The Royal at Atlantis

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    T

    Absolutely gorgeous property with lots of things to do for everyone

    Reviewed by Theresa on May 18, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2019

    Trip Type: Large group

    Loved this place. The Aquaventure park was amazing. The Rapid River was so fun, had to do it twice. There were lots of great restaurant options and the food was fabulous. The facilities really showcased the marine life. Specatular location.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    B

    Great beach , fun water park , very expensive drinks and food

    Reviewed by Bahama mama on Apr 08, 2019

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: March 2019

    Trip Type: Couple

    Upon arriving at Atlantis (3rd trip ) we asked to upgrade to a suite. The receptionis said non were available. The room we were given was small , stuffy , curtains were ripped and it was an adjoining room with another family. I called down and asked again if there was a suite available ... no nothing for 4 days. After listening to the neighbours baby cry all night I went to the front desk in the morning and a very helpful reception clerk told me he had a suite that was vacatant immediately. Beautiful big spacious room expect ... the curtains were also ripped , someone?s dirty hair brush was in the bathroom, faucet in en-suite broken , sand in the shower and no hair dryer. I asked 3x for a hair dryer was promised one would be right up , never happened. Reported to staff we have no use of the bathroom tap. Np it will be fixed ... never happened. After several trips and never any complaints I felt things have gone a little down hill.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated1 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated2 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    D

    Best Resort Ever!

    Reviewed by Darlene - Halifax on Mar 07, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: April 2016

    Trip Type: Friends

    I loved Atlantis. My all time favorite resort, and I will definitely go back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    Best vacation ever, definitely going back someday.

    Reviewed by Aquaholics on Feb 13, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: January 2017

    Trip Type: Family

    Great for family, something for everyone to do. The kids club staff are awesome, my 9 year old didn't want to leave till they closed at 11 pm. This is a great kids service, it frees adults to have a nice dinner and time at casino or just walking the board walk with a drink, listening to the live music provided by outdoor restaurants. It is difficult to see all of Atlantis and all it has to offer in 4 days. We will definitely be going back someday. Very friendly staff who speak and understand requests in English.

    M

    Great experience and upgrade to the meal plan and be prepared to have fun.

    Reviewed by Momajan on Aug 29, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    This hotel exceeded my expectations from the smooth check in, friendly bell man and all the staff were pleasing. My love of good food was so fulfilled that I was glad we had so many activities to wear off all the calories. I am not a typical activity person on my vacation because, I usually sit on the beach all day long. This trip staying at Atlantis was far from that as I was so moved by the many activities and excitement of trying as many as I could. I tried all but one of the water slides, went on the lazy river until my skin could not handle anymore and had my picture taken with the the dolphins. At night I was a bit nervous with my lack of experience with the Casino but, that was short lived that I had so much fun my friends had to sway me to leave at 1 am. The endless shops to choose from and the Dig was my favorite walking around and learning so much about the marine life and efforts to raise funds for the protection of the animals was impressive. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay great meeting all my need for my allergy sensitivities and this was one of the few times were I could use the hotel products without breaking out in a rash. The hotel has a bit of scents but the staff did not spray my room based on my request. The agent that left her card on my bed Paulette went above and beyond one night to assist me with my hair to get ready for the evening. I can't wait to return.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    V

    Atlantis, Paradise Island – Amazing adventure resort!

    Reviewed by V.L Calgary, Alberta on Aug 20, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    The Atlantis, Paradise Island resort is a once in a life time experience. This destination resort has a multitude of activities, shops, restaurants and pools, spa, nightly entertainment and more to exceed your expectations. You can spend an afternoon enjoying the many waterslides that the thrilling Aquaventure has to offer or relax by one of the eleven pools spread out across the property. I highly recommend staying in one of the Water View rooms located in the Royal Tower which is centrally located and considered the “heartbeat” of Atlantis. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, quiet and very clean. Also, at the Royal Tower, you will have convenient access to the Dig, a stunning marine habitat exhibit. Just steps away you can also find the Atlantis Casino and Aura Night Club. Aside from its never ending list of activities to do, Atlantis also boasts a diverse selection of restaurants. From café & quick eats, casual to fine dining, the Bahamian Club set in an elegant fine dining atmosphere quickly became a personal favorite. If you’re looking for generous portions of food and delicious pizza options in a relaxed laid back environment then the Lagoon Bar & Grill is also worth a visit. Overall, Atlantis was truly remarkable where staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. Although pricey, it’s worth the experience if it’s your first time visiting Nassau or looking for a unique getaway in the Bahamas. I look forward to my next visit hopefully in the near future.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    A

    we loved our stayed and we were treated very good and amazing service

    Reviewed by Amyn on Aug 19, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great property it already says paradise island and it is good location friendly staff and service and yes i would 100% go with my family

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    m

    Amazing, so much to do!

    Reviewed by missalicia on Aug 16, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2015

    Trip Type: Large group

    Wow, this hotel is incredible! I loved everything about the Atlantis. It is basically its only little city! So much to see and do. We stayed at the Royal Tower, and this is the mostly centrally located of all the towers. It was about a 15 min walk from our room to the water park/beaches. If you stay in another tower you could be even further. The room was very nice and big! We had an amazing view of the entire resort and ocean. If you can it is definitely worth the upgrade. There are so many restaurants to choose from here. The food was deliicous at all of the restaurants we ate at. I highly recommend eating at Bahamian Club, the food was amazing! The Atlantis has so many pools to choose from, and so many cool water slides. The rapid river ride is so much fun, we spent almost an entire day on it. If you want a beach that is a tad more quiet then go to the beach closer to the cove. It isn't quite as busy as the pools and slide area. If you are looking for an adult only atmosphere, you may want to consider staying in The Cove. The Cove has an adult only pool called the Cain at Cove. It has a DJ playing by the pool, and is a more relaxed adult only vibe. There is so much to walk around and see! The aquariums here are incredible, and they have so many cool fish and sea life. I also really enjoy the Marina area, with all the shops and restaurants. The casino is 24/7, and this is where you can smoke if you do so!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    A "Smoker's" Paradise... too bad we don't smoke.

    Reviewed by Just Back on Feb 10, 2015

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: January 2015

    Trip Type: Family

    Be prepared for a TON of smokers and a wall of white in the corridors! Conventions and private functions dominated the resort in the evenings while we were there. Maybe it was just our timing? I was disappointed to find those two things out only after arriving. The resort staff, food, and Water-Park are top notch... the staff is definitely worth every penny of gratuity charges that were automatically billed to your account. Sadly, many restaurants in the resort were not open at the same time so we didn't get a chance to enjoy a lot of expected variety - it was almost like they staggered what was allowed to open so they didn't lose money. EVERYTHING is extra except for an odd offering here and there and I found it very challenging and gross to have to walk from one tower through the entire resort chain, and the Casino, as well as through all the smoke with my young children to get to dinner, and then back again. We all had to shower before going to bed just so that we could sleep without smelling horribly! We couldn't even open our balcony door the entire week because even though our floor was non-smoking, folks decided sitting on the balconies was fair game.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated3 out of 5

    Value

    Rated3 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7731 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    HORRIBLE SERVICE.

    Reviewed by rockw721(Holly Hill, Florida) on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    I don’t even know where to begin. First you have to walk a quarter-mile to get anywhere. The signage is terrible. We requested that they clean our room twice and they ask us to leave at 7:30 in the evening they would clean it and we got back at 10 and they still hadn’t done it. This is one of those places that shows they just really don’t give a crap. It’s deteriorating. The top of one of the slides stunk terrible and we looked over and there was rotten trash stuck all against the wall. No towels at the towel stands. Enough chairs for 50 people and hundreds wanting them. Many restaurants close at 5? Pools and all water park closes at 7. If you ask a question, you get 12 different answers. They couldn’t even tell us where to get wrist bands which we later, after literally walking 2 miles, discovered we didn’t even need them. That’s when I finally went berserk. Also, you can’t drink the water, so they will sell you small bottles for 5 dollars a piece. We went to a local store and bought cases, because the small store downstairs never had water. It’s like Gunsmoke. You’d shoot a person for a canteeen. ??????. We went and tried to find family food last night and all of the restaurants were either closed or required fancy dress. We finally saw an arrow pointing to a pizzeria and we found ourselves out in a parking lot with no further signage. After another 20 minutes we discovered the pizza place with a line clear down the sidewalk that would take an hour and a half to get through. Every time we asked for information, they either didn’t know or the info was wrong. They did offer to give us a tour that will take us to some island to swim with pigs and it was only $2000. I can do that for free back on farm. But I don’t want to! I hate this place. Long lines everywhere. Never again. I’ve been a lot of places and this is one of the worst.

    Amazing trip and fab memories

    Reviewed by srh919() on Jul 15, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We had a great memorable experience at Atlantis. I only went back to the Bahamas because of Atlantis and I must say, I was so impressed. I loved the friendliness, efficiency of staff. The activities at Dolphin Cay were amazing.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Still the Best in the Bahamas

    Reviewed by DJ F() on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We have been to the Atlantis before and keep returning year after year. There is no better place in the Bahamas for a family vacation. The staff at the Atlantis always has a smile and a warm greeting. We were checked in by a young lady named Bryttany Roberts who immediately impressed us by upgrading our room to a fabulous water view. We had seen other reviews about rude people at the Atlantis but we have been there several times and have yet to encounter these people. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. The lazy river, dolphin habitat, beaches, lagoons, the dig, the aquariums, the rope bridge, the tunnels, the casino, Marina Village (Especially Ben and Jerry's Ice Cream), and the slides are just a few things to do. The only negative about the Atlantis is the price for meals. The buffet is $38 a person just for breakfast. For a family of four you are looking at $160 for one meal. We have learned to walk through the Marina Village and cross the street to Anthony's. It is a restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. We ate there every day and breakfast for four will only cost you around $75 and that includes the VAT and 15% Tip. Stay at the Atlantis for all there is to do but eat at Anthony's to save your money for the Dolphin Habitat and Casino. To our family the Atlantis is the Best in the Bahamas.

    Horrible- stay somewhere else-!

    Reviewed by YoliTeresa(Washington DC, District of Columbia) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			1
			 out of 5

    The overview is that you will feel completely on welcome bye everyone in the Bahamas including the people that are paid to make you feel welcome! And to add insult to injury you will pay exorbitantly for it. A bagel and coffee is $30. If you're going for the pools and the activities there's a lot of them and they're all very dirty. Band-Aids everywhere and straws all over the beach because they allow external drink sellers on their Beach NH one of those drinks has a plastic straw. I need to add that my husband is handicapped and one of the lifeguards was mocking and imitating him as he walked! It's something this this disrespectful happens to you do not expect anyone from the resort to apologize or be at all helpful. please trust me when I tell you stay away, stay at the Baha Mar or at another place Dash the Atlantis is totally overrated and completely awful.

    Beautiful Property, Highly Recommend but some lessons learned

    Reviewed by TonyA766(San Antonio, Texas) on Jul 14, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Let me just start with a statement you likely already know, the property is amazingly beautiful, well kept up with lots of: area to walk, scenery to take in, water activities and beautiful beach. My wife and I stayed in the Royal tower while some other family stayed in Beach Tower. We were able to walk over to each other's towers either outside or inside. A nice walk either way expect inside requires walking through the smokey smelling casino. We were on the 7th floor in the Royal Tower which provided phenomenal views. Our room was nice but nothing special. We did have a coffee maker which several reviews stated the hotel does not have. There are also a few Starbucks on the property. You are also within walking distance of Margaritaville for another dining opportunity. Lessons learned: - You use your room key as your payment method (like a cruise ship). We liked this feature however, highly recommend you keep your receipts (and keep them dry). When we checked out, we 'felt' we had a few more charges than we recognized but because we didn't keep all receipts or keep them dry (went into the water with them in our pockets), we didn't challenge the bill and we paid all charges. - A 15% gratuity is auto added to each charge. We didn't notice this and added a tip on the first couple bills, thus leaving a couple very nice tips. Our fault for not looking closer right away. - Our room only had the beverage refrigerator (with the weight sensor technology so if you use anything, it will be auto billed). On our last evening we had a few leftovers from dinner. That fridg had one empty shelf at the top so we placed our leftovers there. The next morning we went to grab our leftovers and found because it was the morning we were going to check out, the fridg auto locked. I am sure the hotel would have opened but we just informed them of the food when we checked out so they could pull out prior to them or the next guest being surprised if the room wasn't occupied right away. - Lastly, don't forget about the daily resort charge ~$57 per person. We were out on the property each day so didn't look to see if there was a way to not pay that if you were going to be doing something else for the full day. That fee adds up so if you didn't pre-pay, be prepared.

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-5

    Location

    Location-5

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX