The Cromwell

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2.0 out of 5

    J

    Cromwell- Great hotel, not a great pool.

    Reviewed by Jonathan on May 24, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: May 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    If you're looking for a true boutique hotel in Vegas, and a good location, then The Cromwell is for you. If you're thinking of lying down by the pool- then think again. While we loved the decor and style of The Cromwell- we were very disappointed in the pool. The reality is that the 11th floor pool area is a day/night club. While hotel guests can go there- there are many hidden costs. Want a day bed? 600 dollars! Needless to say we couldn't stay there the pool is really separate from the hotel. Instead we opted to go to the Flamingo where the pool is free to Cromwell guests so is Caesar's . The hotel itself is nice and for the most part the people there are wonderful. One person, in particular, Katie- went above and beyond for us to try and make our stay enjoyable. The Staff are newer and at times didn't always have the right information. For example- they had the wrong times for the pool opening at other properties. They gave wrong directions to the outlet mall. So, would I stay there again. No. I proabably wouldn't because we do enjoy a pool setting. If that wasn't a priority for you- then this property might work well for you.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated2 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4532 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Cromwell

    Reviewed by Tina G(El Segundo) on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I’ve stayed here over 5 times, and it’s been top notch every single time. From the valet team, to the Bellman (Mike), cage cashiers, and the table dealers (Laque, David, Diane) are all so accommodating and genuinely friendly. Even the room service is prompt and the food is on point! Management, you have a great team, be sure to take care of them. It starts from the top - always.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Gorgeous property

    Reviewed by JosieK16(Sheridan, Wyoming) on Oct 15, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Spent 2 days at their sports book, had a good time, nice that you can have food delivered to your seat ! slot machine options were perfect for me - the Eatwell cafe has great food - the whole property is beautiful and clean - didn't stay in the rooms here so can't speak for those

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Wonderful customer service

    Reviewed by Caligrl2702(Oxnard, California) on Oct 14, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We had an amazing time with everything that was conveniently around. We had an awesome worker Fabian Gill who was extremely helpful and was on top of his job. Immaculate customer service from him made the experience more welcoming.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    I love this hotel

    Reviewed by Orin W(Brooklyn, New York) on Oct 13, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed here in August for 4 days and everything was perfect from the front desk staff to the house keeping the room was beautiful and comfortable the Drais club is the hottest club in Vegas and itsblocated inside the hotel wish guest got complimentary entry however its the spot to be for all the celebs and entertainment.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Cromwell Casino

    Reviewed by 313jimp77(Austin, Texas) on Oct 12, 2018

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We didn't stay at Cromwell, but it has become our go to place to gamble. It is small in size, but the employees are first rate. Wanted t take time to mention a few of the employees. At the bar was Angelina and Stewart. Aniko and Joselin deal card games and they are so much fun. Tom and Kyle are in the background making sure everything is running well, and they are great to visit with. I cannot complement the staff enough.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX