Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    G

    Great stay at the Outrigger

    Reviewed by Globetrotter on Apr 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great location in Waikiki and beachfront. Clean and spacious rooms. Amazing breakfast at the Voyager 47 Club. Excellent lunch buffet at Duke's.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    K

    Busy resort and needs some updating to the rooms and lobby area.

    Reviewed by Kelly on Apr 13, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Outrigger Waikiki Beach is a very busy resort. It needs a refurbishment.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated3 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    S

    Location, location, location!

    Reviewed by Sue W on Apr 12, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Single

    Outstanding location. Right in the heart of Waikiki.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5761 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Perfect location, perfect hotel room

    Reviewed by Highflyers2(Dunedin, New Zealand) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort is well placed for shopping, eating and the beach. Our oceanfront room looked directly over the beach with the balcony (two chairs and table )providing the perfect place to relax and watch all the activities below. A lovely comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, on-site restaurants, swimming pool, beach chairs, direct beach access, spa pool, friendly and helpful hotel staff ensured everything was provided for a relaxing holiday. No need to venture too far if you are feeling very lazy!

    Superb beachfront hotel

    Reviewed by Philippa447(Leeds, United Kingdom) on Apr 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We honeymooned here 10 years ago and returned for our 10th anniversary with our 8 year old. The hotel didn't disappoint and stayed true to our memories. Wine, cookies and an anniversary balloon in the room. Attentive and helpful staff, from checkin to bell boys, pool staff and breakfast at Dukes - everything was brilliant. Little extra touches now like the cool towels at check in and mid afternoon round the pool make this tropical location just perfect. If we didn't live on the other side of the world we would be back more often. Cant recommend highly enough ( and as a bonus we saw Hugh Jackman in the hotel gym and then again in the lobby!)

    If you're a shopper you'll love this hotel's location

    Reviewed by marvinfrederickb(Punta Cana) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Overall we enjoyed the hotel very much. We had breakfast/brunch voucher so ate in the hotel restaurants every day of our 7 day stay. The food on the vouchers is buffet style with a chef making eggs and omelets - pretty good. The service was excellent. Check-in and out was fast and easy. The hotel is located in the middle of an incredible array of upscale stores like LV, Coach, Dior, Rolex, Prada, Tesla, Meu Meu, Balenciaga etc. A large array of excellent restaurants are also within walking distance. Two restaurants we loved were Uncle Bo's (inexpensive Asian Seafood) and Hy's Steakhouse which is on the pricey side. If you love old-time steakhouse atmosphere and tableside service, Hy's is for you. The only negative about the hotel is their charges at the ocean. If you want a chair and umbrella they sell it by the hour or day. As I recall it was about $20 an hour or $60 for a full day. This infuriated me as we were already paying a $35 a day resort fee.

    Checking things off our bucket list!

    Reviewed by kjurvelin(Deer River, Minnesota) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We live in a very small town so this was quite the experience! It was a heavy populated area which wasn't our favorite, but the facility was beautiful. We ate at the restaurant on site twice and it was great. We did not like the small pool and the limited chairs. However, we were on a beautiful beach so we just swam in the ocean instead. The location was prime if you like shopping and night life. The staff at this hotel are well trained in customer service. We can now check this experience off our bucket list, but we personally like the small town feel of Hawaii and Kauai better. Great experience though!

    Great Hotel for the money

    Reviewed by ha p(Bayville, New Jersey) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We chose the Outrigger for our 3rd trip to Waikiki since April 2018. Having stayed next door at the Moana in Nov 2018 during local 5's members labor dispute, we had to explore the area more given all the noise around the Moana and discovered more details about the Outrigger. Our stay was 21 nights at Outrigger, in a king oceanfront room on 6th floor. Bedding was winning, first time that's ever happened to me, given neck and back problem s. The views were beautiful from the room. The room was modern in finish and furnishings. The average cost was $330 per night on a promotion booked in late December. Far below the neighboring hotels. The entire staff was welcoming and responsive to any questions or needs. The pool is somewhat small for a large hotel,chairs go fast, but common to the area, but for us, we're in Waikiki for the beautiful beach. There's plenty to do on the beach, surfing, canoe rides, boat rides too, all at extra fees of course. The only negative part of our room location was over the outdoor dining area of Duke's Restaurant, it was a little noisy, our next stay will be on the Diamond Head corner of building which should be a little out of the noises way. I'll try and post a picture from our balcony. We're already planning our next trip to Waikiki and yes, the Outrigger is our plans !! Thanks again to the Outrigger staff from the valet team outside, front desk, our housekeeping & Bell service

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX