Ocean Riviera Paradise

4.5 star rating

This hotel is rated between 4 and 5 stars. 4 star - Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services. 5 star - Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    S

    New resort has to work out the kinks but, great for first attempt.

    Reviewed by Sherry on Mar 08, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    Food was great. Most enjoyed the outdoor entertainment in the courtyard at night. Bowling was fun. Some suggestions would be that they needed more servers on the beach and at the pool. Did not like that at 5 pm all bars at the beach and pool shut down. No where to get a drink except for the lobby. They should also add a smaller breakfast restaurant. Some people don't want the banging and clashing of the buffet and simply want a smaller selection of food, a coffee, and to hear the birds and the ocean in the morning. Also, it could just be that this resort is brand new but, if you are disabled or have problems walking, do not go to this resort. They have trolleys but, are not consistent with the timing. Sometimes, there were two or three going at once and other times, not one in sight and after waiting fifteen minutes, still no trolley. My husband has joint issues and walking the walk from the Eden building to the buffet or lobby was very hard on him. For that reason, we would not go back.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Very good restaurants and food but overall not a relaxing resort - better for the younger set

    Reviewed by John and Christine on Mar 04, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 3 out of

    Would not recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Couple

    Food selection and quality were excellent as were the a-la-carte options available. The resort was however very noisy with loud music and general disturbances from activities being heard across the resort from the pool areas. The "Adults Only" El Beso accommodations were the most noisy and disruptive in the whole resort and we were forced to move to the Daisy Childrens' or the Privilege pools to find at least some level of peace and quiet. We would recommend that the "Adults Only" designation be renamed or otherwise described by the hotel and by WestJet. In addition, we would not recommend this resort for "Seniors". The front desk staff were poorly trained and clearly not comfortable dealing with customers - accordingly, they were very inflexible and not at all accommodating. Securing a change of room because of problems with allocated rooms is virtually impossible. We had to enlist the help of the local BD Travel and WestJet reps in order to secure a move away from a pool front room in El Beso at which the balcony was within meters of the pool DJ's, sound system and loud drunken activities! We must thank Katja Grimmig BD Travel and Jason Hawes WestJet for their tireless and effective help and support with our "hotel" problems.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated2 out of 5

    Service

    Rated3 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated2 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    S

    Great resort, awesome experience for our first family vacation to Mexico.

    Reviewed by Swanny68 on Feb 14, 2017

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: February 2017

    Trip Type: Large group

    We were a little worried going in after reading the reviews on their Facebook page. Once there we were glad we came, everything was great. Our family really enjoyed our time there, food was great, pool and beach we totally enjoyed. We would go back there no problem, same with the others we were traveling with. The resort had lots to offer for what we expected and were looking for. The only hiccup was the almost 3 hour delay leaving Calgary, but things happen and we did get there and totally enjoyed our week.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 7879 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Nice, but not without issues

    Reviewed by Kittykat2012(Washington, Missouri) on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			3
			 out of 5

    Our room was very nice. We had a rooftop patio with a view of the ocean and sunrise, but the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. My husband and I ended up placing pillows underneath us on the mattress to get some relief. The room was kept clean by housekeeping, however, there must have been a shortage of washcloths, because each day we would receive one or none - the same with coffee and creamer, even though I left a note daily requesting coffee and creamer. The grounds were well maintained, restaurants were good. We especially enjoyed the Italian, Mexican, and Japanese. The service was exceptional everywhere, except for at the Steakhouse, where the food was also sub par. One thing that annoyed our group was that we were constantly approached by sales staff. While lounging at the pool, we were approached numerous times by staff pushing spa treatments and excursions. In the main lobby, the "Privilege" sales team was very aggressive, and were rude when turned down. It got to the point where we avoided that area altogether. So, all in all, this is a decent all-inclusive, especially if you are looking for pressure to purchase extras and sporadic amenities in your room.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Service

    Service-4

    Very satisfying, very fun and memorable!!

    Reviewed by arina c() on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    The resort is very clean, lots of great fun parties at the pool and beach!! The food is great, lots of variety. The service people are all very nice and always want to help around! This resort is one of my favorites. Definitely coming back!! Claudio is a very fun and amazing guy!! He’s like Will Smith but a Latino version!!!

    Amazing vacations

    Reviewed by Pattymedina() on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Best place ever everyone was professional and pleasant....the room was beautiful, the food was so good also the drinks I recommend the scooby doos, the service is excellent, Claudio from the animation staff is a funny guy always smiling and dancing, the foam party was really good. The beach was good also the pools. We recommend this place!!

    Fantastic time!

    Reviewed by Marisa A() on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Had a great time. We had the master suite and it was beautiful and very clean. Food was good, drinks were flowing. Everyone was wonderful. Claudio from the entertainment team was great. Good times! Reccomend to all.

    Great Resort

    Reviewed by Katie L() on Feb 18, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Beautiful resort with lots to do - each pool has a different vibe depending on what you are looking for. Plenty of options for food and drinks with a very cute coffee bar with AC. Lots of activities such as aqua gym with Claudio and many other great staff members.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX