Holiday Inn Resort Orlando Suites - Waterpark

3.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 3 and 4 stars. 3 star - Standard accommodation with basic facilities and limited services. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 1781 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-3.5

    Service

    Service-3.5

    Value

    Value-3.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    NO REFUND FOR OVER A YEAR!!!

    Reviewed by kaylaj763() on Mar 28, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We had a family trip planned for March of 2020. Due to COVID we had to cancel. We were originally told 14 days for a refund... then 30, then 90 and so forth. It has been over a year and still no refund. That is completely unacceptable. Our family has been impacted greatly from this pandemic and this hotel is holding our almost $900 from us. Will not book with this hotel again!

    NO REFUND-THIS IS ROBBERY!

    Reviewed by 493kaseys() on Mar 26, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Like many people have already stated about not receiving money back I am in the same boat. I am out over $1,000 because of a stay in March 2020 and have YET to receive anything. I have also called, social media posts, and trying to reach ANYONE in the Holiday in company. They cannot do ANYTHING for me. I am a member within Holiday INN and I will NEVER stay at another Holiday Inn and also share this with friends family and anyone who will listen. I have a document of who I have spoken to each time, what their job position is within the company and how many times I have called and when. This is so unprofessional and this money is needed during COVID.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-1

    Rooms

    Rooms-1

    Service

    Service-1

    Disappointed! Will never stay at another Holiday Inn!

    Reviewed by RustyRobbins7() on Mar 17, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    We cancelled our trip on 3/6/2020 and we rebooked only that day for a week in November because we were told we would be Refunded in 14 days. Then we had to cancel our trip for November due to the closure. We haven’t received a refund from either! One refund is over a year old now. IHG has done nothing! I call almost every month and I am told it’s being escalated. How do you put your name on something and do nothing for your customers! I have been an elite member for a long time but I will never stay at another Holiday Inn after this! I am owed over $1,000. I have even filed a complaint with BBB who has said they can’t get a response either. As if covid wasn’t bad enough, now we have hotels keeping our money which is needed more than ever right now. I am VERY disappointed by IHG and Holiday Inn!

    WHERE'S MY REFUND

    Reviewed by eengsantos() on Mar 15, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I had to cancel our trip last year due to COVID. I still have not receive my refund of $1,200.00. I have call every month and get the same response, NOT OPEN, try next month. I was provided a case number and thank you for your patience. In the mean time I am paying interest on my credit card for this charge.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-1

    Horrible

    Reviewed by ginagarrison(washington court house Ohio) on Mar 13, 2021

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    Do not book with Holiday Inn. Will not refund money. $600+. Book March 2020 for a stay in Aug. Because of COVIS I had to reschedule. New date was April 2021. Now Noone answers the phone ,you call customer service and they play dumb, hang up or pretend to transfer you and nothing. So IHG brand is no better. They are the ones handling the calls so they have to be part of this hotel. Very disappointed, a will never book with IHG or stay at a Holiday Inn. I have also posted about the on my media accounts. Trying to get people to boycot both parties. I suggest everyone who has been screw by them to do the same. Thanks for ruining my family and many other family vacation that we where looking forward to after the year we had last year.