Ocean Riviera Paradise

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    New resort has to work out the kinks but, great for first attempt.

    Reviewed by Sherry on Mar 08, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Food was great. Most enjoyed the outdoor entertainment in the courtyard at night. Bowling was fun. Some suggestions would be that they needed more servers on the beach and at the pool. Did not like that at 5 pm all bars at the beach and pool shut down. No where to get a drink except for the lobby. They should also add a smaller breakfast restaurant. Some people don't want the banging and clashing of the buffet and simply want a smaller selection of food, a coffee, and to hear the birds and the ocean in the morning. Also, it could just be that this resort is brand new but, if you are disabled or have problems walking, do not go to this resort. They have trolleys but, are not consistent with the timing. Sometimes, there were two or three going at once and other times, not one in sight and after waiting fifteen minutes, still no trolley. My husband has joint issues and walking the walk from the Eden building to the buffet or lobby was very hard on him. For that reason, we would not go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Very good restaurants and food but overall not a relaxing resort - better for the younger set

    Reviewed by John and Christine on Mar 04, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Food selection and quality were excellent as were the a-la-carte options available. The resort was however very noisy with loud music and general disturbances from activities being heard across the resort from the pool areas. The "Adults Only" El Beso accommodations were the most noisy and disruptive in the whole resort and we were forced to move to the Daisy Childrens' or the Privilege pools to find at least some level of peace and quiet. We would recommend that the "Adults Only" designation be renamed or otherwise described by the hotel and by WestJet. In addition, we would not recommend this resort for "Seniors". The front desk staff were poorly trained and clearly not comfortable dealing with customers - accordingly, they were very inflexible and not at all accommodating. Securing a change of room because of problems with allocated rooms is virtually impossible. We had to enlist the help of the local BD Travel and WestJet reps in order to secure a move away from a pool front room in El Beso at which the balcony was within meters of the pool DJ's, sound system and loud drunken activities! We must thank Katja Grimmig BD Travel and Jason Hawes WestJet for their tireless and effective help and support with our "hotel" problems.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Great resort, awesome experience for our first family vacation to Mexico.

    Reviewed by Swanny68 on Feb 14, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    We were a little worried going in after reading the reviews on their Facebook page. Once there we were glad we came, everything was great. Our family really enjoyed our time there, food was great, pool and beach we totally enjoyed. We would go back there no problem, same with the others we were traveling with. The resort had lots to offer for what we expected and were looking for. The only hiccup was the almost 3 hour delay leaving Calgary, but things happen and we did get there and totally enjoyed our week.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 9683 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Excellent show!

    Reviewed by Carleybuckley22(Canada) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Marleen and nasheli are amazing dancers, they are so kind and welcoming to talk to! This is our first time at this resort and it is absolutely amazing! The food is very good too. The people working here are sooo friendly too! We would totally come back and recommend this resort to others!

    Girls Trip

    Reviewed by Genesispierret() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I loved it my stay at the resort, everything was amazing. Rooms were super clean, everyone was super friendly and welcoming. I want to give a special shoutout to Entertainer ORACIO. He was the best, such a great time with him very fun, outgoing, and sweet individual. Oracio definitely made my trip an unforgettable one!!

    Amazingggggg

    Reviewed by Saraida M() on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This trip was the best one I’ve take so far. Not only were we treated like 4 queens (girls trip) everyone was super friendly and amazing. ANGEL from service was awesome. But the biggest thanks ORACIO who made our stay the best ever, he treated us so sweet and amazing

    Wonderful Hotel And Staff

    Reviewed by rickymarkham(London, United Kingdom) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have just came back from a 2 week holiday. We would just like to say thanks to absolutely everyone who works at the hotel for making our holiday amazing. I dont usually write many reviews on here but thought that it was only right that I should. The food was excellent and a great choice of restaurants every night. The buffet was also very good with a wide choice and something for everyone. Our room was cleaned to a high standard every day and we were given an adjoining room because there was 5 of us which was also a real bonus. The entertainment was also really good for both night and day. We have 3 small children of 7,7 and 5 and would like to say an extra thanks to all of the Daisy Club staff. Miguel, Nancy, Isabella, Jennifer and Esmie. The effort that they put in with our Children made their Holiday and at times we couldn’t even prize them away from club!!! The swimming pool bar staff were unbelievable as were the Lobby Bar staff. The drinks were all good. Smirnoff and Absolute Vodka. Jameson and Jack Daniel’s Whisky. All good brand drinks without having to upgrade to ‘Premium’!! We don’t ever go back to the same place twice but will definitely be returning. Thanks to all at Ocean Riviera Paradise for making our Holiday the best.

    Beautiful Resort with Breathtaking Views

    Reviewed by Ora J(Philadelphia, Pennsylvania) on Aug 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I was taken back initially because a lot of reviews complained about rooms having a musty smell. Unfortunately I was placed in one of those. The entire room was damp... the walls, bedspread etc. it screamed of mold. I called the front desk and was quickly relocated to a beautiful rooftop jacuzzi suite. No issues. No mold smell. Very chic. What I loved : the juice bar fresh juice in coconuts and swings. Hammocks galore to relax in. 4 different pools to compliment your level of “turn up” great food and drinks! I would definitely recommend and return

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX