Paradisus Varadero

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    T

    First time to this resort. Wonderful time - will go back

    Reviewed by Tom on Aug 24, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: August 2018

    Trip Type: Couple

    Had a very enjoyable week in Paradise. Wall to Wall sunshine. Very hot. Ocean (and Pool) water very warm. We were in a Junior Ocean View suite. Room nice but slightly dated. Some advertised amenities (coffee maker in room) were missing. Shower very slow to drain. Never had warm/hot water. Toilet was a bit wonky and wouldn't flush properly. Air conditioning dripped and flooded our bathroom. Beach towel replacement at the "Club House" was poor. Towel replacement in our room was poor. Apart from what seems to be negatives, we had a fantastic time and enjoyed our room. Buffet staff, bar staff and beach staff were exceptional. Food was good - lots of selection. Grounds are immaculate (great staff cleaning and maintaining the grounds). Will go back but might consider an upgrade to the newer section.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    G

    Absolutely Beautiful & Recommended

    Reviewed by Gerri on Jun 29, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Great resort ! The hotel is well-maintained with lush gardens, excellent pools and friendly staff. You really feel like you are in Paradise when you are there. Beach is excellent, powdery fine white sand and its shallow a long ways in. Early morning the ocean is like a big lake, so calm. We stayed in the Family Concierge section, which is newer and the rooms are bigger. Bed was very comfortable. Bring your own facecloth. No need to bring any special adaptors, as my Phone and IPad normal plug ins did work very well. In the room there are outlets, clearly marked 220 V. Internet speed is good here. Overall I would totally recommend this hotel to anyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    M

    Firth Time to Cuba! We loved our stay! The Paradisus goes above and beyond!

    Reviewed by Michelle on Jun 26, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    The Paradisus Varadero was perfectly set up for the perfect vacation. The beach was amazing with the powdery, white sand and calm waters, the coral beach in front of the Royal Section provided great vistas for sunset views and the protection from the winds with pool atmosphere in the Family Concierge Section. Thi resort is set up wonderfully for families with a wonderful kids club. The buffetspresented a variety of options, the Lobby Bar had the best morning pastries and Cafe Con Leche! The grounds were impeccably kept and gardens beautifully manicured - perfect for wedding settings and pictures. A popular excursion was right at the entrance to thisresort as a easy hike to the Eco Trail Reserve to see the famous 500 year old El Patriarca Cactus and caves with pictographs. This is a resort to call home for many Repeat Guests. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and the nightly entertainment was a perfect way to end a day in Varadero. We will be back!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    C

    Beach Beach Beach....Beach!

    Reviewed by CarnasisCalgary on Jun 22, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    If you can, upgrade to Royal or Family Conceirge Sections for better amenities and location, but over all this hotel was good. The beach was fantastic, the people were amazing, but the night life was not there. If you are going to come to this resort, it is solely for the amazing beach! If you are a foodie, Cuba isn't the best, but I found their chicken and rice dishes were the way to go!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated3 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    M

    Loved the warm staff and the location. Amazing Beach!

    Reviewed by Marie on Jun 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Family

    I really like the warm atmosphere of the staff. They were very warm and welcoming from the time of check in, to checking out. The location was amazing. This is the place to be wheather you are looking to swim in the clear turquoise water with white sandy beaches, or the pool. The swim up bar was great as well as lounging pools for my lounging leisure. The food was also very good. In the morning there was always fresh fruit as well as a range of breakfast items. My personal favorate was eggs and fresh artisan bread. I would go back to this property in a heart beat. It truely has it all.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    k

    Enjoyed our stay

    Reviewed by kr on Jun 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Having spent 5 days at this lovely resort and toured many others, I can confidently say this is one of Varadero's best properties. The experience is enhanced by upgrading to the Family concierge level or Royal Service where you'll enjoy higher level service and amenities. The beach is fabulous! You can enjoy long, long walks and the water is clear and warm, even at 630 in the morning. Generally, dining was better than expected. The A la carte restaurants offered a good variety of local and international dishes. It was not uncommon to be told they were out of more than one item on the menu. The breakfast buffet was the same everyday with unpredictable 'cooked to order' selections. One morning, only fried eggs, other days the cook would only make omelets. The presentation was very basic and not memorable, however adequate. The service in the buffet was always friendly and fast. Bars served a good variety of top shelf liquor and offered a nice selection of fancy cocktails. Bar staff were always engaging and efficient. The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. This is a very large resort, lots of walking although there is continuous cart transportation.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated4 out of 5

    E

    The Paradisus is a little slice of paradise!!!

    Reviewed by Elizabeth on Jun 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Love the Paradisus Resort! Beach was great, some little shells right at shoreline so if you have young kids you might want to bring sand shoes for comfort for them. We stayed in the Family Concierge section, and liked the location, the pool was quieter, beds were very comfy. We liked our buffet near the Family Concierge section the best, as it was inside, at the main buffet, it was open air. Good selection for food everyday, bread was especially delicious. Staff were super friendly, would definitely stay here again!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    J

    Great hotel and amazing beach!

    Reviewed by Jorge on Jun 20, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    we were there for work and we enjoyed our visit. The staff was really friendly, the hotel is very clean and very large so a little bit of a walk but they also have carts that take you around. We were in the family concierge section, , the pool there was really nice. The food in general was good for Cuba. Definetely recommended!

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated4 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    R

    First time to CUBA! What a great experience PARADISUS gave us!

    Reviewed by RN on Jun 19, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    Had a great stay at the Paradisus. Food was really good. Lots of choices at the buffet and the a la carte dining was amazing. Service was really. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated4 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    L

    I loved our stay with my daily morning beach walk and swim!

    Reviewed by LM on Jun 19, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 4 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Hotel has an amazing beach and great staff! The Buffet needs more variety and food need more spices and herbs.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated4 out of 5

    Service

    Rated4 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated4 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated3 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 6824 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Perfect family holiday to Paradisus Varadero & with a stunning beach

    Reviewed by Lorna K(Ipswich, United Kingdom) on Aug 13, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We are I just back from this hotel (with our teens) and I thoroughly recommend it. Impressive hotel with good facilities and grounds, clean, spacious, friendly staff & above all a feeling of calm. The only downside is the food which we expected in Cuba, The main buffet needs to improve my teens had undercooked meat or it was overcooked and tough selection is not great however you can use the two à la cart if you book ahead. We were originally in the standard accommodation that is shut and so upgraded to family concierge, lovely apartment With pool right in front of it. Cabanas by the main pool were a treat , lovely drinks recommend the Pina coladas! The beach is the most beautiful I’ve seen hot water crystal clear, more cabanas, good bbq by the beach and salad selection. Yes I would go again our teens were more than happy. Tip try the catamaran and kayaking which is included in the all in.

    Best place in varadero

    Reviewed by EllieVanHalen(Newcastle, United Kingdom) on Aug 12, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I'll try to write useful things for you to know in advance of your trip! Positive Lovely presented resort to walk around.Gardeners doing great job. Royal Service pool scene is very pleasant to relax around and you can always get a bed. Drinks are mainly good, and the selection of rum is great to try. The red wine is good. Fantastic large rooms and adored the bali shower. The staff were all friendly and helpful, particularly the butlers, bartenders, receptionists and gardeners. Cuban people seem lovely. If you like to snorkel there's plenty of fish - head to the rocky sections of the sea. Negative As renovation is in progress, a big chunk of the resort is actually closed. Obviously I understand this needs to happen, but it was not made clear that a lot of the restaurants in the standard section will be shut. We were in the royal service section so were able to eat there, and also at the family restaurants. It's just a shame because I like to have plenty of choices where to go. The food can be a bit hit and miss if I'm entirely honest. Some of it was enjoyable, but some of it wasn't. More specifically it was some of the meat wasn't as good a quality as what we'd get back home. Also some deserts were odd! Haha. I'm putting this down to differences in cultures and resources. A few bits of wildlife in the room throughout the week, not the hotel's fault to be fair. Don't mind the geckos. Cockroach made me scream haha. Overall - we had a lovely time and I would recommend going. It looked by far the nicest place to stay in the area in my opinion. We did a trip to Havana which the hotel organised for us, in a classic car. It was a real highlight. Be warned that internet in Cuba is somewhat of a luxury and you'll only get limited use - via scratchcards for an hour at a time. If this will do your head in, I'd recommend a different Caribbean island! If not, then come here, relax, see Havana, and drink rum <3 Ps. weather was great!!!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-3

    Always have great time in Paradisus Varadero

    Reviewed by Akarem(Toronto, Canada) on Aug 09, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We went to Paradisus Varadero Royal Service 5 times since 2013, very friendly staff and beautiful resort, the pool is very relaxing and the service is excellent. Staff always make you feel special, specially Jorge and Alex. And many others Hopefully we will keep going there for many years to come.

    Vacation

    Reviewed by Brendaalas02() on Aug 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    Meyling thank you for your excellent customer service. You made my back to back visit so worth it. Your attention to my little one and other children1 was nurturing helping ease my anxiety so I can enjoy self-care time while my little had fun at the Kids zone mimi club. I have so many beautiful memories that I will cherish for time to come. Keep you the great work we miss you. Regards Brenda

    Wonderful relaxing family holiday in at the hotel in hot sunny Cuba!

    Reviewed by dawnbonhols(London, United Kingdom) on Aug 05, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I have just returned from staying at this hotel (July/August), with my husband and two kids (aged 6 & 8). We were automatically upgraded (due to the renovations) to the family concierge junior suite, which were very pleased about. As a result the we have a pool directly in right of our block. The kids swam in this pool daily and we could easily watch them. In addition they could also enjoy the other kids pool and main book near the bar which had good music. The hotel have a kids zones with daily activities which my kids enjoyed the two sessions they attended. During our stay the family concierge was able to respond to all our queries & requests very quickly. On arrival in our room we noticed a musty/sweaty smell from the bed. I stripped the bed and spoke to the cleaner, who of course changed all the sheets. The spa area is totally relaxing and beautiful, and the spa room where I had my treatment was spacious and light. The masseur was very good! I enjoyed a special discount offer of 50% discount, which was provided on arrival by the hotel. The beach area was spacious with ample sun loungers, initially entering the water it is quite rocky but the good thing is one you go past the rocks, the water is still shallow for the kids to play and swim in. We mainly ate at the main restaurant, and the lovely beach bar. Overall a fantastic family holiday!

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX