Breathless Punta Cana Resort & Spa

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 12622 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best hotel in Punta Cana ??????

    Reviewed by tulineb2016() on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I’ll be back ?? party hôtel, loved my stay there, thanks to: DJ jhonny, Rick, Elianna, Silvano, Santamieses, Elio, Laura, Dilania, Nicauris, Ruby, Mario, Fernando, Juanito, Camilo avila, Yuleisy, Anthony, Rossel, Miguel pichardo, Yeudi, dj Justin

    Amazing! We loved it!

    Reviewed by khein8(Canton, Ohio) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What a wonderful vacation! We had a group of 10 and stayed for 7 days! David took care of all of us!!! He is wonderful and attentive! Took care of everything!! One of us actually lost our phone at the golf course! Next day David had it back to us!!!! Unreal how he tracked that phone down and got it back!! Cannot thank him enough!! We miss our poolside waitress’s already!! They are so sweet and wonderful, and work so hard!!! Never thirsty or had a warm drink! Yolanda!!Misqael!! Matida!! Sisssta!! The resort, pools, beach, and restaurants- so clean! Fun! No complaints... E team!!! Works sooo hard all day/ all night!! Scooby is the best!!!! The staff is such a great asset to that resort! We loved all the entertainment! Music- activities - games- parties!! Both pool and beach! Daniel at the pool - aqua bike work out! So fun! Good fun music! Great atmosphere! We did the snorkel half day trip! Loved it! Full day would have been way to much! Will not go again for spring break! We are all around 30... and the teenagers 16,17, and 18 year olds... woahhh are they annoying and everywhere! Way to much for us!! Suggest onyx children not be aloud in breathless! The parents that allowed it... hahaa even more entertaining!! Bad parents!!

    Breathless Resort & Spa Punta Cana Truly Amazing

    Reviewed by LovingLife2001(Sydney, Canada) on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Well I don’t even know where to start. My husband & I just went on vacation to Breathless Resort & Spa in Punta Cana. The resort is absolutely beautiful and the food is over the top amazing. It’s the cleanest resort I have ever seen as well. I can see why it’s called Breathless. When we arrived we were greeted by our butler David Castillo. I have been to other resorts that we have had a private butler but never like David. He went above and beyond to make our stay the best experience for us. We never had to ask for anything because he took care of everything even things we didn’t think of. He’s truly amazing. My husband & I have been together for 8 years and David made us feel like we were on our honeymoon all over again. There was one night he planned everything for us for a surprise dinner. When we arrived to the beach my husband and I both cried. We could not believe someone did and went threw all this trouble for us. Its something we will never forget. All my husband wanted was a picture with the Monkey on the beach, but we could never find him. We looked for days for him. We told David and sure enough he found the Monkey and had them wait till we got there to get the picture. I would recommend to anyone staying there to request him!!! David should really be training others when they go for this position and he could show them how customers are suppose to be treated. We had Danny that cleaned our room everyday and she so kind & sweet. Our room everyday looked like it did the first day we arrived. I have never seen that before from any hotel. Everything was perfect. We had a swim up room in the exhale club. That was a wonderful experience because we had a waiter Yudere and waitress Alfonsima that waited on us everyday and were the best. We never once had to look for them. They were always right there for us. Inside the exhale bar was Raime the bartender. This guy just makes you happy. He makes the best drinks and does it singing, dancing and always smiling. He worked there everyday and would go to the lobby and work after the exhale bar closed. We would walk all the way to the lobby just to see him. In the lobby by are room we were always greeted by Enolo. He worked at the vip services desk. It didn’t matter what we asked for he made sure we had it. I hope the resort will keep this group there because I know we will go back just to see each and everyone of them. I was truly amazed by all of them. These guys make Breathless what it is AMAZING!!! It definitely deserves a 5 star rating. We travel a lot and I don’t usually give a review like this but how could we not with staff like this. Thanks so much to all of you for making us feel the way you did. We will never forget our experience and will be back soon :) Karen & Chad Ryan

    One of the Best Vacations I ever had!!

    Reviewed by MWH87() on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We went with a group of friends the experience was amazing. The minute we came to the resort the staff took care of us like no other. We upgraded to the xhale club which was worth the upgrade. Our concierge David Castillo made sure that we needed everything/anything and was there to help in a drop of a bucket. The resort was clean, organized and the food was amazing!! I think we will be making this an annual stop for our group. Thanks again Breathless and David !!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Beautiful Resort

    Reviewed by Monica F() on Mar 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Loved the resort!! We were there from 3/15/19 to 3/24/19. David Castillo, our concierge, went out of his way to make us feel welcomed and special from the day we arrive. He was very professional and took care of anything we needed, including making dinner reservations for us.....we ended the trip with a beautiful romantic dinner on the beach. Luisa, our pool side server, was excellent!!! She made sure we were taken care of at all times. She was so friendly, I miss her already!! The food at the resort was excellent. The French and Italian were my favorite, but all the restaurants we visited were excellent. The staff worked very hard to make sure we had the best possible experience. Everything was very clean and the grounds were beautiful. The maid service in our room was excellent.There was something for everyone...whether you were there to relax or there to party! The only negative experience during our stay were the amount of " teenage spring breakers" who took over the resort during the evening hours( about 40-60 of them.) Some of them were staying at Breathless with their mothers, but some of them came over from Now Onyx. I realize that some of them were 18 and considered adult, although their behavior was far from adult, the others from Now Onyx were not 18, (thats the reason they were not staying at Breathless.) They were allowed to come over to Breathless and take over the night time activities. They ruined several guests experience at Breathless I'm sure. They were loud, rude and obnoxious. Most of this going on with their mothers watching. I'm not sure what the answer is to keep them out? Overall, it is an excellent resort and I would visit again!!

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX