The Cromwell

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    J

    Cromwell- Great hotel, not a great pool.

    Reviewed by Jonathan on May 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    If you're looking for a true boutique hotel in Vegas, and a good location, then The Cromwell is for you. If you're thinking of lying down by the pool- then think again. While we loved the decor and style of The Cromwell- we were very disappointed in the pool. The reality is that the 11th floor pool area is a day/night club. While hotel guests can go there- there are many hidden costs. Want a day bed? 600 dollars! Needless to say we couldn't stay there the pool is really separate from the hotel. Instead we opted to go to the Flamingo where the pool is free to Cromwell guests so is Caesar's . The hotel itself is nice and for the most part the people there are wonderful. One person, in particular, Katie- went above and beyond for us to try and make our stay enjoyable. The Staff are newer and at times didn't always have the right information. For example- they had the wrong times for the pool opening at other properties. They gave wrong directions to the outlet mall. So, would I stay there again. No. I proabably wouldn't because we do enjoy a pool setting. If that wasn't a priority for you- then this property might work well for you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4374 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Stellar experience

    Reviewed by Ken C(Washington, New Jersey) on Aug 20, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    This small boutique casino is one that delivers on fun, excitement and service. There are many slots and tables with every game. There is a cocktail lounge with live music and there are numerous waitresses to serve you whether you are at a table or a machine. Just be ready to have a great time in the Cromwell.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Boutique Hotel in Vegas

    Reviewed by northernlights40(Norwalk, Connecticut) on Aug 20, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			4
			out of 5

    Hard to believe there is a boutique hotel (around 200 rooms) in Vegas. Small intimate property with lots of fun charm, rooms are unique and refreshing, hotel is a good location. If you are looking for a unique hotel that is not the typical Vegas experience. Nice place!

    Very excellent hotel held to high standards

    Reviewed by Grant H(Olivehurst) on Aug 20, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    The rooms were amazing staff extremely helpful even The janitorial staff went out of the way to do what they could to make sure everything was pleasant location in the center of everything Only thing I would say was they don’t have free parking so even as a guest they charge you $20 to park your car

    Great place to play with good quality free cocktails

    Reviewed by Brandon K(Flagstaff, Arizona) on Aug 19, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			4
			out of 5

    I am not sure what the issues are that others have had here in their reviews. A friend of mine that is in Vegas multiple times a year recommended to come gamble here. He had researched that they had the best quality cocktails that were available during casino play. I personally chose Woodford Reserve bourbon here as my drink of choice while playing. He also said which game he had figured out as the one he could play the longest if his focus was on gambling as his entertainment while having a few drinks. This newer casino took over the space of an older casino on the strip so there are many people wandering by the front doors just walking down the strip. I look forward to actually staying here sometime on a future trip.

    Amazing everything

    Reviewed by Moni5457(Richmond, Virginia) on Aug 18, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property
			5
			out of 5

    The Cromwell is a fashionable boutique hotel located in a prime area of the Las Vegas strip. The decor is fashionable and French themed. ALL of the people who work there are amazing and treat the guests with exceptional care ! The Drais beach club is a popular attraction and brings in different crowds as well. The cocktails at Bound are handcrafted and delicious. Giada’s was amazing and our server Valentino as well as the restaurant manager made our visit extremely special! I traveled solo and met up with friends who are local and this place was perfect even to the “locals” who never come to the strip. You really don’t have to leave the hotel- had a great stay!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

    This is the name that will be attached to your review.

    Our submission policy:

    XXXX