Hilton Barbados Resort

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 4409 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Bad Hilton

    Reviewed by davidjR8095FB(Adelaide, Australia) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Food....terrible and expensive. Breakfast has to be one of the worst Hilton’s in the world. Some of the staff are rude at breakfast, the food quality and choice is poor and I got charged a different price every day. And don’t bother complaining...they don’t want to know about it...so much for the ‘Make it Right’ promise. But worse than poor food is the loud music playing all night. They said it would stop, but it didn’t. If I wanted party central I would have gone to Cancun, not Barbados. Again....don’t bother complaining...they won’t do anything about it. And per other posts on here, the photos online do not show accurately the state of some parts of the property which are old and poor quality. Avoid this Hilton even if like me you are a top tier HHonors member.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-3

    Service

    Service-1

    Caribbean Bliss in Barbados & second stay already booked!

    Reviewed by rum_punch_diary() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had a great stay at the Hilton Barbados in November 2018. We holidayed with our Son and stayed in an Executive Room. What’s not to love here? Open reception area which is the same as our stay at the Hilton Hawaii Village with amazing open views to front and rear of hotel. Clean and well tended areas throughout the hotel. Great staff from reception to beach. Our room was fabulous with views to front beach & Carlisle Bay to rear. The Happy Hour serves Rum Punches with a knock out kick! Pictures on hotel website do not do justice to reality that is Hilton Barbados. We so loved our November 18 stay we are returning in June for our wedding anniversary. The manager Tammy LeBlonc is amazing, whilst here we witnessed her coming in on a day off to bring a birthday gift to a team member - no wonder the service is amazing. Just 8 weeks to our next visit & 29th wedding anniversary - can’t wait!

    Lovely stay, wouldn’t change a thing!

    Reviewed by 892clairek(Hove, United Kingdom) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    A good quality hotel as you would expect from the Hilton brand. Our bay facing room had a lovely view of Carlisle Bay and if you are up early enough you can see the horses swimming at Pebble Beach from the comfort of your balcony. Plenty of space for a family of 4, clean modern furnishings and good housekeeping daily. Breakfast was a really well stocked buffet, although expensive if not included in your package. The beach the hotel is located on is windy, that’s just part of the geography. It also means the sea can be quite rough, fun if that’s your sort of thing (free body boards, kayaks and snorkel gear from the onsite dive shop). However, you only need to cross the car park to the beach on the other side of the hotel for much calmer waters. The hotel could be considered a bit isolated if you like to have places within walking distance. There are a few local food shacks and eateries nearby which are good for lunch (food was good from all of the ones we tried) but you need travel a bit further if you want to eat out in the evenings. However, travel is easy and not expensive if you use the local ZR minibuses or bus -both of these are a flat fare of BD$3.50 for however far you are going and can be caught from the bus stop less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel. St Lawrence Gap is about a 10 minute ride away and there are many restaurants in between the hotel and here. The staff could not have done more to accommodate us. Crying baby in the next room - we were moved immediately. Late check out - two extra hours at no charge. The wonderful guy in the gym even patched up my sons toe after he split the nail on a rock. Thanks Hilton for a wonderful stay!

    Great few days in the Sun

    Reviewed by WanderlustCarib(St. Thomas) on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Barbados is always a great week away and this stay was no different - could do with some more breakfast offerings but thats totally personal as we enjoyed ourselves and the staff was so lovely. Thank you!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Not what the pictures/site promised

    Reviewed by Zeke4522(Norwalk, Connecticut) on Apr 19, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			2
			 out of 5

    Tired, dated, huge (sooo many people), dirty, tiny beds, and on a super-windy beach that makes going in the water impossible. Also, the food was dismal and expensive. We lasted 24 hours before checking out and moving to a hotel up the west coast (much calmer), where we could actually swim and relax and feel like we were on vacation. It’s easy to be wowed by the pictures and reviews of this place (all the five-star reviews must be from 20 years ago), but the reality is something very different.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX