very small and very crowded. The ocean water was beautiful but the beach extremely crowded and often times difficult to find a spot in which to sit. I would return back to the Outrigger Waikiki Beach resort because of the location and the quality of the rooms. As well, the staff were very helpful and always accommodating our needs. If you choose this hotel you will not be disappointed. Great location and services.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX