Majestic Elegance Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    Fantastic for all ages

    Reviewed by Monique Cormier Moncton on Jan 16, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2016

    Trip Type: Family

    The staff are wonderful Alexandra Adrien Ruddy Carlos Esmeralda Alfonzo Omar And lots more work in the restaurant Just want to make you happy The entertainment group Music starts at 6:30 and then the show 9:30 then the sports bar or the disco Closes at 4 am Obama Francisca Francesca They are 7-8 They are great Always asking you to dance Play sports Joke around Gym is great 2 guys working there Alfonzo And another guy Always there to help improve your use of the weights They teach yoga Samba Zoomba We are presently here We are here 2 weeks And we will return next year The only negative comment there are musquitos on the 1 st floor So bring insect repellant We are on the 3 floor pool view No muquetos there Very clean and new Monique Cormier Moncton

    J

    Excellent Resort with Great Food and Service

    Reviewed by John and Sonia on Sep 08, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2014

    Trip Type: Couple

    We had the butler service Santiago . Santiago was abosoluetly great and helpful. Made us feel #1. He went above and beyond his duty to make us feel welcomed. All the restaurants are great but the best one is the french restaurant which was managed by Batista. Batista was an excellent host and would always come by and ask us how were doing. Bautista in the private breakfast/lunch area was also excellent. These three people made such a huge impact on our vacation that we would definetly recommend this to our family and friends and go back to this resort.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 18282 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Wonderful vacations,nice Resort, Beautiful peoples

    Reviewed by daniavalera(Houston, Texas) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We stayed in the Majestic Elegance for the spring break week(march 2019),and it is a BEAUTIFUL Resort. We have been in others very nice Caribbean resorts but Majestic Elegance exceeded our expectations. Good food, very nice rooms, beautiful swimming pool,but the best part and what makes you feel in paradise is the people's working in this hotel,they make you feel very special,they work so hard to satisfy all their guests, they are beautiful and hardworking people. The all entertainment team are wonderful,specially Fifi and Romeo. We want to thank you all them(housekeeper(room 2221), all the waitress,the service desk, the exteriors areas workers), all you guys made our vacations the best so far. THANK YOU. Roniel Rivera family's

    A little disappointed

    Reviewed by Claire R() on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    The location and amenities of the Majestic elegance, are beautiful. Though I am disappointed that my room was not as nice as the picture I was shown. The furniture was old and dirty. The shower in bathroom was not up to date much rust in mildew. Shower doors in bathroom door had what appeared to be a dirty film on it. We paid a lot of money so this was very disappointing.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-2

    Rooms

    Rooms-2

    Service

    Service-5

    Beautiful Vacation Destination

    Reviewed by Bruce D(Goodrich, MI) on Mar 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This location is beautiful. The staff is inviting and fun to interact with. Our butler Emmanuel is one of the kindest people you will ever meet. All of the staff are very professional and polite. The bartenders are entertaining and hard working. We loved how clean the facility was and how they were always maintaining the appearance of the grounds. This was one the best vacations we have ever taken abroad and intend on returning for another vacation.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Can't wait to go back!

    Reviewed by Sara B() on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We found the Majestic Elegance through online reviews, and selected it somewhat blindly for our destination wedding, having never visited the Dominican Republic before. We had the most amazing wedding and trip! We brought along some guests who are not big travelers, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the resort. The resort was beautiful, restaurants were great, pools were great, the beach area was breathtaking, and the club lounges were a nice luxury. The employees at the resort were a big part of what made the trip so amazing for us. Maxima and Roberto at our two favorite bars were so much fun and they could mix up any different drink you wanted (the dirty monkey was a favorite among our group!). Our butler, Alfredo, was very helpful and friendly, and he gave us some great recommendations, like attending the beach BBQ party our second night there. Flor and Katherine were our wedding planners, and they were both incredibly sweet and helpful, leading up to and during the event. They took care of every detail, so the whole wedding day was just beautiful and easy for us. They had great recommendations for us when we weren't sure what to select for our wedding, they kept communications up during a hair & makeup delay, and they made special dietary arrangements on-the-fly during our reception dinner. We can't thank them enough for making our day so special. We utilized the spa several times throughout the week, and loved the open spa area with the sauna, ice showers, cold pools, etc. Dellanira took care of my hair and makeup on our wedding day, and I was very happy with what she had done. My hair didn't move a centimeter in the strong beach breeze! Unfortunately though, others in the spa didn't do such a great job with our manicures and pedicures and other hairstyles. We were incredibly happy with the work done by our Tropical Studios photographer, Ryan. We absolutely love the sneak peak photos he sent to us and can't wait to see the rest! He worked his butt off making up time (hair and makeup took much longer than expected) for us so we could finish all of our photos before the sun set for our beach wedding, and then he even stayed later than he was booked for to get a few photos of our cake. The all-inclusivity of the resort, plus the special treatment by the employees and the woman who cleaned and decorated our room with rose petals all week made us feel very spoiled!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Spectacular!

    Reviewed by Trek64080999907(Ridgewood, New York) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This resort is so gorgeous! Food was great! Drinks were great! Erickson was amazing! He was always checking on us every day to make sure we had everything to needed. I recommend upgrading to the club, separate pools and bars just for club members and top shelf liquor!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX