Hilton Playa del Carmen, an All-inclusive Resort

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    1. Home
    2. Destination Guide
    3. Mexico
    4. Riviera Maya
    5. Hilton Playa del Carmen, an All-inclusive Resort
    6. Hilton Playa del Carmen, an All-inclusive Resort review

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Best holiday ever

    Reviewed by Jessica on Feb 24, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: November 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    We have been to the Royal Playa del Carmen 9 times and plan to go back again this year. Great location, excellent staff. There is not one thing that we could complain about. We have travelled to different places and find this is definitely a 5 star and one of the best.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    d

    Excellent food and service

    Reviewed by dirtdigger on Sep 29, 2016

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: September 2016

    Trip Type: Couple

    Excellent service. We ate at one of their restaurants and they just made some food up for my wife that was not on the menu. You are right in Playa so you can try some of the local restaurants and shops, but we found the food and drinks so good at the Royal that we only ate off site once. The only reason I gave the beach a 4 star is that I like to snorkel and their

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 19294 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4.5

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great Airport Service and Spa

    Reviewed by Adam F(Dallas, Texas) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great time at the Hilton Playa del Carmen over the weekend. Ricardo picked us up from airport and provided us great service. He is the nicest person. Also, highly recommend the Spa and Denis.

    The best resort made for the best vacation

    Reviewed by jesscvillanueva() on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    We spent a week at the Hilton Playa del Carmen and loved every minute of it. From the moment we walked in, we were treated with such hospitality and care.The staff make the kindest gesture to guests (hand over heart) when making eye contact, and the symbolism of that gesture could not be more true. The resort is beautiful and impeccably taken care of. We saw workers scrubbing the sides of sofas in the communal sitting areas almost daily. No bugs. Just pure sunshine and bliss! Everyday, our room was cleaned twice. The sheets were changed daily. They even left little towel animals on our bed which made for a great photo. The food was great for being all-inclusive. You can tell they use the same ingredients across all of their restuarants, which makes sense. However, its easy to get tired of the food so we ventured out a few times. The only downside was the beach area. It was pretty small and covered in seaweed. Otherwise, everything else was fabulous!

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Great All Inclusive Options

    Reviewed by kopeh(Henderson, Nevada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    This was one of the best all inclusive options I have had. Property has over 6 options for dining at different times and all had great food quality. By far my favorite was the taco bar for lunch! We had this every day for lunch, but tried all the restaurants for dinner. I did not have on complaint about any of the food. 24 hour rooms service was a great option but like all room service your food is only warm. The 24 hour lounge had great options and always with fresh fruit. The resort had so many activities for their guests to choose from by the pool to night timedancing. The tequila and wine tastings were included and a must! By the pool they had aerobics classes, bracelet making, putt and many more. Andres with the Entertainment was great! he hosted many of the activities and would try to get people involved. During the Mexican night heritage dance people were not sitting beacuse people were at the tables with chairs and he went around and spread the chairs out more so people could sit. Execellent service to me! Andres also remembered our names and would say hello if we walked by. The mariachi and dancing was the best night time entertainment in my opinion. Hotel rooms were very clean and nice. If you have a garden view, then you have a hammock on your balcony so I would say its worth the upgrade. If you are in the main building it is convenient to get to all areas of the resort, but a lot of stairs. Rooms were cleaned early which was nice. Even the shuttle driver and bellman would remember us so it makes you feel comfortable at the hotel. Within 2 blocks of the front of the hotel is a large mall. Surrounding the mall is more shopping and resaurants. It is a nice are and we felt very safe walking around. The shuttle to Cozumel is right next to the resort on the beach if you have interest. We did not go. The beach was covered with seaweed every morning but they would clean it up. The beach is not private so you may have your private chair but right in front of you could be families on the beach. It was great to also be at an adults only resort.

    Individual ratings:

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Vacation

    Reviewed by Seaside62097980503(Henderson, Nevada) on Apr 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Amazing Service. Loved everything about my stay but not for a beach vacation. The beach is tiny and the ocean was polluted with seaweed. Restaurants were all great. Buffet was pretty good. Entertainment every night. And amazing location right in town so you can leave the hotel and walk around at night!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-4

    Great time

    Reviewed by DavidM22769() on Apr 21, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    What a great Hotel. Friendly staff. The breakfast staff at Spice was great. Christian went above and beyond what was expected. The pool servers were great. Top server was at pool was Uriel. Daniel with the pool entertainment was very nice and helpful. This was a great place to stay. Rooms are great. Entertainment in lobby at night was great.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX