The Cromwell

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.5 out of 5

    E

    Small modern and fancy hotel

    Reviewed by Edgar on Apr 30, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Friends

    This is one of those hidden jewels on the strip. Right beside Bally's this hotel has a hacienda type room decoration. Small hotel compared to its neighbors.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated3 out of 5

    J

    Cromwell- Great hotel, not a great pool.

    Reviewed by Jonathan on May 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    If you're looking for a true boutique hotel in Vegas, and a good location, then The Cromwell is for you. If you're thinking of lying down by the pool- then think again. While we loved the decor and style of The Cromwell- we were very disappointed in the pool. The reality is that the 11th floor pool area is a day/night club. While hotel guests can go there- there are many hidden costs. Want a day bed? 600 dollars! Needless to say we couldn't stay there the pool is really separate from the hotel. Instead we opted to go to the Flamingo where the pool is free to Cromwell guests so is Caesar's . The hotel itself is nice and for the most part the people there are wonderful. One person, in particular, Katie- went above and beyond for us to try and make our stay enjoyable. The Staff are newer and at times didn't always have the right information. For example- they had the wrong times for the pool opening at other properties. They gave wrong directions to the outlet mall. So, would I stay there again. No. I proabably wouldn't because we do enjoy a pool setting. If that wasn't a priority for you- then this property might work well for you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 5429 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Improvement needed

    Reviewed by joshuafolkard() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Overall a decent experience, the location is close to everything you could need, however gaming floor is tiny, service is scarce, and they literally charge for everything! Hot water included. Good luck getting room service, was on hold for 20 mins till I gave up and went elsewhere to eat.

    A unique experience

    Reviewed by Fearless64878510019(Simi Valley, California) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    More intimate casino but large enough to provide everything you expect and even offers a European roulette wheel (1 zero). Try and find that anywhere else in Vegas. Friendly employees and excellent service.

    Fun place to stay and gamble.

    Reviewed by Erol C() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The Cromwell is an awesome hotel. The rooms are great. They are high end and have fun decor. The Casino is one of the best in Vegas. The dealers are friendly and the atmosphere is very fun. Definitely one of the best places to stay and to gamble in Las Vegas.

    Top 3 in Vegas??

    Reviewed by littlecubba55() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Hands down, one of our favourite hotels to visit in Vegas. It’s beautiful. Great service. Willing to open more tables if needed. The dealers and servers are all pleasant and thankfully very tolerant of our horrible humour after some beverages.

    Cromwell Rocks!!!

    Reviewed by Wilson B(Haslet) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Love the Cromwell. Smaller than some of the big boys with a great vibe. My favorite craps employee ever is there. Everything is conveniently located and the best mojito son the strip is right across the street.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX