Nickelodeon Hotels & Resorts Punta Cana

5.0 star rating

Exceptional accommodation with superior facilities and services.

    Average ratings from our guests:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4.5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5.0 out of 5

    J

    Heaven for both exhausted parents and high energy kids

    Reviewed by JR on Jun 15, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: June 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    There is attention to detail in every aspect of this hotel. This is the premium spot for families and they really know how to make a parent feel relaxed and at the same time know that their children will be safe and have the time of their lives. For babies there are bottle warmers, strollers. children?s amenities in bathroom and child proof gates on the swim up rooms. This is truly an escape for stressed out families. Kid centric for sure, but not over the top - definitely thinking of parents at the same time. Staff are truly incredible and you can tell they are passionate about their jobs. Food was out of this world. Each restaurant has a theme with emphasis on kids and parents combined. There is emphasis on good food here. There is no such thing as a Buffet, they call it a Food Display and you can see the difference. Food is fresh and tasty, definite not your average kid friendly ?buffet? Lots of healthy options that don?t look healthy and will intrigue the picky eaters. I had the best iced coffee I have ever had at their coffee shop, Doppio. There are character breakfasts and picture opportunities for the little ones (and the not so little ones) The d?cor is vibrant fun, but definitely not the over the top Nickelodeon I was expecting. There is a never ending list of things to do here and no one will ever be bored. The beach is gorgeous and for mom?s like me ? lazy river ladies equals kids go crazy and burn off all their energy and we float away in peace.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    T

    Luxury and Fun for everyone!

    Reviewed by The Sunset Seeker on Jun 11, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Large group

    Though my experience with Nickelodeon was short it was very sweet. Let's start off with their coffee shop and their very tasty iced frappucino. I would stop here every day if I could. The management staff was friendly and inviting as well as their staff and that waterpark just screams fun! Not to mention a pleasant character greeting from Chase himself of Paw Patrol. I was surprised at how luxurious this resort was, though having the little ones in mind, this resort is perfectly balanced for everyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated4 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    N

    An experience of a lifetime! The staff makes you feel like family!

    Reviewed by Natasha on Jun 08, 2018

    Our guests rated this hotel 5 out of

    Would recommend

    Travel date: May 2018

    Trip Type: Friends

    This was truly a gourmet experience. This is the first resort I have seen that accommodates to families, from strollers to cribs, this resort has thought of it all. They have baby gate doors for the swim out suites so you can vacation confidently with children of any age. Their rooms were spacious and very clean, their staff was friendly and truly loved being there. From the moment you walk in, you feel welcomed, with a special greeting to cool off, a slime drink-truly delicious. Many varieties for food options, everything is made fresh and very flavorful. The restaurants alone are an adventure. The pools have plenty of activity and an option to get "slimed", the nickelodeon way. This resort will bring the kid out in anyone.

    This traveller's ratings:

    Cleanliness

    Rated5 out of 5

    Value

    Rated5 out of 5

    Service

    Rated5 out of 5

    Hotel Amenities

    Rated5 out of 5

    Food / Restaurants

    Rated5 out of 5

    Beach

    Rated5 out of 5

    Pool

    Rated5 out of 5

    What to expect (based on 2060 reviews):

    Cleanliness

    Cleanliness-4.5

    Location

    Location-4.5

    Rooms

    Rooms-4.5

    Service

    Service-4

    Value

    Value-4

    5 most recent TripAdvisor reviews:

    Best kids vacation

    Reviewed by MichelleH3377(Dallas, Texas) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    The hotel is all about kids. We love the water park and my twins love Uncle Luis the liveguard. He made them feel safe and love. Everyday he had a big smile for them and full of energy. My kids had an awesome time. The price of the hotel is high but the kids amenities are awesome. Food is not great but just normal.

    Awesome Place For Little Ones

    Reviewed by mbhCosta(Commack, New York) on Mar 17, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			4
			 out of 5

    I will first begin with the pros which really outweighed any of the cons because my kids(ages 4 and 6) had such a great time. I cannot emphasize how much we enjoyed this over a Disney vacation which was full of aggravation with long lines, cranky kids and crowds. Awesome place for young children. There are so many activities throughout the day and night. My kids loved the water park and Just Kid’n which is a break from the sun and heat which they needed for a little while every day. The staff at the water park is fantastic especially Uncle Louie (he is great with the kids) and Kris (she heads up a lot of the shows). I loved the fact that it never felt crowded despite being sold out and there were no lines for drinks or food at really any point besides the pool and beach parties. The breakfast and dinner buffets at Sugarkane we’re pretty good. The grounds are very well kept and staff is friendly. Cons: The rooms are pretty narrow and small. Strange placement of outlets and lights too. We barely spent time in our room as you shouldn’t. I personally feel it’s a waste of money to upgrade to a swim up pool since your barely in your room and there are plenty of places the kids can swim. They tried to get me to upgrade to one of those rooms for $800 which I declined. One night we went to shower and they didn’t refill the shampoo. Our bed was squeaky and needed repair. We cousin turn off one of the tv’s and had to unplug the power cord. Hallways are noisy. The service outside the water park leaves a lot to be desired. It seems every restaurant struggled with missing napkins, cups and slow service. Food was overall very mediocre (with the exception of the Sugarkane buffet) as it was very salty and lacked quality. We are New Yorkers, so we are spoiled in that aspect. We spoke to several families who got food poisoning which made us nervous to try different foods. Concierge was very unhelpful and got us reservations at 5-6pm which is way too early for vacation dinners. He also tried to get me to do some sort of sales tour which I declined. Overall, highly recommended but curb your expectations as in an adults eyes, it’s not perfect, but through a kids, it was.

    Great place for families

    Reviewed by Nanssf(Houston, Texas) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    We just came from our spring break vacation at Nickelodeon resort, and my kids are already asking me to book another trip. It is a lovely, beautiful place for families with children. We stayed there for four days, and we really loved and enjoyed every single moment. The restaurants: We were not lucky to get the chance to try all the resort’s restaurants since almost every place requires reservation, and the concierge told us that everything is booked for the entire week. I actually read on trip advisor that you should book your reservation ahead, and I thought that means when we get there in the first day. « Ahead » here means weeks before your arrival, so be aware. The restaurant we ate at: Sugarcane: it is the only place that have breakfast, lunch and dinner, and it is buffet style. Food was great, and they had a lot of options to chose from. Stuff were so welcoming and friendly. Zest: Lunch buffet style, and character breakfast which is also buffet, and extra charged. They called this restaurant a Méditerranéen, but actually there is nothing Méditerranéen about it. There isn’t any Méditerranéen food at all. The employees even didn’t heard about hummus! Stuff were not friendly as the other place in the resort, and the buffet was very limited and small especially at the character breakfast that cost us $200+. Aqua bites: it is located by the aqua nick, and it has an unique table. Service was very good, the waiters are very nice and friendly. Food was very good and yummy, and their cocktails are must. Burgers: get ready to see the biggest burger in your life! And it is very tasty and fresh. My kids loved the place, and I did too even I don’t eat meat, rather I had two appetizers that my picky four years eater finished. Verdelello: This is an Italian restaurant, and it is the only restaurant we had dinner at ( beside the buffets and the burger place). We got this reservation sat for us because we booked via Expedia. We loved it! The food was super super yummy. We skipped the desert since the kids were tired and ready to sleep. I had the black pasta, and I enjoyed every bite. The beach: I am adding the beach part in my review since I saw a lot of reviews about it. Yes, it is not smooth blue beach. It is very windy, but guess what it has the same Caribbean water, so just try to jump in as I did ( please do not try to swim if you are not good swimmer, the waves might knocked you down). The resort in general: the place is amazing, but there is a very important note to be aware of. This resort actually consists of two hotels the Nickelodeon and sensontori ( maybe it is not the right spelling), however, the other resort has a lot of seniors couples that weren’t happy to be around kids, and it is not just mine. They had those attitude with other people as I was watching for my seat on the beach and by the swimming pool. There were an old lady in the hallway where our room is located opened the door and started starring every time she heard talking ( especially kids). Swimming pool: All the swimming pool are not deep, and they are good for kids. We just tried the aqua nick and the small kids one at the resort for our kids. I tried the big swimming pool without my kids, and I couldn’t swim because it wasn’t deep enough, so my feet kept touching the ground. Just kiddin: my kids loved it. It is for 4 to 12 years old, from 9 am to 12 pm and then 3 to 5 pm( maybe they open at night also, but my kids are sleep usually by 8 pm!) between 12 and 2 pm they had a family time for all kids and parents, so we get the chance to take our three years old once, and he loved it as well. In summary: The stuff are very friendly and welcoming. The place is great for families, and they had event every night either st the gourmet village or at the swimming pool. Highly recommended.

    Magical!

    Reviewed by Angela B() on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    If you want to take a family vacation that actually feels like one, this place kicks disney’s butt (unless of course Disney is your thing). The amenities are excellent considering the family friendliness of the place and the food is solid for an all inclusive. We were also blown away by the activities and evening entertainment. Multiple pools and character activities keep even the most active kids busy and I had a wonderful experience at the spa. In just a few days, there was a beach front party (complete with a DJ and parents living their best lives on the dance floor), and nightly entertainment that gave little travelers a sense of Dominican culture without leaving the resort. Our 5 year old isn’t quite excursion ready so that was perfect. I also took advantage of some of the fitness classes offered and they were the best I’ve had on vacation (I’m still sore). Our personal concierge Isa was also lovely, although you can expect slightly less attention if you decline the two hour time share “presentation.” All in all, this was our best family vacation yet - none of us was ready to leave when the time came.

    Wonderful family vacation

    Reviewed by morela(Toronto, Canada) on Mar 16, 2019

    		
			TripAdvisor users rated this property 
			5
			 out of 5

    ROOM: nice size, we had a room with swim-up pool, but water is cold! Lots of ants-beware. Most rooms have 1 bed and 1 sofa bed (very uncomfortable)- ask for an additional bed. As a family resort, I have no idea why they did not put 2 beds in each room? BEACH: NOT kid friendly. As a mom you want shallow water, no sudden drop, and calm waters- you will find NONE of that on this beach. Unfortunately, this beach is windy with rough waters, big waves, a sudden drop from shallow to up to my neck prevented my kids going into the ocean further than their knees with constant supervision. Cabanas on the beach are super nice- but you have to get up at 7:30 am to reserve one for the next day. (Carlos who works at the towel station takes tips to reserve you one if there was a cancelation). The beach has zero shade- so be prepared. FOOD: if you traveled a lot, you will be surprised by such limited options in the main buffet (only buffet) but what they have is tasty and fresh. Constant long wait for coffee was annoying, service was slow. Having had to wait to be seated was also annoying. I was really shocked there was one fish option for dinner each night. WATERPARK: super nice and fun for kids, but also beware- super limited shade- everyone gets sunburned there. The lazy river is so nice, and kids entertainment is fabulous. Staff generally is very friendly and helpful. COFFEE shop- you must visit it at least once during your stay. Very nice coffee, tea, and deserts.

    Do you need a response from WestJet regarding a positive or negative travel experience?
    Please give us your feedback.

    Required fields

    Write a hotel review

    Only vacations taken less than 18 months ago are valid.

    How was this hotel for:

    Example: (What did you think about {hotel-name}? Was it in a great location? Were the staff accommodating? Would you go back? 2,000 characters max

    We will not post reviews that include:

    • Mentions of specific travel companies
    • Profanity and inflammatory comments
    • HTML or URLs
    • Pricing information

    Example: "We loved our stay! The concierge always went above and beyond!" 140 characters max
    Would you recommend {hotel-name} to a friend?

    Add photos/videos:
    *You need to agree to the submission policy and verify your age before you can share your photos and videos.

    XXXX

     files attached

    Clear all files

      This is the name that will be attached to your review.

      Our submission policy:

      XXXX