Rosen Shingle Creek

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    C

    Outstanding service, spectacular views and No Resort fees

    Reviewed by Clare on Mar 14, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Our resort experience was superior to what we expected. The location to theme parks, shopping and local dining was better than we expected, the food and dining options onsite the resort were plentiful, the rooms were large and cozy and the staff were consistently hospitable. We recommend this resort to anyone traveling to Orlando, business and/or leisure, single travelers, couples and families.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4748 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent - All around!!!

    Reviewed by CottonGin(Dallas, Texas) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was one of the finest experiences at a hotel I've ever had. The staff was steller! You can tell there is a unified team working together in all areas. The food was delicious, from the restaurants to the catered meetings. The property was clean and absolutely gorgeous! Loved the bathrooms with the double sinks and the shelf underneath to easily store items. The rooms were very spacious and the beds super comfortable. I would recommend this property to anyone for personal business to families. Beautiful pools, gorgeous nature trail, and golf. Exceptional!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    HDI conference

    Reviewed by Kelly M(Atlanta, Georgia) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is top notch for a convention/conference. I saw people hustling to make everything perfect. When we got there they were doing some painting and the smell on the sixth floor was rough... I called after it continued for a second morning and they immediately gave us an option to move. My hubby said no because if repacking but then I don’t know what they did but everyone was saying it was better. I don’t think it was a case of getting used to the smell because I’m pretty sensitive to irritants. Next dummy me left my key in my purse and I only had my computer bag. The security gaurd was amazing. I appreciate the right amount of due diligence, not just opening the door for anyone but understanding I only had limited identification with me. He called down to make sure names matched and then allowed me to show my ID in my purse.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great resort!

    Reviewed by 117trixie(New Jersey) on Apr 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I accompanied a family member who was there for a medical seminar. This resort is huge. The decor is rather unusual for a Florida resort but very nice. Staff was very accommodating. Restaurants a bit expensive but on par for resorts. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would stay again!

    Pleasant stay

    Reviewed by 0305tiger(Tampa, Florida) on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Facilities were just perfect, from the restaurants, pool, recreational activities, to the peaceful relaxing room. There are a number of places to eat from the market to the upscale restaurant. .the food was very good. However, on Sunday morning there is only one restaurant that serves breakfast. However this restaurant has an unbelievable buffet selection. No one will go hungry.. The guest room was clean, tidy, and very comfortable. The staff service was superb. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. If you are participating in activities in the conference center wear comfortable shoes and plan on walking, walking, and walking.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Experience

    Reviewed by H1727YLluisd(Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic) on Apr 08, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Stayed at the Rosen Shingle Creek during 5 nights for a business trip. Great food, environment and location. The staff was super friendly, I asked for a late check out because my flight was delayed and the front desk was very helpful. Highly recommended!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX