Walt Disney World Swan Resort

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    b

    Great time and great hotel

    Reviewed by bb on Oct 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: October 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    Staff were great, Amenities were great, bus to all parks and Disney Springs was nice to have!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Perfcet

    Reviewed by Corey on Sep 07, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    We had an amazing stay at the Swann. After several visits to Disney World we found the Swann to be a great choice. While it lacks some features as a traditional Disney Resort it does has a great environment and is central to everything. I would recommend this resort and we'll be back again.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 654 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Our fun business trip

    Reviewed by txabby(Corinth, Texas) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We were treated like royalty coming and going. The 2 young men that worked with us at the front desk made us feel like we where their long lost cousins. Will for sure go back there to stay just because they didnt stand there and say i understand how u feel which makes me irate. They immediately took care of our needs! YEAH! Everything else was great too.

    Great Disney Experience Without Disney Pricing

    Reviewed by Shev61(Shelby, Michigan) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This is a great place to stay when wanting to be on Disney property without the Disney pricing (not that it is inexpensive but best value in area with theses amenities). The hotel is in a perfect location to get to Epcot or Hollywood Studios but is much better priced than the comparable Disney hotels such as Beach Club\ Yacht Club / Boardwalk. The hotel has excellent facilities, including a great fitness center and plenty of restaurant choices. It is also an easy walk to the Boardwalk and Epcot but you can also take Disney boats to everything as well. Rooms are well appointed, modern and clean with comfy beds and good bathrooms. If you can get the junior suite which is more roomy. The only thing that was not great is check in and out which was slow and has been same issue we have had each time here.

    Amazing Non-Disney/Disney hotel!!!

    Reviewed by Vacation_Commander(Muncie, Indiana) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This is an amazing property/hotel. It is very odd to stay at a hotel on Disney property that isn't owned by Disney, but this is still a very nice place to spend a week. I was here for business following a week at Pop Century for a family vacation. Here are some of my items to point out: Pros: -Access to all types of Disney transportation, especially to Epcot and Hollywood Studios as the boat dock is right in-between the Swan and the Dolphin. -Top-notch amenities like fantastic workout room, pool, playground, jogging/walking paths, plus many others -This place is absolutely beautiful! Between the fountains, the bridge connecting the 2 hotels, the evening light show, so much to look at and admire. -This is extremely close to the Disney Boardwalk. I went there many times to fill up my resort mug and to take in the side shows on the Boardwalk. There are also great places to shop and eat there. -View. From my room, I could see the Tower of Terror and could watch the fireworks in the evening. That was kind of neat. Cons: -Because it isn't a Disney hotel, your Disney Dining Plan doesn't work here. I had some meals left on my account and ended up walking over to the Boardwalk to eat. -This was the worst part of my trip. After a week at Pop Century, I took at taxi to here, but he dropped me off at the Dolphin instead of the Swan. I thought that they were connected, but (at least at the time) they were not and it was sort of a big deal to get someone to help with all of my luggage and get me to the right building and checked in properly. They were nice and helped me, but it is odd that they are physically connected (by a bridge), but not the same company. That is really it, there isn't much bad to say about this place. It was an amazing week and I really enjoyed myself here.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Spent one night on the tail end of our Orlando Trip and would recommend for families in the Disney Area

    Reviewed by havekiddoswill(Avon, Connecticut) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We spent one night at this resort after spending 2 nights at a Marriott and 2 nights at Wilderness Lodge. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready. I was able to check in and was told that they would text me when our room was ready. As a platinum elite member, I was offered a balcony room as an upgrade. We decided to checkout the property and boardwalk despite the rain. I had previously stayed at this resort, but it had been a decade since our last trip. We've also stayed at the Yacht Club which is the kid's favorite Disney pool. They were pleased to see the pool offerings between the Swan and Dolphin. Our room was ready early and we were able to check in. The room is comfortable and big my Disney standards. There is a small fridge, water and coffee in the room. The resort is big and that can pose a problem for anyone with mobility concerns. Keep that mind, but I find this to be a problem for most Disney resorts. I had dinner at Kimono and really enjoyed the food and ambiance. We enjoyed the pool, service poolside and sports equipment - playground. The pool attendant was friendly and service fast. We would go back to this resort for a future Disney Trip. We also enjoyed late checkout while visiting.

    What an amazing hotel

    Reviewed by Charlotte F() on Feb 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was the first time we stayed at the Swan. This hotel was exceptional. Jennifer the young lady who checked us in was tuely amazing, she was very pleasent and helpful. The bellman and housekeeping were also very pleasent and always checking with us to see if we needed anything. The valet were fast and efficient. The hotel is kept in great condition, the rooms are spacious and comfortable. I will recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX