Doubletree at the Entrance to Universal

4.0 star rating

Quality accommodation with a variety of facilities and services.

    What to expect (based on 1477 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4.5

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Great service from Valet (Jeffy), to front desk and back again!

    Reviewed by RedKiaFamily() on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I was at the Double Tree for a convention. I received such great service. I especially want to thank Jeffy (Valet) who went above and beyond his job to make sure he took care of my vehicle and my family. Gave us great tips on what to do just to bide our time. Gave us a personal touch. He definitely surprised and delighted us. He def stood out in our mind especially my Mom. JEFFY, they better treat you right over there or else I'll bring on board my business in NY. I'll definitely stay at this location again.

    Individual ratings:

    Location

    Location-5

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    No better location if visiting Universal Studios

    Reviewed by 643aidanm(Cork, Ireland) on Aug 25, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I’ve just returned from a week long stay in the DoubleTree by Hilton at the Entrance to Universal. Overall, I was very happy with the location, the staff, the friendliness, the rooms, everything in fact. I find it hard to fault any aspect of the hotel. If you miss the free courtesy buses that drop you to the park, a brisk 10 minute walk will get you there anyway. Also within a two minute walk from the hotel, there are a number of restaurants & a convenience store. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay.

    Fantastic hotel

    Reviewed by suneel b(Mumbai, India) on Aug 23, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    I stayed in this hotel with my wife for 4 days from 27th July 2019 31st July 2019.When we reached the hotel we didn’t feel welcomed by Alfa the lady on front desk... she had no smile n didn’t greet us.. we felt bad and her attitude was really bad... I request Hilton management to keep people with a smiling face or TRAIN THE STAFF WELL... she didn’t give us the free password n didn’t give any information SHE IS REALLY BADDDDDDD... PLEASE REMOVE HER N PLACE HER IN BACK OFFICE... I am not the complaining type but this lady had lot of attitude.. Okay now the hotel...it’s a beautiful property n worth staying.. we were helped by another person later named RAUL WHO WAS A GENTLEMAN n gave us full info abt the free internet... perfect for this job... There is no need to go anywhere for food as everything is available at the hotel.. They have Starbucks, amazing pizza place and other restaurants as well.. THEY HAVE a shuttle for UNIVERSAL STUDIOS and u can even book the tickets at the hotel counter.. The other staff was very helpful and were very good in their work.. The international premium outlet mall was very near and über charge was just 5- 6 $... it’s a perfect place to stay in ORLANDO... swimming pool was gr8 n v njoyed our stay... we loved the property.. Will definitely stay here on my next visit..

    Individual ratings:

    Rooms

    Rooms-5

    Service

    Service-5

    Value

    Value-5

    Best employee ever!! Mike!! This guy rocks!!

    Reviewed by 374sharim(Playa del Carmen, Mexico) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    Mike thank you so much! This young man went out of his way to help us get our luggage weighted and suggestions for mailing our items back home. I totally appreciated this service. I wish more hotels had this service. ??????

    Great Doubletree Hilton next to Universal Studios

    Reviewed by Maggie R(Miami, Florida) on Aug 22, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    This Doubletree next to Universal Studios in Orlando, Florida never disappoints. Check in is easy and smooth. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have a restaurant/bar on site, an ice cream shop and a Starbucks! Its across the street from Universal Studios and offers shuttle service. The warm cookies courtesy of Hilton are always a plus. Thanks for a great experience!

    Individual ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4

    Location

    Location-4

    Rooms

    Rooms-4

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX