Grand Velas Riviera Maya

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    M

    Amazing

    Reviewed by Michelle on Mar 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Family

    Best AI I ever stayed at ; stayed at well over 10.... Service over the top, food amazing, solo beautiful!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 4110 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Exceptional resort - over the years

    Reviewed by GLLAD(Waterford, Connecticut) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Our 5th year at grand velas and it is always the Same enchantment - even though it was spring break the place is still heaven on earth and remains quiet in some places. The restaurants are simply amazing for an all inclusive and the staff is exceptionally friendly - specials thanks to Michel Mustiere, Mario Humberto at Chaka for an unforgettable parilla - and Cocina de autor, Piaf are macaron Michelin like - amazing week. We are already looking forward our 6th year in 2020!

    Amazing resort, we will definitely be back!

    Reviewed by Deb E(Springfield, Virginia) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Pros: Booking process. Went straight thru the website and dealt w/Aldo. He was terrific. Respectful, attentive, and dealt with the changes we had in our reservations. He handled our dinner reservations before the trip & arranged for transportation to/from the airport. The process was easy. Rooms - Zen Family Suite - 2 bdrms. Beds were comfortable. Mini bar was stocked (included). Balcony was serene. Rooms were spacious. Everything was clean. Resort: The resort was fully booked, but never felt crowded -it is huge with ample space. No issues with bugs. Pool/pool bar: We got there early each morning, never had an issue w/seating. The staff was amazing - attentive, always made sure we had food/drinks. A shout out to Isidro Mendoza for going above & beyond to make sure we had a wonderful time. Bar shrimp tacos are amazing. Try the lemonada sen - not on the menu but is a delicious cocktail! The pool was never crowded and always clean. Food: for an all inclusive resort, it was the best we have encountered. The Chaka buffet was consistently delicious. We also dined at Azul, Lucca, Frida, & Sen Lin. They were all delicious - from signature cocktails, to appetizers to meals. Room service was also great & runs 24 hrs/day. Cons: Boutique: overpriced. Remember to bring your own sunscreen, aloe, etc. Concierge: He said hi when we arrived and showed up 1x during our trip. When we asked to change dinner reservations, he was unable to help.

    Amazing family vacation

    Reviewed by Venture12608349789(Arlington, Virginia) on Apr 20, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Visiting Grand Velas was our first experience with an all inclusive. We were super impressed. The resort was beautiful, the food was delicious and the service was amazing. We had a terrific family vacation and highly recommend Grand Velas!

    Family Vacation

    Reviewed by mblais15() on Apr 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just got back from the most amazing week at the Grand Velas. The service from the moment you arrive is outstanding! We loved the food so much! The buffet breakfast at Chaka was great each morning. There is something for everyone and it is delicious. Alberto one of the servers at Chaka remembered what we liked to drink each morning! We loved Frida (my favorite), Piaf, Lucca and Sen Lin. The kids found food they loved at each restaurant. They are very accommodating to even picky eaters. You need to be adventurous eater at Cocina de Autor. My husband really enjoyed that experience. We all loved the pool at the Ambassador. Each day they would set up activities for the kids which was great! Jorge Gonzalez one of the pool concierges was the BEST! We were a group of 19 and he was so attentive to all of us! The drinks and food set up by pool and beach were awesome. Our kids went to the kids club a few nights so the adults could go out! They brought them to eat and then to the nightly show. My only suggestion would be keep the kid clubs to probably age 6. It really is for younger children. Our 7 to 12 year olds loved the teen club! They did not want to leave when we picked them up. The hydrotherapy experience at the spa is a MUST. We all loved it so much! You leave completely relaxed! Everyone was so friendly and helpful everywhere you go! Would go back in a minute!

    Family Get Away

    Reviewed by Brad K() on Apr 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Grand Velas Riviera Maya was a fantastic resort. The Staff was beyond helpful, the food was fantastic, the facilities were top notch and the pool was second to none. After this visit, we are booking again for next year.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX